Atria Retirement Canada - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great staff
SALES DIRECTOR (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK14 août 2019
I was very fortunate to have worked in several locations across Canada and be able to build great relationships with staff. That is the heart of the company. Long standing staff who go above and beyond for their residents. Working long hours but gratifying to our residents
Points positifs
Amazing staff and residents and beautiful communities, Potential for advancement and culture to grow, Great potential to make good commissions, long standing staff and supports in place, amazing residents and families, beautiful locations, amazing commissions if you work hard
Points négatifs
Long hours with turnover of staff and upper management changes which is normal in this environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gossup, bullying, outcasting by ED and HD
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK21 juin 2019
If you have a problem, get over it.
If you were trained a certain way, forget it.
If someone’s rude to you, deal with it.

Do NOT work here unless you are 100% okay with hypocrites and bullies.
Points positifs
It’s a job
Points négatifs
Unprofessional, disorganized, cliques
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juin 2019
It was great working their only thing was the pay was less. And less growth opportunities for growth, otherwise it was great place to work and also was very flexible with schedule.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
less pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
disgusted and disappointed....
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 juin 2019
first to say that you are cooks, go to school and study how to cook, I am disgusted with everything, manegwment in the kitchen is worth zero, they have no respect for those who work well, rude, those who work well are treated badly, those who work badly is treated like a king, how disgusting, but who do you think you are, everyone runs away because of you, retreat and cook who knows how to cook
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everthing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Engage life coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB28 avril 2019
Terrible place to work. The management is rude and gang up on you when you make a mistake. Very unprofessional company here in Saint John. high turn over rate , miserable people and not good enough pay.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management all from Footlocker and hired their buddies
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Canada21 avril 2019
Poor management across Canada. Regional Manager waits for you to call him then never reaches out. Not sales leaders. Very tight group of senior leadership all friends that hired each other from Foot Locker.. Very toxic in NB. Seniors are great and the job itself as Sales Director is good but not worth the mental stress of poor uneducated and non sales Sales senior team. Asks for you to serve tables and plunge toilets. Then complains about call volume. They could win but don’t know how. Egotistical and disappointing.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Poor toxic management. Their US based company over pays the Canadian Team for poor results
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job / Poor Management Structure
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 avril 2019
Working there was great. The residences were always very grateful for whatever task you do! They take more notice of what goes on than the management. Management main concern is their bonuses and how they will achieve it. If you perform over time due to helping the residence or ensuring they are content you may or will be represented for going over assigned hours. Pay isn't the best either they try to get away with paying the min about possible but to ensure they squeeze out every ounce of performance out of you. Those who work the hardest are rarely recognized or management takes the credit of the ones that ensure all is going well without a hitch.
Points positifs
Great people residence and fellow staff.
Points négatifs
Lack of recognition from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mainly independent work.
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 mars 2019
While salary was good, and the other servers were very nice, I noticed the main staff didn't give any indication of wanting a relationship with their workers. The only time workers were ever really spoken to, was if something went wrong, or there was a question about that week's paycheck. Overall, good line of work though. It is quite a lot to handle at first, but once you get used to it, it's a breeze. Would definitely recommend to those who love multitasking. Setting up drinks, appetizers, mains, and desserts (except for breakfast), as well as cleaning and preparing the tables seems daunting. In fact, it is when you first start out. But, if you remain persistent, it's a great line of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most people working there are friendly -some are incredibly rude
Waitstaff (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 mars 2019
The residents are the best part of the job. Working here I learned how to not let how others treat me to affect the quality of work I put out, for the most part, the kitchen staff are extremely rude (except a couple who were really nice). Kitchen staff looks down upon servers almost religiously and are rarely reprimanded for their treatment of servers. The management is nice but in my experience never took my complaints seriously.
Definitely not the worst job out there but definitely not the best either.
Points positifs
Free Meals
Points négatifs
Little to no hours/pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management and head office
Porter (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK11 mars 2019
be prepared to be written up over things that did not occur, company might be generous and give you 15 cents worth of raises in a years time. management spreads gossip like wild fires.
Points positifs
a free meal
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
The hours for this position is good, only 3 hour shifts. Though, I found some problems with management not being friendly, and favoring workers over others. Also, the cook at time of employment made girls feel uncomfortable as he would make inappropriate comments.
The old folks can be quite rude sometimes to workers and from what I saw there was not much done about this.
Points positifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better jobs out there....
Management (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC9 février 2019
Poorly managed.
Every staff member is running like chickens without heads.
High high sales pressure.
Micromanaged by unqualified trainers and Sr. Managers.
Lots of egos at Sr. Management level.
Lots of micromanaging.

Run.
Points positifs
Great residents
Points négatifs
Micromanagement, inexperienced Sr. Staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place to work
Engaged life (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB28 janvier 2019
Work there for 4 years. I was very proud of my work but ED controls everyone .. The employees do not matter. They fire and hire constantly. Management and head office control everyone. It is not a healthy place to work. They have little reguard for residents or employees. BOTTOM LINE IS MONEY. l would not ever encourage anyone to plan a future there. I have seen over 6 chefs leave or be fired in 4 years. There are a large number of residents that have dementia or Alzheimer's. The employees are not trained to handle any situation concerning dementia. It is assumed that you DO NOT SAY CERTAIN THINGS IN THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE! If you do u are fired. Good LUCK! l wouldn't wish a job of any kind not even my dead dog! You can not make life for your self here, you never know when you head is on the chopping block. You are ask to work positions you are not train to do. Make a mistake and ypur fired. Very cruel place to work they have no empathy or compassion.
Points positifs
Nothing here
Points négatifs
ED and Head Office always ready to fire at any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
saint annes court (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB15 janvier 2019
Management suck, useless and bunch of uneducated people, super unprofessional, racist, sexist, and overall worst place you could work at. Rather stay broke than working for these people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy workload
Executive Director (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON7 janvier 2019
Not enough pay for workload and taking advantage of small staff. Management is only concerned with bottom line and not residents. Rent increases are absurd and unaffordable for residents and not happy once they are living with food, staff, management, etc.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
ALL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Server (Employé actuel) –  Nepean, ON28 décembre 2018
Atria Retirement (The Court at Barrhaven) is a great workplace allowing for personal and professional growth. Friendly and helpful management within the fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Underserving Regional Sales and Regional Vice President
Community Business Director (Employé actuel) –  Alberta23 décembre 2018
Sad to confess but the regional management of this company are bunch of naive sales professionals from various industries and hence they don’t have a clue about the daily operation and running a retirement facility. They have loose ears and believe every gossips which are constantly sent to them by their spies. Constant phones calls and text being sent late at night and if they aren’t answered they hold grudge against that person which is being taken out in the form of passing rude comment during the group conference calls. In order to safe guard their jobs, the regional team can go to any extent including termination of senior management position comprising of sales director, executive director and others. Sad but truth, the regional team has plenty of ego to be satisfied by the unit team and in order to be a favourite you have to go all out.

I have personally witnessed my high potential management employees being terminated over night without any explanation.

Needless to say a place where only quite ones can last and collect their aeroplane miles and pay check.
Points positifs
Benefits, free food
Points négatifs
Bad regional leadership, long hours, over expectation, no respect of management personal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of Sales pressure to sell
Community Sales Director (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2018
More pressure to sell for the Company than to the need of the customer, start with sales call from district mgr who wasn't even in the market area, always trying to compare apples to oranges
Points positifs
Free meals, good compensation
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management & poor hours
Junior Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 septembre 2018
As a Junior/Part-time server you were only given 2 hour shifts, which would be totally fine if the amount of tasks that were given to us didn't continue to increase. It became more and more difficult to all the tasks with the growing amount of residents and additional tasks within 2 hours. If we ever went over 2 hours it would be our fault and managers wouldnt listen to our complaints or take them seriously.
Also when I started college I had to change my availablitiy because 2 classes interefeared with times might be schedualed to work. I was told that I would have to work those days no matter what because "it was not a nescessity and you agreed to open availability when you started working here." I wored there for a year and a half. My co-worker alos tried to change her availabilty because she couldnt work for religious practice. they also told her it was not a nescessity. Also when I first started they said i would be given a shirt and work shoes for my uniform. I started at the same time as another girl, she was given her shirt within a week or two. I have worked there for a year and a half and never got my shirt. I just used some extras that they had in the staff room. Therefore they were also very unorganized. there were also some people who worked multiple positions, there were many times where staff had been double booked and we ended up having to work short.
Overall the managment is aweful and unorganized.
Points positifs
flexible shifts & great co workers.
Points négatifs
poor management and hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Waitstaff (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON3 septembre 2018
I worked here and the mangement was horrible the only good thing about that place were the residents and the free food the shifts were only 2 and a half hours I never witnessed a place go through so many people in such little time worst place I ever worked !
Points positifs
Food was good residents were sweet
Points négatifs
Management was terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Atria Retirement Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 50 avis
57
412
310
25
116

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise