ATCO Frontec - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Allowed me to enjoy a long career
Program General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK20 juin 2018
Was a great company to work for, has undergone many restrcutureing initiatives. Met some woneerful people and was allowed the opportunity to manage my own portfolio. Great work/ life balance.
Points positifs
flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
constent change restructuring with little information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for.
Facilities Maintenance Technician 2 (Ancien employé) –  Alberta, and NU.23 octobre 2017
Spent a lifetime with them, until a contract was lost. Travel, and each day was different offering challenges to explore your wealth of training, and experience.
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Away from home 8 months a year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dark and lonely
Dispatcher/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2017
The job required sitting in a basement without any windows for 12 hours a day. Not ideal. The management was nice and supportive but it was not a place i wanted to stay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Security Supervisor/manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2017
Fantastic Security before being sold. Lots of opportunities if you wanted/showed interest. Good people to work around. Nothing bad to say treated me right unfortunately its a changing world in business and a decision was made to contract security out instead of in house.
Points positifs
Great buildings to work in.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security in Kandahar, Afghanistan
Pass Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Kandahār16 janvier 2017
Job was great until mishap with management. Unproven case, so they laid me off and never apologized for it. I loved working in Afghanistan supporting our troops but just got hired by wrong company for it.
Points négatifs
Not good management levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked to work for Emergency Services
Chief Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Kandahar Air Field29 février 2016
Hello
This was another great job. I started out as a dispatcher and within three months I was promoted to the Chief Dispatcher. Challenging some days when there are a lot of emergencies but overall very rewarding.

A typical day had me answering calls from radios, walkie talkie's, phones and intercoms. Seven sources in all and they were quite busy. I learned a lot about the Fire Department and the Crash Fire Rescue Services. I had great coworkers and the small team really worked well together to complete tasks.

The hardest part of the job was being away from family all the time as this was a contract on an airfield in the Middle East. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the department and learning new skills.

I took 3 communications courses while in this position. I love to learn so this was a bonus.

Thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Special Projects Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT28 octobre 2013
Long hours. Logistical challenging. Great team, timing, Days off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in a war zone was not an easy placement as death was on your door step every day.
Fire Chief/Fire Services Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Canada20 mars 2013
I was involued in setting up a Fire Service of Kanadhar Airfield. The most used single runway in the world. We had a Mulit- Nation Fire service and it was a very busy day in dealing with aircraft emergencies. Handling stress was the key to holding a fire service together as every day brought a new problem to deal with. The management were always changing and this was hard to deal with as I had 5 project managers in 3 and half years. The co-workers were good to work with but we lost 60% of our staff after the first year of operations and then we hand to rebuild the fire service again. The hardest part of my job was dealing with men who were having to deal with stressful situations as there was no company support staff in place to deal with these type of problems and we losted alot of good fire fighters on returning to there home Countries. The challenge was great and exciting there is no other Fire Chief in Canada that I know off that has completed a task such as this,a career accomplishment.
Points positifs
the challenge
Points négatifs
long hours, rocket attachs, soldiers deaths almost daily as we lived nest to the hospital, dirty air and always wind blowing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Camp Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada6 août 2012
Great people, understanding of others needs. Always training available for employees who want to learn more about the company and advance in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour ATCO Frontec

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ATCO Frontec. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 35 avis
511
418
35
20
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise