Assiniboine Park Conservancy - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing first job!!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 avril 2019
I worked at the zoo for one summer and I think it will always be one of the best jobs I've ever had. The staff are all amazing, I made so many new friends and even met my boyfriend there! They train you very well, they don't over load you with work and you get lots of free treats! They are flexible with hours as long as you give them notice and the pay is decent. Overall I have such fond memories of my summer working there and it will always hold a special place in my heart.
Points positifs
The work environment, being surrounded by nature.
Points négatifs
You get sent home early in bad weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly managed
Maintenance electrician (Ancien employé) –  shop28 février 2019
no real work place culture management is disorganized, people are good to work with public is fun to be around interesting work and seeing the improvements being done
Points positifs
working along with public
Points négatifs
disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment, great people, productive team
Third Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 novembre 2018
Working here there was not only great people, but great concepts of food and it is overall one of the best places I've worked. The most enjoyable part was just getting to make food. I learned not only work experience, but life experience too. People were there to help when you needed and i never felt alone. It was a lot of work but worth it.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Long hours, but it is worth the long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment with a beautiful view
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2018
Working here is great! Management is awesome and I never have issues getting time off or conflicts with my boss. The café closes at 4 so I never have to work evenings and the walls are all windows so it's a beautiful environment. Coworkers are easy to get along with and customers are typically nice.
Points positifs
Only work between the hours of 7:30am-4pm
Points négatifs
Can be long periods between or without breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul-sucking organization
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB29 juin 2018
Toxic work environments, poorly trained and uncaring management, favouritism, executives seem to use corporate “team-building” to gloss over issues within the corporation’s internal structure and operational neglect. For a relatively small organization, communication, accountability and proactivity are severely lacking. Daily work life is mentally and physically draining. Benefits are okay if you’re lucky enough to qualify. Would love to have our CEO go undercover in the food services department and see how unprofessional and abusive mgmt and workers are towards each other. SOS
Points positifs
Free food, daytime hours
Points négatifs
Lomg hours, lack of communication, corporate culture, work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was not a terrible job but not ideal either
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 avril 2018
Shifts were long, about 12 hours and late, hard to keep up with school/sleep. Management was petty. Nice enough coworkers. Lots of overtime. Uncomfortable uniforms.
Points positifs
Free dinner, overtime pay
Points négatifs
long shifts, petty managers, customers didn't treat us very well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seemed too good to be true
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 février 2018
Working here at APC was an ok experience for my short stint. The orientation made it seem like it was more extravagant than what it actually is. The manager of my department was extremely pushy as micromanaging everything, always calling to make sure you “do this and do that” not really giving you an opportunity to fulfill your job tasks on your own without being told. It got really frustrating to the point of finding other employment.
Points positifs
City Union
Points négatifs
Boring night shifts, super unrealistic expectations for patrols
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great location, experienced staff
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2018
Working at The Park Cafe was a great first job for when I was 16, though it was only a summer job for me I found myself working long hours, 5 days per week which wasn't ideal for me. Overall my coworkers were people that I could learn a lot from because of their great experience. I did not get a chance to serve while I was working at The Park Cafe because I was underaged but I did have many responsibilities such as opening and closing the door of the restaurant, preparing table for guests, seating guests and delivering food to tables. My experience working at The Park cafe was good for a first job and definitely helped me learn about the work place and customer service .
Points positifs
Half hour paid breaks, friendly staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with nice management
Camp Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 janvier 2018
it was good work environment with good supervises. got to see animals and walk around the park while watching kids and gain work experience over the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great not-for-profit
Admin Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 octobre 2017
Still a young organization in transition and growth but very exciting environment with a great cause. Wage is ok but benefits are great!

Beautiful setting with most people just trying to do their best to make the vision for the Park & Zoo come true.
Points positifs
Amazing working setting
Points négatifs
Departments located all over the Park among communication sometimes difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Fast Food Gig
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 juin 2017
I worked in the Food Service District at the zoo. The hours are good, the customers are average, but everyone's sorta distant. I'm not saying every fast food job needs to have friendly people, but it was clear that if you were there, you were there to work and nothing else.
Points positifs
Sweet discount on the food
Points négatifs
long time on your feet, smiling all the time like you actually like working at this place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assiniboine park zoo
Mini donut cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mars 2017
I was a great summer job had fantastic staff but a little to far from my house especially because I had to take three buses to work and 2 home as I did not have my licence at the time.
Points positifs
staff discounts
Points négatifs
To far from my house
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Seasonal Garden Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 octobre 2016
Awesome team, everyone works together and makes it easier to get through the long days in changing weather conditions. Management was great and caring and helpful. I highly recommend this position to anyone who loves the outdoors and getting their hands dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better care in hiring supervising/ mgmt staff is recommended
Bqt (Ancien employé) –  Bqt10 juillet 2016
Banquet mgmt is highly manipulative. Not the right workplace( department), esp. for young girls and "nice" people. Keep walking keep walking
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun dynamic place to Work!
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 avril 2016
Working at Tundra Grill such a fun places to work fun people and when its not busy you can look out the window and watch the polar bears, or head out the back door where turkeys or peacocks are roaming around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work, monotonous at times
Project supervisor/Gardener 1 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 décembre 2015
a typical day consisted of checking greenhouses temps ect irrigation were needed followed by other assighned duties
afternoon greenhouse maintenance watering ect... creating and designing containers, and display items.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soccer time
Helped coach kids soccer (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg, MB21 mars 2015
I helped coach kids soccer with my coach. It was really fun because I enjoy sports and teaching others. Hardest part was coaching in wet weather and having to wait for the rain to stop and hearing kids scream. Overall it was a fun experience I like working with kids so I enjoyed it.
Points positifs
lots of fun time
Points négatifs
bad weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Seasonal Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 janvier 2015
nice friendly work enviroment , pleasent staff and volenteers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work little reward
Retail Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 décembre 2014
I basically was working with someone who had less education and working knowledge of accounting. I was fixing my bosses mistakes and just wasn't the right fit for me. Benefits were great but the working environment was just terrible.
Points positifs
RRSP match contributions
Points négatifs
You are a work horse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Assiniboine Park Conservancy

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Assiniboine Park Conservancy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 21 avis
56
45
34
24
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu