Aspire Lifestyles - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 114 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Culture
Senior Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON9 octobre 2019
Working here was quite the experience. It is fast-paced, so learning the role is essential in training so you don't fall behind. Ask questions if you need help, don't be afraid as it is a team effort to succeed.
Points positifs
Work Perk days, bonus
Points négatifs
Shift bidding, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 septembre 2019
Constant nagging and no chance at advancement. All sideways moves, never an increase in pay. Bonus is hardly possible. Take 100 calls a month but lose your bonus if 3 are bad and customers are angry or you miss something like forgetting to say hello.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
CSR - Dining Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 août 2019
Run away as fast as you can. It is not a good place to work. Ugh. I’d rather move pianos in retrospect
Ugh
Don’t invest yourself here. It cannot be rewarded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 juillet 2019
I worked here as a team leader and had been employed for just short of 6 years. In those six years, I was promoted thrice to arrive at my current position.

Culture: Easy going peers, everyone is sympathetic to the stresses all employees feel.

Management: In one word - pitiful. The only stakeholders they care about are the board of Aspire or International SOS. The internal customer (the employee) is an afterthought.

Their external customer satisfaction score is targeted at 72% or higher, yet at the time of writing this review, their internal customer satisfaction score is a dismal 2.8 out of 5 roughly 56%. Should tell you a lot about the company.

As mentioned in the header, stay away.
Points positifs
Peers
Points négatifs
Unattainable bonuses, very unhelpful and unsupportive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay for the stress/ Safe & Boring/ Facade of Positivity & Professional Growth
Lifestyle Consultant & Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 juin 2019
You are taught to assimilate like the borg because resistance is futile, with a series of 6 weeks mind manipulation, multiple system overwhelming task training, that kill your brain cells with uniformity, and useless culture training. They train you to think like a minion to serve over privileged putz’s with large credit spend to make you their commercial consumerist slavemongers in a virtual consumerist world. They dangle a carrot of high than normal wage opportunity in front of you, but fail to mention that you have to work tons of overtime, shitfty hours and weekends, and offer a bonus structure that’s hard to max out. In reality, it’s truly a mirage of false positivity to accomplish so, then say you didn’t do well or made a mistake, that robs you of much hard work and causes a ton of stress, and then call it coaching, therefore that’s why your bonus could not be attained. Then try to dub it constructive feedback when it’s truly criticism cloaked in a shiny coat to make you feel like your negative traits are reflected as opportunities for growth. But really you’re going nowhere (fast), lost your ability to meet your metrics to max out your bonus, when you work through breaks and lunch to do so - and add insult to the injury of weaselling you out of deserved hard worked for cash with the offer of useless lateral moves, shiftty hour changes or shift changes which are usually all you can make.

As for the staff, some are truly genuine, compassionate and the nicest people you will meet. I am glad I got to know them. I learned quite a bit from the people I worked with. Most
  plus... of all I learned the lesson of how not to stay at a job that truly was not deserving of the efforts I put into it, and seeing so many others around me do the same thing and feel defeated and stuck and unhappy - and seeing people feel the same way that I did, and I most of all am so happy I did not allow myself to settle.

Some others will be the most unprofessional people you have ever dealt with and some supposed team leaders or managers, who should be knowledgeable because they have worked there for over 10 years, don’t know how to even answer your question’s in a valid and truthful way. And months later will lie to you by using excuses that they were given incorrect information and retract said communications and defraud you of hard earned income...

⚠️ warning ⚠️ if you at all value your self worth, reconsider the notion of allowing yourself to lose valuable years at this place.
  moins
Points positifs
Learning how to be a superficial know it all and helping rich yuppies make reservations, buy tickets, along with other useless shtfit and other trivial tasks, to sound helpful while you do so.
Points négatifs
Long hours, boring drivel of coaching, not enough money for the bull shiz you do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co-workers
Research Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 juin 2019
Good environment for someone looking to start in a call center job. Getting a good shift is a challenge. Sometimes you have to work on public holidays but they will pay extra for it, however a large portion of it goes in taxes. The bonus incentive is also good but the way they calculate it could be improved. Also the bonus ends up getting taxed too so at the end of the month its not so encouraging. It is difficult to get a bonus if you get a bad day.
Points positifs
free lunches, monthly bonus
Points négatifs
work on weekend, shift timings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for the faint hearted
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 avril 2019
The mindset at this company is customer focused. Although it is a call centre environment, your priority is the customer's need. That need may to acquire tickets to a show, dinner at an exclusive restaurant or finding once in a lifetime experience around the world. You may get a sense that what the particular customer really wants is to have some contact with the outside world, and that is okay too. Spend the time with them and ensure their needs are met.

The downside is that you are still working in a boiler room call centre environment where every word you say is recorded and can be reviewed. that brings a lot of pressure. It may be that you are not working from a script per se, but there are call requirements that test the most professional and attentive employee. Your call can be reviewed and the person, using hindsight, can identify a point you missed an opportunity to ....... whatever.

The pace can be intense. There are peak market times where the demand outstrips the opportunity you are able to provide the customer, which is a very high-end client that is not used to hearing NO or Sorry.
Points positifs
Customer rapport opportunities
Points négatifs
HIgh pressure call centre environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For what it is; it’s pretty good
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 avril 2019
Don’t have to take home your work
Excellent pay and benefits
Amazing training for the job
Teaches you impeccable skills in premium language, multitasking, and personal skills
A lot of incentives
For the most part great people
Points positifs
Free lunches, huge bonus potentials, added perks
Points négatifs
Call centre environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun while it lasted...may wanna stay away
Lifestyle Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
Many people had numerous issues with the company, but I really am not one of those people. The job is rather interesting, there are a few opportunities for advancement and the pay is not terrible. My only issues were with some of the employees and their attitudes, and not being able to get off an over-night shift very easily.
Points positifs
decent pay, incentives, perks
Points négatifs
co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place of fear
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 février 2019
You work at the overlords pleasure and be sure you don't "mess up" or else you'll get written up...but rarely fired. They keep you fearing for your job constantly when in reality the turnover rate is so high that they can't pay people enough to stay. Don't even get me started on scheduling if you don't have kids your outta luck. People with children are constantly given accommodations and better shifts while everyone else is thrown the scraps. As for leadership, or a better way to put it is lack there of, they are only out to cover their own rears. The SDM's act like they are on your side but only care about their bonuses at the end of the day. The TL's are a joke. Don't work here I did for over 3 years and the only reason was I need to pay the bills and benefits. Otherwise RUN AWAY!
Points positifs
not much ok benefits
Points négatifs
garbage shifts, terrible leadership, constant threats of termination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overnight Concierge
Overnight Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 février 2019
I worked for Aspire in 2016 as an Overnight Concierge. I honestly didn't mind the gig. The training was thorough and honestly engaging and fun. I feel like I had more fun in my position because it was overnight, I got a good combination of inbound/outbound and time to breathe and work on cases. I feel like people just complained far too much and weren't honest with HR in terms of what they wanted for scheduling. Also the pay is good, you get bonuses as well. Also the company gives you benefits after 30 days. Oh another plus is the ability to do as much or as little overtime as you'd like. The job is ever changing, challenging, and fun. I plan to return in future if I ever move back to Ontario.
Points positifs
Pay, Benefits, Overtime(available), Casual Dress Code, Free Food ALL THE TIME :)
Points négatifs
Hard to change schedule once already on it, more engaging input from Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a call center now, used to be more
Concierge services (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 novembre 2018
This is a company that's ran completely by street smarts. None of the team-leaders or mid-level managers, starting from recruitment to HR to operation, have any academic qualifications to be able to manage employees that possess the intelligence and professionalism required to properly service the truly wonderful (And high end) clientele that they serve.

Therefore the company has descended to become just a call center, numbers and quantity driven, at the cost of service and quality. They are lucky to have some left-over employees from their good old days, those people make the place tolerable for a while; but the toxic culture of the company prevents those people from climbing the ladder. The unqualified, and therefore insecure managers only promote those that they can control.

If you're just looking for a summer job or If you're a yes-man, this company will be the perfect fit for you; the actual clients on the phone, and the tenured agents on the floor will sometimes make you feel comfortable, but don't confuse that with job-security or being content.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy work environment
Customer Care Professional (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON9 octobre 2018
Worked for a few years and management is non existent. Team Leaders are mostly great but there are the few that literally have no idea what they are doing and are not there for you when you need help with a client.
Points positifs
Given free lunches but almost always pizza, some TL were great
Points négatifs
Management, No opportunity for growth, time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay, terrible management
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 août 2018
Extreme micro management, revolving door from the front end all the way up to the upper management level. Processes constantly changing and you're expected to follow them 100% within 24hrs, no exceptions. Systems that you do your work on don't even speak to each other and are like they're made by amateurs. On occasion they decide to do employee beneficial events like a work bbq during work hours or a paid lunch of managements choosing, but it fluctuates constantly on whether or not they go through with them or even do them at all for a whole year since upper management people are always coming and going; it's amazing that they're still in business at all. The building itself has constant bug and rodent issues, electricals breaking down from elevator access to entire computer systems company wide, even bathrooms take turns on being out of order for one reason or another. For the amount of stress you deal with on a daily basis, the pay just isn't worth it. The only thing that was enjoyable was the work itself most days, anyone who enjoys speaking to people and doing research would enjoy the work, but everything outside of that needs a massive overhaul,to the point that they've had many law suits over the years because of the mass amount of issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This Place Is A Joke
Slave (Ancien employé) –  Burlington ON18 avril 2018
If you like having your job performance and bonus based substantially on the performance of your co workers, I highly recommend you work here. However, if you prefer to be judged and compensated upon your own merits, I highly recommend you avoid this "place" like the plague. Training is long, extensive and very difficult to fully comprehend. Management is in it for their own gain.. not yours. There is no life/work balance, and don't you dare ever be late once or miss a shift due to illness. They will never let you forget it. This is an absolutely pathetic organization.
Points positifs
The only pros are some of the poor people that I had as co workers.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are nice, job is unpredictable and management sucks!
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 avril 2018
When I got hired, I was put in this workshop for 3 months and got bombarded with information about the job. Half of what I've learner were not used at the job. The people are great but management sucks! You are constantly on your toes and everything single thing you do is being scrutinized and watched. You are constantly being judgement, even the way you talk.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
management and job structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Getting paid to google things for rich people
Customer Care Professional (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 mars 2018
I didn't mind the work. What I hated was the inter-office politics, and the inability to move roles although they promised me promotions and such. When I did get said promotions, it was a "lateral" transition which meant no increase in my pay, and I still had to perform duties in my original role. If you happen to be good at your job, good luck trying to move out of it. You'll just get roped into doing other people's jobs on top of your own.
Points positifs
work is easy, benefits, pay was decent
Points négatifs
inability to change schedules easily, office politics, stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dreadful
Customer Care Professional (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 mars 2018
Keep looking. The opportunities for advancement only come through overnight shifts. The bonus structure is set up in such a way that you have no control over it so its an empty carrot.
Points positifs
Coworkers are great
Points négatifs
Everything about the administration there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for those who are willing to work hard
Customer Care Professional (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON2 février 2018
I've been with Aspire for 12 years now and have seen this company go through a lot of changes. This isn't a typical call center environment and employees are required to do more than just answer phones. It is fast paced but also a lot of fun.

There is lots of opportunity to move to different positions within the company and as it is a 24/7 business, all shifts are required / available.

You have to be willing to work hard and put your time in at this company. Promotions, better shifts, bonuses are not just handed out freely to those who feel they deserve it.

The benefits package is amazing with health / dental, RRSP matching, three weeks vacation to start (which goes up the longer you work here) and lots of overtime incentives.
Points positifs
Job stability, bonuses, paid vacation, benefits
Points négatifs
Possible split days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have learned so much from this job and the people are great!
Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 janvier 2018
I have worked with Aspire Lifestyles for over 13 years. I have met some wonderful people here. This job allows me to learn new things every day.

Like with any job, there are good days and there are tough days. There has been a lot of change over the years and it has been tough to try to adapt. However, many employees started when the site opened 13 years ago and are still here.

The benefits are great and there are a lot of contests and incentives, theme days, free lunches and coffee.
Points positifs
Incentives, free lunches, fun environment, management open to listening
Points négatifs
Can we a stressful environment during busy times, systems can be tough to navigate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 19Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aspire Lifestyles. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 114 avis
513
422
328
219
132

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu