ATCO Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 74 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Powerline Technician (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB31 août 2019
The Bonnyville office had best work schedule ever. Had issues with construction supervisor but the rest of the company was the best management system I have ever been part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Engineer, Field Engineering, T & D EGBU (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
Well planned training program. Opportunities in abundance.
Well experienced seniors, willing to transfer skills.
All supervisors and managers are well conversant . Ve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult environment
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 août 2019
Old-school management practices that haven't changed since the 80's.
Plenty of nepotism and favouritism.
Lots of micromanagement.
Very toxic work environment.
Points positifs
Good health/dental benefits
Points négatifs
Poor change management, nepotism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Sawhand/ Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Atikameg, AB22 octobre 2018
build towers for power lines we would piece and bolt them together i learned a great deal and different areas and aspects of the company in the years i worked for them the work was good i loved working for the company but the contract with them came to an end the hardest part of the job was the -45 weather we had that one year we had a hard time trying to burn material out it was great got a chance to experience many different areas of the field
Points positifs
excellent pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes there's alot of fun like table tennis and gym also
Camp attendant (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan16 septembre 2018
i learned a lot from a camp job and developed my skills specially working with different kind of people,and i really enjoy my day working in the camp with the wonderful management and workers.
Points positifs
free acommodation including food.
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transitioning Company
Senior Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2018
ATCO has great people and if you are willing to learn the opportunities for personal development is limitless. However, there is no laid out policy/path for career advancement - be prepared for friends and family of the Family to get role you are deserving of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working enviorment
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Resolute Bay, NU23 mai 2018
was a good work experience coming out of high school, learned alot of things and became skilled at basic maintenance, learned how to work with any enviorment.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
very cold and isolated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is going downhill fast
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 mai 2018
The pay and benefits are decent. The work atmosphere can be quite toxic. Morale is low. Management is dishonest. There is no job security.

Many employees hate working for the company and only stay for the pay. Most of them would leave ATCO in a heartbeat if they could earn the same money somewhere else.

If you don't mind working for a shady company that doesn't care about its employees, this could be the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place To Stay Away From
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary AB21 mars 2018
The CEO of ATCO is not to be trusted in my view. She has a hard time telling the truth because she spends a lot of time telling so many lies. One after the other. As a result of her lack of character, she controls the people below her to have the same unscrupulous - do anything to cover up and make a dollar approach.
Her workplace is conducive to harassment and bullying. You're just another number here and you might as well get to know your place.
Points positifs
Some Extrordinary Supervisors and Managers, Some great staff members, Some good safety policies
Points négatifs
Harrasement, Black listing of some employee's, Nepotism, Workplace Bullying, Favortism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Journeyman Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia21 février 2018
Stressful to work for foreman, micro managed a lot got pulled of job tasks never got to finish tasks.foreman's always try to through you under the bus ,jepordize job position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 février 2018
working 10;00 am - 10;00 pm
through the years of working at ATCO i learned how to work as a team player
excellent management, very skilled
hardest part of the job was challenging the other cooks to work up to high standards, and responsibility
i enjoyed working a manager position during night shift because i knew to make sure everyone was happy at work
Points positifs
good relationship with management and the chef
Points négatifs
having to remind staff about safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work at but advancement limited
Lead Hand/ (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2017
Working as lead hand supervising about 6 to 8 women in the skinning dept. later and electricians . Making and installing wiring harnesses.
In the skinning department. The skin to the trailer or unit where installed
Points positifs
Great place to learn new things
Points négatifs
Stifled avacementment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great teams
Senior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2017
Loved working in ATCO. People are fantastic and knowledgeable.
Overtime can be excessive.
Salaries and benefits are good.

Overall, learned a lot while working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mean people, outdated, low morale
Corporate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2017
The management staff are mean, rude and backstabbing only looking out for themselves. They give no incentives to staff to encourage them to do better or grow within the company. Everything is outdated and sure they say things will get better but this has been the case for years, the small little improvements don't make up for a number of things wrong with working there. It is a toxic environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
HR Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 janvier 2017
Provided hospitality reception services to the camp residents
- Compiled, copied, sorted, and filed records of office activities, reservations requests, weekly billings and corrections
- Accommodated for reservation requests
- Coordinated with other camp departments such as housekeeping and maintenance to ascertain all rooms are clean and well maintained
- Ensured data stored in the system with respect to resident information, resident requests, room availability, check in/ checkout information, as well as housekeeping/maintenance work orders are up to date
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcome back to Ft. Mac BBQ
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 septembre 2016
we worked 10 days welcoming back the persons that had been evacuated during the fires, we fed over 50,000 residents and works over in 8 day period. it was a blast, great people. most fun I've had cooking in a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor senior management
BA (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2015
I worked for two ATCO companies. My first was ATCO Itek. My immediate manager was fantastic and my co-workers were great. I had a wonderful experience with this particular ATCO company, which unfortunately no longer exists.

After hoping to change my career path and moving to ATCO Pipelines in a different role I experienced a completely different environment.

ATCO Pipelines management team simply do not empower the staff. There is a level of complacency that I've never experienced in a company before. The lack of leadership and guidance ultimately led to a miserable experience. That, along with a President who treats his staff like children and seems to be on a continual power trip, led to my eventual departure.

To sum it up, each ATCO company is different, so do your research before accepting an offer.
Points positifs
Great benefits and solid pay
Points négatifs
Poor senior management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an okay company
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB8 avril 2015
10 hours a day. I have learned a lot .Management was okay little unfair at times.My coworkers were great.The most enjoyable part of my job were the client.
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to play games with residents
extendicare nursing home (Employé actuel) –  fort macleod1 avril 2015
a typical day at work is makeing sure people are safe warm and feed and dry,i have learned to slow down in my work.the people i work with are good people i can ask questions.the hardest part of my job is not to get,too attached to the residents,the most enjoyable part of my job is the residents,and their stories.
Points négatifs
haveing to get up early for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ATCO
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Atikameg, AB25 septembre 2013
It was a good working experience with that company I would work for them again my co-workers also enjoyed working there learning how to build the towers for the power lines was a good learning experience.
Points positifs
no free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ATCO Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 74 avis
522
421
314
26
111

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise