Asurion - Avis

Trouvé 69 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 197 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with loads of incentives, bonuses and benefits
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 juillet 2019
Awesome company to work for from home or on site. There’s opportunities for growth within the company and a fun, healthy environment to work in.
Points positifs
Free coffee bar and Free Pizza on Friday’s
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy and comfortable call center
Roadside Assistant /Wiresless Ins.Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB29 juin 2019
This is a great call center to start with, supportive atmosphere and the option to take on different lines of work. Also very good systems and operations team.
Points positifs
Paid days off, great systems and training, supportive atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Lack of Career Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away , empty promises and very fake Management
Customers Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB15 mai 2019
They will carry on how much you mean to them and how much they care about you to your face then behind your back they will discriminate you and they will judge you . For being one of my first call center it was a horrible experience the trainer wasn't helpful and they get upset when you ask too many questions and maybe you do not understand exactly what is going on they will actually go and give feedback to other management that they felt like you were up in their face when ur on the other side if the room because you did not understand and you just wanted the information clarified. I was not there long and I do not recommend company. Very FAKE and just a JOKE of a company , fake promises . Pretty bad when the management can't handle rebuttals 😂
Points positifs
They feed u constantly
Points négatifs
Management and everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place.
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 mai 2019
Worked there for over two years. I was on sick leave for a good portion of that because the job literally made me want to off myself.

Despite the fact that I had some of the best resolution stats on my team, because I didn’t offer that ridiculous survey, I’d constantly get reprimanded.

Because yes, 9/10 times you’re gonna be working for a team that requires an after call survey. That in itself isn’t too terrible; what’s the absolute WORST is that if you get anything but 5 stars, you get a zero, or points DOCKED. This affects the theoretical monthly bonus.

They’ll pretend to care about you. And they make a good job of it; only one of my supervisors was actually human, and even he was suffering for it. He mentioned a few times, before and after taking some time off work, that his kids would ask him why he looked so tired and unhappy. That should give you a good idea how backwards Asurion is.

Also, you CONSTANTLY have to lie to the customers. All the time. They can’t outright tell you to lie, but they have crafty ways of saying it.

Anyways Asurion is Heck On Earth, the employee turnaround is absolutely ridiculous, and I for one and happy to know they’re shutting their doors.
Points positifs
Possibility of monthly bonus, pay back $70 on your bus pass
Points négatifs
The fact that it exists
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fine, a good contact center
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2019
There are a lot of problems, priorities are an issue but for a contact center it is a better one. Mos tof the complication come from an inability to remove dead weight. It is very difficult to get fired from here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough training
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 avril 2019
This company does not provide enough training and the system needs some serious attention as you cant properly help the customer when it's down all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
HBA (Home Based Agent) Retail expert (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 avril 2019
The Business and the people are great, I loved working for this company, would love to join them again. Supervisors and TL's were awesome. Really good benefits also.
Points positifs
Good pay, great benefits, always someone to help you.
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Insurance Claim Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB27 mars 2019
Asurion is a cool place to work with great people around. A recent increment in salary also raised more appetite about working at Asurion. The management is cooperative and understanding. No hardest part to the job. The enjoyable part is having supportive supervisors and free treats for the entire staff members...
Points positifs
Warm and Friendly environment
Points négatifs
none i can think of...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the Best Contact Centres to Work in
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB19 mars 2019
They are constantly trying to improve things, whether it be procedures, client services, or working environment. Very positive work environment, decent wages with incentives. Community conscience, the site is always organizing fundraisers and time donations to local charities and groups. Scheduling is set for 6 months at a time, they do try to accommodate you, however you don't always get what you want.
Points positifs
Great People, Great Work Environment, Decent Incentives
Points négatifs
Very Few
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB10 février 2019
overall i had an OK experience for my first call center everyone was nice and made me feel at home however, there was a lot of negativity and criticism from supervisors that i did not enjoy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful, high turnover rate
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB22 janvier 2019
Worked there and was told that we would be dealing with a Canadian cell phone company but when we started they put us with an American company which was not ideal. My first call I got told off and cursed at. The 'nesting' period did not really happen and we were thrown on the phones to figure it out after the classroom training. Pretty much everyone in my hiring group quit and alot within the first couple weeks. There is also no pausing between calls and how long you keep someone on hold trying to resolve their issues all affect you negativity which gave me anxiety. Clearly call centers are not for me. The only good thing I have to say is there's free coffee.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
High stress, high volume of calls, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High volume environment kept you busy
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB17 janvier 2019
This was over 5 years ago, i have no current information, the team i worked on was very motivated.

I dont have any more information. This is to fill the 150 limit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great laid back environment to work
Wireless Insurance agent and Recovery Rep (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB17 décembre 2018
A really good call center to work at a bit repetitive but thats normal with any call center. Really great staff and supervisors, good benefits threw blue cross too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours, great experience
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB2 décembre 2018
Honestly, the best job I had yet. Full time, with benefits, and good pay! Lots of room to be promoted, or even if you needed a switch from another department. As long as you're reliable and eager to work, I definitely suggest Asurion if you need a full time job. The typical day at Asurion varied on what department you're actually in, as if you're someone who likes to constantly be busy on the phone, there are departments for that, as some other departments may not be as busy. Your end goal for a call is resolving the customer's issue, making them aware of what the next step will be, and the absolute best thing you can do is give assurance and empathy to the customer! So even for the small things, or the major things, apologize for it! Feel connected to the customer for a minute, step in their shoes for a minute, and think if you were the customer, how you would want to be assisted and treated. Overall, if you want something that isn't hard work at all, and to feel honored and rewarded for working, this place definitely takes the cake. With some days, depending on the location, you can get free chips, or free cake, or free meals. The management appreciates the hard work, and tries to give to the employees as well. Contest, ballot draws, and even their own points shop to essentially get free stuff just for being there and working! They will go over growing plans with you if you desire to be promoted, as long as you work your way up. Definitely something that can be seen as a lifetime job if desired due to the amazing hours they have, and the great pay they also have.
Points positifs
Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnent de travail
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 novembre 2018
Prendre des appels de plusieurs compagnies pour faire des enregistrements et des réclamations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Call Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 novembre 2018
One of the best call centers there is in montreal by far. Great staff and very friendly. Sometimes the management is off because they dont communicate enough but nonetheless good if you like a steady job with good benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
La meilleure place pour y travailler et évoluer. Trės bonne ambiance.
Service clientèle garanties électroniques (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 octobre 2018
Pas de stress.

Il se trouve que j'ai besoin d'un autre job mieux rémunérė ou un second job.

Aussi j'ai déménagé à la rive-sud.
Points positifs
Plusieurs ouvertures dans différentes spécialités
Points négatifs
Distance a domicile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's okay if you're young and casual
Computer Help Desk (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 octobre 2018
It's a fun place to chill and take it easy, you won't be excited about the pay but they're very lenient and tolerant so only the clients are really stressful. Good luck getting fired, they seem to dislike the idea for some reason. Training is lacking and they tend to release you to the snake pit quite quickly. Employee retention seems pretty low, though there are some people that have been there 4 years+ too. If you're a CHD, well... enjoy getting paid $15/h to do Microsoft technician's work. They get paid twice your salary, so enjoy!
Points positifs
laid-back environment, management is humane, voluntary time-off when available
Points négatifs
if you stay there at that puny salary it either means that, you're in love with your work, or have no clue about your value, Or both?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If my job was still there I would be too.
Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 septembre 2018
Great environment. Positive atmosphere and lots of room to grow. I spent 13 years at Asurion, the first few on the phones doing roadside and Verizon calls before moving off the phones. My department was an unfortunate victim of restructuring but the company treated us very fairly and gave us the opportunity to stay and switch departments or to go. I chose to go. There is lots going on there as far as departments you can move to and comittees you can join. Honestly I loved it there and miss the culture and the team a lot.
Points positifs
Great team, lots of opportunity to grow, compassion foward team, excellent benefits
Points négatifs
Postion was eliminated due to restructuring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
technical support customer service agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB17 juillet 2018
the fact is they provided me employment for 14 years and had the opportunity to work at home with a lot of employee perks bonuses and benefits. I would still recommend this company to anyone interested in their kind of positions they offer.i only left for another opportunity to try that wasn't for me. or I would have continued to work there still today.
Points positifs
working at home, monthly bonuses, and employee perks
Points négatifs
being made to work any extra overtime hours after a us holiday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Asurion. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 197 avis
5739
4573
3482
2203
1200

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise