AutoShack.com - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money, bad work/life balance
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON28 août 2019
Autoshack is an alright place to work, money is pretty good if you don't have many expenses, the work can be fun if you enjoy face paced environments but can also be stressful at times. The people here are amazing, i have made tons of friends over my 2 years of working here.The only problem is this job becomes your life, work always comes first, doesn't matter if someone you live with just died, your still expected to be at work. In conclusion, if you need some money to get your life back on track and your willing to put in the work it is an alright place to work.
Points positifs
The money is pretty good
Points négatifs
Work always comes first before your life/ well being
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work and to learn.
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON27 août 2019
The managers here in the warehouse do a great job listening to the needs and issues that staff encounters on a daily basis, in and out of the workplace. Everybody is treated equally, regardless of seniority. They reward workers based on your day to day work ethic, and never fail to praise employees for doing a good job.

A typical day in the warehouse consists of "picking" parts of shelves, replenishing parts that have been sold, and processing parts to be shipped. Lot's of lifting required as it is an auto parts warehouse, but management is great at moving employees around so everyone's happy while working and daily objectives can still be met.

Communication is also great between staff members. We're all part of a team here and it's great coming to work in the morning as everyone is collectively trying to reach the same goals, and were always helping each other out.

Overall I would recommend Autoshack to anyone who is looking for a fun place to work every day, it is a great environment and there is plenty of room for promotions and things like that.
Points positifs
Great group of guys, we are all treated equally. Communication between employees is good.
Points négatifs
Mondays our shift is 1 hour longer than the rest of the work week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good sized warehouse with a strong team of hardworkers
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON27 août 2019
I've worked at many different places and this is the first job to constantly show me they recognize my work ethic.

They offer in-house training for the machines like jiggers, reach trucks and order pickers which is super good for future jobs or even if you choose to stick around.

The management here is very accommodating, they will move you around the warehouse if a certain job is taking a toll on you that day.

If you work hard they aren't afraid to offer raises or promotions. It is hard work but it is worth it in the end. They take punctuality seriously as well so if you aren't someone who is often on time this job isn't for you. Also if you're lazy then don't bother.
Points positifs
good environment, hard yet fun work, good people, promotions and raises and lots of training.
Points négatifs
hard work, summer is very hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good group of people, room to grow and advance, good management
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON27 août 2019
Great people to work with, friendly staff and co-workers. Lots of opportunities to learn and advance in the company, (in both pay and position). The company provides thorough training on a multitude of warehouse machinery and equipment. Managers and lead hands provide coaching and training for success within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Hard Work
Management (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 août 2019
Amazing opportunities to grow experience and skill set. Day to day tasks are a challenge due to the continual development of new systems being integrated in the warehouse but extremely fun to work with. Management is newer in their roles but everyone cares about the overall health of the company and safety of employees.

Pay is vary reasonable for all job functions in the warehouse, either you are a picker, machine operator to being a lead/supervisor.

You are paid based on what you can bring to the table and show the team you can pull your own weight. Do a good job, you get rewarded. Show you want to work here, you get rewarded.

The hardest part of the job is honesty keeping up with the systematic issues daily but they are addressed. It is going to happen when systems are being developed but causes a huge headache until it is running smooth. Hard to plan day to day goals when you never know when the next issue arises.
Points positifs
Pay, Advancement, Lunches
Points négatifs
Work week is generally 44-50 hours/week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this place
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 juillet 2019
Most reviews mention they hire anyone which is semi true which just means they give anyone the benefit of the doubt. If you end up staying it’s a great work place great people great benefits great discounts
Points positifs
Something new every day
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work conditions
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON10 juillet 2019
This is a bad environment to work in. The conditions are terrible and mamagement treat you like a tool. Personally I was treated with condescending attitudes even though i am quite apt to do the work and more than that. I was also punished for taking a sick day by management and sent to do a menial task as a form of getting back at me. Moreover, managers lack social skills and are quite abrassive with their demeanor towards the employees. Team leaders seem ok but they eventually will turn into those mean spirited individuals that management are. I would WARN anyone to rethi k working here unless you are totally desperate for work. Even then I would suggest finding work elsewhere. They will make you work holidays and not even have the decency to pay you time and a half. Stay away.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible management, no holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to expand experiences
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  201 Iber Street3 juillet 2019
Position: Customer Service Representative in Call Centre at Stittsville location.

A great place to enjoy meeting new people and learning different management types. The margin for error in attendance expectations is very crucial, so I balanced my time within my capabilities to adhere to the company's policies without violating them.

The best part of this position was meeting wonderful people, who taught me how to be more endearing and mindful of the moments I spend. Due to never being officially trained, it was quite difficult to grasp some of the frequently updating policies. AutoShack is a great place for career and personal growth. If possible, I would not recommend this position for any duration longer than 3 months.
Points positifs
TIme Management; Call Centre Experience
Points négatifs
Scattered Management; Toxic Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting Environment - Fulfillment Center In Stittsville
Fullfillment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville26 juin 2019
This is a job for anyone who hasn't ever worked in Warehousing before, as anyone who has prior warehouse experience, will immediately recognize this place as the dump it is. You have to use your keyfob to use any of the washrooms, which I thought was rather unusual, but what made me quit this job as quick as I was hired, was the disgusting state of the mens washrooms. Obscene grafitti and swastikas all over the walls, and I had to sit on the toilet, but the toilet dispenser was broken and would not stay closed for days, so the huge roll of toilet paper was black from all the dirty hands touching it, and there was no way I was going to wipe my bottom with that disgusting paper, (good thing I was able to hold it until I got home). After a few days of seeing this issue not being resolved, I decided this was not the place for me.
Plus on the first day the assistant manager guaranteed that schedule would be up three weeks in advance, so that(in his own words) "you can plan your life around work", only to see notifications that my schedule was updated and changed, and I had already had plans to travel out of town that weekend. Another thing is, they really push the fact that you get an employee discount on car parts, but you have to prove that you, and only you own the vehicle. No benefit to me, as the only part they have that matches my car is wiper blades, what a joke!

So, if personal hygene is an issue for you, and you have experience, do yourself a favor and seek employment elsewhere

PS-
Job Posting stated salary starting $16-18 per hour, they will not give you $18.00
  plus... to start, but $16.00. Just be honest and post the position as starting at $16.00.  moins
Points positifs
None I can see, unless you are absolutely desperate, dont work here
Points négatifs
Disgusting washrooms, that you need to keyfob into, (so they can track how many times you use the bathroom during your shift), This has to be the case, because this is a very secured facility and it would be almost impossible, for a tresspasser to enter the building, and use the washroom surreptitiously, Pretty messed up if you ask me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent staff and supportive
Ware house worker (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON8 avril 2019
I worked for a few days, sadly something came up and I had to quit. Great management they will reward you for hard work. I would work for Auto shack anytime.
Work hard and get rewarded 😀
Points positifs
Make friends lots of OT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse Getting Better
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 mars 2019
In the past it seemed the warehouse was not really functioning properly. I mean like there was no direction and no real leadership. At the start of 2018 new management was appointed and things actually started getting better. Now into 2019, the warehouse management staff overall has been transformed and the work culture is steadily getting better.

Truthfully, like any warehouse job, there is still turnover but that's expected. It is hard work but they are really rewarding the hardworking employees.

TLDR;

If you are a lazy individual, stay away. If you are going for experience and you are hardworking, this is the place for you. Lots of opportunities it seems.
Points positifs
Competitive pay and advancement options
Points négatifs
No company activities for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good business, unpleasant owners
Worker (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON26 février 2019
Great place to work with good people, good pay, and benefits. Not worth the headache if you are anything more than a base level warehouse worker. Owner likes to micro manage and take over. Owners son is rude, treats people very poorly, tempermental and often acts/speaks out of anger it seems. Management was good but seems to be high turnover and treated unfairly often.
Points positifs
Benefits, good pay
Points négatifs
Ownership, scheduling all over the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de AutoShack.com
4 mars 2019

We are constantly looking to improve as a company. All current employees are able to offer suggestions through our scheduling app. All former employees, although no longer employed with AutoShack.com are welcome to submit suggestions, feedback, etc.. to operations@autoshack.com

We are a privately owned company, Our Owner takes a great deal of pride in how the company is run. If, in the event he feels a department is under performing he will get involved in order to bring the operation back up to his expected standards.


Employee feedback is greatly appreciate. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we look forward to your feedback on our changes.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One Word "Solid" workplace lol
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON19 décembre 2018
Great place to work,lots of supervisor and lead hand, excellent exercise, fun, friendly staff, amazing management, reasonable pay. rewarding sweat!

One word Solid lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Auto Parts Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 novembre 2018
Great management , awesome staff at the bank location.

The staff at bank st are team players and great to work with.

The owners are very understanding
Points positifs
great place
Points négatifs
dead season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deserves better reviews
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON28 août 2018
The company isnt a bad company to work for, if you’re willing to work hard and be punctual you’ll find yourself climbing the ladder of success fairly quick. Ownership doesnt treat you the greatest once in management, but like any place you get what you put into it. All the terrible reviews it receives as far as the warehouse work is concerned isn’t necessarily warranted, if you’re a terrible worker they let you go, as they should. Alot of the negativity on here comes from bitter employees that sucked at their job. Im a former employee myself that left for a better opportunity, and not because of “how bad it is”.

If you’re a willing to work hard and put the time in, you’ll be rewarded.
Points positifs
Good employees and management
Points négatifs
Ownership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They pay well to put up with bullsh*t
Staff (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2018
On the garage side of things they force you to work 50+ hours a week. Any constructive criticisms you give to anyone in management is a death wish. If the smallest thing isn't perfect be ready to get a yelling earful. Young manager that shouldn't be a manager as he has 0 management qualities, he just yells. If you talk to anyone who has worked for this company you will hear the horror stories of how they treat their employees and think its completely ok since they pay well. Advise you to stay away, money isn't everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting people horrible environment
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON17 juin 2018
They may have changed the name but this place is still just as bad as ever. Your told your never doing good enough, it doesn't matter how hard you work. Safety is a big issue, the turnover rate is atrocious it's been this way for years.

Save yourself the trouble and look somewhere else it's not worth the headache. I regret ever working here.

They changed the company name for a reason, this is still the same old primechoice. I know this all sounds bad but these reviews don't just come out of nowhere.
Points positifs
Meet new friends
Points négatifs
Just about everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3 raises in 2 years
Webstore picker (Employé actuel) –  Stittsville, ON5 juin 2018
I've been here almost 2 years. I find they don't really encourage staff events and functions at all.

I do like how when we have issues with software or procedure they take them into consideration and even make changes based on your feedback.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Feedback received.
Points négatifs
no company events or activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prime Choice with a new name.. Still not worth the headache
Staff (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 mai 2018
Staff turn over is still horrendous, garages are no longer existent, not up to standards, safety standards are poor. Save time and money and stay away!
Points positifs
Make friends, Learn about vehicles and how to fix them
Points négatifs
Poor Management, Unorganized, Unsafe Garages, Dishonest with customers, Outdated software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de AutoShack.com
7 juin 2018

In our history the Ministry of Safety has never given us a bad review or reported an issue to us. Our Safety record is outstanding. We are disappointed that someone would file a review with such lies.

Réponse officielle de AutoShack.com
5 juin 2018

I don't know who posted this comment but the Repair center is still open. It's located at 1004 merivale road in Ottawa. It was also changed to AutoShack.com

Voir plus d'avis pour AutoShack.com

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AutoShack.com. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 24 avis
510
44
31
23
16

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise