Assante Wealth Management - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unprofessional work culture
FINANCIAL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
Very unprofessional work environment, lack of proper training for FSRs. Role is very dependent on knowledge of supervisors, team leaders and senior staff. Whom can be very egotistical at times. A lot of favoritism in regards to who gets additional training or the opportunity to work on special projects.
Points positifs
Great Location
Points négatifs
No overtime offered even in busy peak periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice lunch room
Team Leader, Advisor Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2019
They have a huge lunch room. The building is nice as well as the people. If I think anything can change it would be management. They pick an choose who is liked and who is not. Even if your work is better than most.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, family oriented office.
Office Administrator/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC28 février 2019
In the 11+ years I have worked here, I have not only enjoyed a great work relationship with all my colleagues but have also developed friendships in these years. I have always felt support through personal losses and challenges outside of work. The environment here is warm and personable and the work challenging at times, as technology is always changing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for until CI Financial bought it
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 février 2019
CI management style makes this a difficult environment to work in, more than it needs to be. They have slowly forced out the Assante employees for one reason or another. They have turned it into a culture of friends hiring friends which is to say they look for reasons to force anyone out so they can bring their friends in. The people coming in are less experienced but they are part of the in crowd.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with flexible hours.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 novembre 2018
Job included; compiling and uploading files into records management system, and maintaining all office files, both electronic and hard copies. Limited supervisions. Flexible hours with reasonable break times. Competitive salary. Staff was productive and a pleasure to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extensive work hours required to achieve success.
Associate Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 novembre 2018
- cold calling all day
- I learned sales skills and how to prospect clients
- Management is supportive and motivating
- Workplace culture is friendly
- hardest part of the job is working 12 hours a day
- hardest part of the day is staying motivated throughout rejection
Points positifs
autonomy
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management but very nice co-workers
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
It’s all about the luck of the draw at Assante. If you happen to work in the Operations department you will likely have a poor manager. It is all about micromanaging and a bullying atmosphere. The hours are good at 8-4:30. Good benefits. The management is the problem however.
Points positifs
Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate, good benefits
Points négatifs
Bad managers, busy during RRSP season but not busy for some parts of the year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summar
Associate Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC1 novembre 2018
Days are 12 hrs long.
Learned how to prospect over the phone.
Develop knowledge of investments, insurance.
Holistic approach to wealth management.
Very good earning potential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fast Pace
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
The working environment is wonderful, the people are great which makes it feel more like family than co-workers/employers. My work day consists of placing of trades, tracking transfers, and interacting with clients and our Head Office on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked at
Operations Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto31 août 2018
Not a good envirnoment if you don't like to be micro managed, as you are told you have to work on Saturdays if you refuse you will get fired and told they no longer need you. Do not work here unless you like have zero freedom.
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
poor pay, bad management and lack of progression.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced enviroment
Executive Assistant/Business Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 juillet 2018
Kept you busy and one your toes. I learned so much, even for personal saving. My boss had me attend his lunch meeting with clients. Overall, Super fun job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching, Networking and Event Planning
Product Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2018
Working with Assante Wealth Managment was the best step in my career. This job had a number a diverse opportunities for me to seize.
I learned so much in my time with Assante, it is hard to pin point one thing that I learned. I worked with many amazing individuals who were so kind and generous with their knowledge and experience I felt like a sponge taking in all their comments,critiques and direction - each was a teaching moment I embraced.
Assante allowed me to develop training programs that took me across Ontario to teach other Administrative Assistants about our products.
Event Planning came in the picture because I was required to locate, book venues, prepare and set up for all the training sessions stretching from St. Catharines to Pickering to Thunder Bay.
Networking came hand in hand with both the Teaching and Event Planning aspect of the jobs.
My supervisors gave me the reigns to make the job what I envisioned it to be.
Points positifs
Meeting People, Networking, Learning, Teaching
Points négatifs
Travel away from Home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
New Accounts Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Ontario, CA17 avril 2018
Busy and always have something new to learn. I have learned how to process documents and different investment products type. Mixed culture. Nothing is hard about the job. To meet other people and the continuous learning.
Points positifs
Free Beverage, near subway
Points négatifs
nothing I can think of now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All contingent upon the Advisor and your Team
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2018
Work timings were great
Workplace culture was toxic with the added micromanagement and bad behaviour
Some advisors are luddites (very difficult to work with in this technologically advanced era)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assante Wealth Management
ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON23 janvier 2018
Pros
-Management
-Great work environment
-room for advancement
-free coffee
- easy work
-coworkers

Cons
-office life
-repetitive work
-unsatisfying work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging Place
Manager / Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2017
I really enjoyed my colleagues, they were all really great people to work along side.I absolutely love working at Assante. Not only is my team collaborative and supportive but the entire company is as a whole.
Points positifs
Good People
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Financial Office
Business Development (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 août 2017
Enjoyable atmosphere withy friendly family like environment. Extremely professional with a keen focus on compliance. Full service financial management including taxes.Exceptional attention to detail with ultimate client experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Close knit team
MARKETING COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON10 août 2017
First job out of school has been a learning experience working in a high stress work environment. Learned how to find prospects and market new products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable and local to home
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON26 mai 2017
Good place to work - the pay could be better. The office is small so its easy to get caught up in drama but overall, if you mind your business you'll be fine.
Points positifs
local to home
Points négatifs
small office - easy to get caught up in drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Senior Transfer administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2017
Strategic implement incorrectly when acquired by US company. Three company's management merge together into one as Assante. Therefore, struggling to have comment ground to manage together. Then it acquired by another company.
Points positifs
No comment
Points négatifs
Management fighting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Assante Wealth Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 48 avis
512
418
38
29
11

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise