Avis des employés pour Driver chez Attridge Transportation Incorporated

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 104 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON14 juin 2019
Love the dispatch lots of help.. welcome environment, mechanic always out and ready to help.. nice balance between home life and job, hours of work, give me time to do other chorus.. charter work is available if you want again it’s easy .
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON14 juin 2019
Great quality of vehicles. All dispatchers are very friendly. Love working here with my new friends. Got trained from my G to BZ license. Highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoying working here because of the positive atmosphere
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON14 juin 2019
Dispatch is helpful at all times. Go out of their way to avcomidate at all times. Great place to work. Mechanical problems taken care of asap Management is continually helpful in working out times for various appointments. Etv.
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2019
Is good place to work.All colik and management and office are helpful. Really nice new buses and support. Love the people I work with. Keep up the good work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bus driver
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 juin 2017
The lack of support drivers get on misbehaved children who repeatedly act out is unacceptable. A driver is taken off route if there is a complaint from a parent even though the child has been a repeat offender.The ideology of safety and respect your bus driver isn't a reality.The school board and parents who have not been driving or really care to know don't do anything.The driver was just told we don't value you or what you put up with on route.When this happens the driver is the victim and bad behavior gets rewarded.The buses are in and out of repairs and on and off what you will be driving is a pain.Buses breaking down can happen but its the same bus, gets frustrating.When buses are past time on the road by ministry standards they look the other way.It is income and in between work like field trips they pay you a set amount that works out less than minimum wage.Having rules means nothing if the management doesn't admit or open their eyes.The headache of all the talk of the little things on drivers to watch for this and that doesn't work both ways.There is a reason why drivers are in shortage and why drivers are leaving for the little money they are paid.
Points positifs
income driving
Points négatifs
lack of driver support- politics-mechanical issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of my time
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 janvier 2017
I trained over two weeks and was ready to take the driving test. (with no pay)
I got 100% on the written exam.
Clear criminal record check and vulnerable sector.
Handed in medical which i paid 110 dollars for
Driving abstract from ministry.
All above cost money from my pocket plus my time that I could have been earning money while training with them (from my other job)

Was told I couldn't do the driving test as they were waiting for something to come back from the OPP, no idea why it didnt come back and they didnt seem to care or check or follow up on it, never heard from them again!!???

Total waste of time, and out of four of us training together, two got hired on and two were told OPP didnt come back??

You would think they would have at least contacted me and apologized for my wasted time and MONEY.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no guarantee of hiring after lots of money spent on required certificates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to put in hours/day of unpaid time this is the job for you.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Niagara13 octobre 2016
every dispatcher seems to have different rules and training
other drivers are good
a lot of unpaid work time expected
. for example the time between high school and grade school runs sometimes up to an hour is unpaid, cannot go anywhere in the bus as this is "personal use" while you are waiting for 2nd run.
Time to first pickup is unpaid no matter how far from the starting point on your assigned route or after you drop the kids off at school.
Points positifs
children on route
Points négatifs
too much unpaid time when you are working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would NEVER recommend anyone to work at this company
driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga25 août 2015
This is a place to make a minimal amount working 4 hours a day seasonally to get by if you are desperate for a joband have a basic drivers license.

Other bus companies don't play these games.
Points positifs
paid biweekly direct deposit
Points négatifs
you will do a lot of extras you will NEVER be paid for-terrible family management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only working four hours per day
driver for French Board (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON31 juillet 2012
On the day, it was snowing heavily, I transported the kids safe and soud and very much appreciated by the company.
I learned good behaviour wih people, safety of the kids and sense of resposibility at work.
I was given Award for safe driving and good behaviour during the year.
The management is very kind and helpful.
The co-workers are very cooperative and respectful.
I enjoyed every day of my work.
Points positifs
free coffee and donuts during safety meeting
Points négatifs
no long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Attridge Transportation Incorporated

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Attridge Transportation Incorporated. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 104 avis
542
414
312
29
127

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise