ASSINIBOINE PARK CONSERVANCY - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was not a terrible job but not ideal either
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 avril 2018
Shifts were long, about 12 hours and late, hard to keep up with school/sleep. Management was petty. Nice enough coworkers. Lots of overtime. Uncomfortable uniforms.
Points positifs
Free dinner, overtime pay
Points négatifs
long shifts, petty managers, customers didn't treat us very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Seemed too good to be true
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 février 2018
Working here at APC was an ok experience for my short stint. The orientation made it seem like it was more extravagant than what it actually is. The manager of my department was extremely pushy as micromanaging everything, always calling to make sure you “do this and do that” not really giving you an opportunity to fulfill your job tasks on your own without being told. It got really frustrating to the point of finding other employment.
Points positifs
City Union
Points négatifs
Boring night shifts, super unrealistic expectations for patrols
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great location, experienced staff
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2018
Working at The Park Cafe was a great first job for when I was 16, though it was only a summer job for me I found myself working long hours, 5 days per week which wasn't ideal for me. Overall my coworkers were people that I could learn a lot from because of their great experience. I did not get a chance to serve while I was working at The Park Cafe because I was underaged but I did have many responsibilities such as opening and closing the door of the restaurant, preparing table for guests, seating guests and delivering food to tables. My experience working at The Park cafe was good for a first job and definitely helped me learn about the work place and customer service .
Points positifs
Half hour paid breaks, friendly staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great not-for-profit
Admin Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 octobre 2017
Still a young organization in transition and growth but very exciting environment with a great cause. Wage is ok but benefits are great!

Beautiful setting with most people just trying to do their best to make the vision for the Park & Zoo come true.
Points positifs
Amazing working setting
Points négatifs
Departments located all over the Park among communication sometimes difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Seasonal Garden Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 octobre 2016
Awesome team, everyone works together and makes it easier to get through the long days in changing weather conditions. Management was great and caring and helpful. I highly recommend this position to anyone who loves the outdoors and getting their hands dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Better care in hiring supervising/ mgmt staff is recommended
Bqt (Ancien employé) –  Bqt10 juillet 2016
Banquet mgmt is highly manipulative. Not the right workplace( department), esp. for young girls and "nice" people. Keep walking keep walking
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work, monotonous at times
Project supervisor/Gardener 1 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 décembre 2015
a typical day consisted of checking greenhouses temps ect irrigation were needed followed by other assighned duties
afternoon greenhouse maintenance watering ect... creating and designing containers, and display items.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Seasonal Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 janvier 2015
nice friendly work enviroment , pleasent staff and volenteers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work little reward
Retail Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 décembre 2014
I basically was working with someone who had less education and working knowledge of accounting. I was fixing my bosses mistakes and just wasn't the right fit for me. Benefits were great but the working environment was just terrible.
Points positifs
RRSP match contributions
Points négatifs
You are a work horse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ASSINIBOINE PARK CONSERVANCY. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 10 avis
51
43
32
23
11

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Management
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu