Avis des employés pour Assante Wealth Management - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend
Marketing Approvals (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
The job itself was fine but if you’re not in the fav you won’t get the same opportunity or advancement. Still an ok place to get into the industry.. Good luck!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Mutual Fund Business Processing Associate (Employé actuel) –  15 york st toronto ontario24 juillet 2019
A fun and friendly environment to work for. Great working facility and provides a great work life balance. Management treat their employees with utmost respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unprofessional work culture
FINANCIAL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
Very unprofessional work environment, lack of proper training for FSRs. Role is very dependent on knowledge of supervisors, team leaders and senior staff. Whom can be very egotistical at times. A lot of favoritism in regards to who gets additional training or the opportunity to work on special projects.
Points positifs
Great Location
Points négatifs
No overtime offered even in busy peak periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice lunch room
Team Leader, Advisor Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2019
They have a huge lunch room. The building is nice as well as the people. If I think anything can change it would be management. They pick an choose who is liked and who is not. Even if your work is better than most.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for until CI Financial bought it
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2019
CI management style makes this a difficult environment to work in, more than it needs to be. They have slowly forced out the Assante employees for one reason or another. They have turned it into a culture of friends hiring friends which is to say they look for reasons to force anyone out so they can bring their friends in. The people coming in are less experienced but they are part of the in crowd.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management but very nice co-workers
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
It’s all about the luck of the draw at Assante. If you happen to work in the Operations department you will likely have a poor manager. It is all about micromanaging and a bullying atmosphere. The hours are good at 8-4:30. Good benefits. The management is the problem however.
Points positifs
Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate, good benefits
Points négatifs
Bad managers, busy during RRSP season but not busy for some parts of the year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fast Pace
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
The working environment is wonderful, the people are great which makes it feel more like family than co-workers/employers. My work day consists of placing of trades, tracking transfers, and interacting with clients and our Head Office on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked at
Operations Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto31 août 2018
Not a good envirnoment if you don't like to be micro managed, as you are told you have to work on Saturdays if you refuse you will get fired and told they no longer need you. Do not work here unless you like have zero freedom.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
poor pay, bad management and lack of progression.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching, Networking and Event Planning
Product Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2018
Working with Assante Wealth Managment was the best step in my career. This job had a number a diverse opportunities for me to seize.
I learned so much in my time with Assante, it is hard to pin point one thing that I learned. I worked with many amazing individuals who were so kind and generous with their knowledge and experience I felt like a sponge taking in all their comments,critiques and direction - each was a teaching moment I embraced.
Assante allowed me to develop training programs that took me across Ontario to teach other Administrative Assistants about our products.
Event Planning came in the picture because I was required to locate, book venues, prepare and set up for all the training sessions stretching from St. Catharines to Pickering to Thunder Bay.
Networking came hand in hand with both the Teaching and Event Planning aspect of the jobs.
My supervisors gave me the reigns to make the job what I envisioned it to be.
Points positifs
Meeting People, Networking, Learning, Teaching
Points négatifs
Travel away from Home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All contingent upon the Advisor and your Team
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2018
Work timings were great
Workplace culture was toxic with the added micromanagement and bad behaviour
Some advisors are luddites (very difficult to work with in this technologically advanced era)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging Place
Manager / Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2017
I really enjoyed my colleagues, they were all really great people to work along side.I absolutely love working at Assante. Not only is my team collaborative and supportive but the entire company is as a whole.
Points positifs
Good People
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Senior Transfer administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2017
Strategic implement incorrectly when acquired by US company. Three company's management merge together into one as Assante. Therefore, struggling to have comment ground to manage together. Then it acquired by another company.
Points positifs
No comment
Points négatifs
Management fighting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management and Staff
Transfers Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2017
I get excited to wake up to go to work the next day. Colleagues are like family to me and I have been at Assante less than a year.

Management is great and very helpful with their open door policy.
Points positifs
Games and Lunch Rooms
Points négatifs
Much Over Time Required
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional workplace with helpful employees
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Assante. My co-workers were friendly and welcoming, and I was trained well for my position. As the administrative assistant I made a lot of cold calls which were difficult at first but I learned better communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, great lunch rooms, big screen TVs
Business Processing Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 décembre 2016
Easy going management, very approachable. Located right by Union Station. Great lunch room, short walk to the lake. Great co-workers and management. Great company.
Points positifs
Free food and wine at semi-annual company parties. Great facility.
Points négatifs
No advancement opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place
Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 décembre 2016
Good work environment, good co-workers. Work parties in June and in December are really awsome. Unlimited drinks and food. Good location right by union.
Points positifs
Enjoyable atmosphere, right downtown close to union station.
Points négatifs
No employment advancement opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Resolution Services Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2016
Excellent sales team to work with. Extremely cooperative and supportive, a friendly working environment that helped ensure that work was done efficiently and quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment to work
Administrative Assistant to Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario18 septembre 2014
I enjoyed working at Assante Wealth Management but due to cut backs I was laid off in April 2014. My day consists of placing client trades such as mutual funds switches, buy, and sell.

I enjoyed working with the people in the office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day to Day
Senior Compliance Officer, Complaints (Ancien employé) –  Toronto ON15 mai 2014
- assist advisors with reports etc
- handle in bound calls
- create reports and statements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Migration/Transition Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2013
Management was excellent. McDonald's provided the culture to learn and develop communication skills in your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Assante Wealth Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 52 avis
514
418
38
210
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise