Association for New Canadians - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can do better
Settlement Worker (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador26 octobre 2018
Not real support to immigrants after they have been in Canada for after a year.The intention is good, but in reality it needed a whole lot of different mentality to deal with immigrants.The company receives a lot of funding from the government, but compare to what they receive, they can do a lot better and support immigrants wich haven't been able to become citizens, with mental health issues, unemployed, and trying to raise a family,etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Organization!
Social Worker (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL24 mars 2017
I really love my time spent here at the ANC, The job is rewarding and there is never a shortage of work. My client population is unique and always keeps me interested.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful environment, where I thrived as a translator
Translator/Interpreter (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL2 janvier 2017
This was a very short, free-lance job, but I sincerely enjoyed the experience. I dream of being a professional translator.
Working with different languages is what I am most passionate about; making sure the client is understood no matter what.
Points positifs
Experience and environment
Points négatifs
Casual hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aiding new Canadians in their transition to Canada
Cooperative Education Student (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 juillet 2015
Working at ANC was a great experience. You are the first longstanding point-of-contact for most of the students there. You teach the same for three hours a day from 9 AM-12PM. Each class is leveled by the learners current English level, and you will spend your three hours teaching them Canadian culture, English skills appropriate for their level and social norms of Canada.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work
Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  St. John's1 octobre 2014
This school is an excellent place to work. The staff and students are amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent working environment!
Settlement Counselor (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL20 août 2013
Excellent working environment. Colleagues are nice and very friendly. under well management and cooperating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I recived lots of good experence while I was working there.
Graphic Designer / Freelance (Ancien employé) –  St. John's NL7 avril 2013
Excellent management and warm environment to work with. Love working with people from different countries and came from different cultures.
Points positifs
free for lunch
Points négatifs
low benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meeting and interacting with a person from a foreign country.
ESL Teacher, Stephenville (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 mars 2013
A typical day at work is setting up class. Have the student recite given material. Having student repeat vocabulary. Introducing student to our college. Teaching English rules in punctuation, grammar, and vocabulary.

I have learned that teaching English to a foreign student takes a lot more work. I have learned a little about her language and her country. I learned that the student loves our province and enjoys living here.

Management was always available and answered all questions I had. They were easy to reach by phone or email.

Co-workers were ready and willing to give any help needed and was very informative.

The hardest part of the job was trying to understand what the student was trying to communicate.

the most enjoyable part of the job was breaking through our language barriers and understanding each other. The student understanding the rules of English and putting them into practice.
Points positifs
visit to the college
Points négatifs
not enough time during class time to spend with student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Work term student (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 novembre 2012
This was my work term so it was not paid. I did enjoy the work and the people were exceptionally nice. If I had the opportunity I would go back and work for them again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Association for New Canadians. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 10 avis
59
40
30
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu