Aspire Lifestyles - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 82 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for the faint hearted
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 avril 2019
The mindset at this company is customer focused. Although it is a call centre environment, your priority is the customer's need. That need may to acquire tickets to a show, dinner at an exclusive restaurant or finding once in a lifetime experience around the world. You may get a sense that what the particular customer really wants is to have some contact with the outside world, and that is okay too. Spend the time with them and ensure their needs are met.

The downside is that you are still working in a boiler room call centre environment where every word you say is recorded and can be reviewed. that brings a lot of pressure. It may be that you are not working from a script per se, but there are call requirements that test the most professional and attentive employee. Your call can be reviewed and the person, using hindsight, can identify a point you missed an opportunity to ....... whatever.

The pace can be intense. There are peak market times where the demand outstrips the opportunity you are able to provide the customer, which is a very high-end client that is not used to hearing NO or Sorry.
Points positifs
Customer rapport opportunities
Points négatifs
HIgh pressure call centre environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For what it is; it’s pretty good
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 avril 2019
Don’t have to take home your work
Excellent pay and benefits
Amazing training for the job
Teaches you impeccable skills in premium language, multitasking, and personal skills
A lot of incentives
For the most part great people
Points positifs
Free lunches, huge bonus potentials, added perks
Points négatifs
Call centre environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun while it lasted...may wanna stay away
Lifestyle Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2019
Many people had numerous issues with the company, but I really am not one of those people. The job is rather interesting, there are a few opportunities for advancement and the pay is not terrible. My only issues were with some of the employees and their attitudes, and not being able to get off an over-night shift very easily.
Points positifs
decent pay, incentives, perks
Points négatifs
co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overnight Concierge
Overnight Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 février 2019
I worked for Aspire in 2016 as an Overnight Concierge. I honestly didn't mind the gig. The training was thorough and honestly engaging and fun. I feel like I had more fun in my position because it was overnight, I got a good combination of inbound/outbound and time to breathe and work on cases. I feel like people just complained far too much and weren't honest with HR in terms of what they wanted for scheduling. Also the pay is good, you get bonuses as well. Also the company gives you benefits after 30 days. Oh another plus is the ability to do as much or as little overtime as you'd like. The job is ever changing, challenging, and fun. I plan to return in future if I ever move back to Ontario.
Points positifs
Pay, Benefits, Overtime(available), Casual Dress Code, Free Food ALL THE TIME :)
Points négatifs
Hard to change schedule once already on it, more engaging input from Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a call center now, used to be more
Concierge services (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 novembre 2018
This is a company that's ran completely by street smarts. None of the team-leaders or mid-level managers, starting from recruitment to HR to operation, have any academic qualifications to be able to manage employees that possess the intelligence and professionalism required to properly service the truly wonderful (And high end) clientele that they serve.

Therefore the company has descended to become just a call center, numbers and quantity driven, at the cost of service and quality. They are lucky to have some left-over employees from their good old days, those people make the place tolerable for a while; but the toxic culture of the company prevents those people from climbing the ladder. The unqualified, and therefore insecure managers only promote those that they can control.

If you're just looking for a summer job or If you're a yes-man, this company will be the perfect fit for you; the actual clients on the phone, and the tenured agents on the floor will sometimes make you feel comfortable, but don't confuse that with job-security or being content.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a healthy work environment
Customer Care Professional (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON9 octobre 2018
Worked for a few years and management is non existent. Team Leaders are mostly great but there are the few that literally have no idea what they are doing and are not there for you when you need help with a client.
Points positifs
Given free lunches but almost always pizza, some TL were great
Points négatifs
Management, No opportunity for growth, time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay, terrible management
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON2 août 2018
Extreme micro management, revolving door from the front end all the way up to the upper management level. Processes constantly changing and you're expected to follow them 100% within 24hrs, no exceptions. Systems that you do your work on don't even speak to each other and are like they're made by amateurs. On occasion they decide to do employee beneficial events like a work bbq during work hours or a paid lunch of managements choosing, but it fluctuates constantly on whether or not they go through with them or even do them at all for a whole year since upper management people are always coming and going; it's amazing that they're still in business at all. The building itself has constant bug and rodent issues, electricals breaking down from elevator access to entire computer systems company wide, even bathrooms take turns on being out of order for one reason or another. For the amount of stress you deal with on a daily basis, the pay just isn't worth it. The only thing that was enjoyable was the work itself most days, anyone who enjoys speaking to people and doing research would enjoy the work, but everything outside of that needs a massive overhaul,to the point that they've had many law suits over the years because of the mass amount of issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This Place Is A Joke
Slave (Ancien employé) –  Burlington ON18 avril 2018
If you like having your job performance and bonus based substantially on the performance of your co workers, I highly recommend you work here. However, if you prefer to be judged and compensated upon your own merits, I highly recommend you avoid this "place" like the plague. Training is long, extensive and very difficult to fully comprehend. Management is in it for their own gain.. not yours. There is no life/work balance, and don't you dare ever be late once or miss a shift due to illness. They will never let you forget it. This is an absolutely pathetic organization.
Points positifs
The only pros are some of the poor people that I had as co workers.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are nice, job is unpredictable and management sucks!
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON6 avril 2018
When I got hired, I was put in this workshop for 3 months and got bombarded with information about the job. Half of what I've learner were not used at the job. The people are great but management sucks! You are constantly on your toes and everything single thing you do is being scrutinized and watched. You are constantly being judgement, even the way you talk.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
management and job structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Getting paid to google things for rich people
Customer Care Professional (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 mars 2018
I didn't mind the work. What I hated was the inter-office politics, and the inability to move roles although they promised me promotions and such. When I did get said promotions, it was a "lateral" transition which meant no increase in my pay, and I still had to perform duties in my original role. If you happen to be good at your job, good luck trying to move out of it. You'll just get roped into doing other people's jobs on top of your own.
Points positifs
work is easy, benefits, pay was decent
Points négatifs
inability to change schedules easily, office politics, stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dreadful
Customer Care Professional (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 mars 2018
Keep looking. The opportunities for advancement only come through overnight shifts. The bonus structure is set up in such a way that you have no control over it so its an empty carrot.
Points positifs
Coworkers are great
Points négatifs
Everything about the administration there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for those who are willing to work hard
Customer Care Professional (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON2 février 2018
I've been with Aspire for 12 years now and have seen this company go through a lot of changes. This isn't a typical call center environment and employees are required to do more than just answer phones. It is fast paced but also a lot of fun.

There is lots of opportunity to move to different positions within the company and as it is a 24/7 business, all shifts are required / available.

You have to be willing to work hard and put your time in at this company. Promotions, better shifts, bonuses are not just handed out freely to those who feel they deserve it.

The benefits package is amazing with health / dental, RRSP matching, three weeks vacation to start (which goes up the longer you work here) and lots of overtime incentives.
Points positifs
Job stability, bonuses, paid vacation, benefits
Points négatifs
Possible split days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have learned so much from this job and the people are great!
Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 janvier 2018
I have worked with Aspire Lifestyles for over 13 years. I have met some wonderful people here. This job allows me to learn new things every day.

Like with any job, there are good days and there are tough days. There has been a lot of change over the years and it has been tough to try to adapt. However, many employees started when the site opened 13 years ago and are still here.

The benefits are great and there are a lot of contests and incentives, theme days, free lunches and coffee.
Points positifs
Incentives, free lunches, fun environment, management open to listening
Points négatifs
Can we a stressful environment during busy times, systems can be tough to navigate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What was supposed to be a temp job, turned into a career.
Lifestyle Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 janvier 2018
I enjoy working at Aspire. I have been with the company for over 5 years and have seen many changes; Some good, and some not so good. However, they do try to reach out to all of their employees to get feedback and suggestions on how they can make it a more enjoyable workplace. The clients are great ( some are more demanding then others) but its makes your day interested. Never a boring or repetitive day that is for sure. When, I first started, I was only planning on making it a temporary career while I went back to school, but i ended up enjoying the customers and the work so much, that I have kept this as my career. You learn so much here. It is stressful, and is not for everyone, but give it a shot if you like customer service, and have a passion for travel.
Points positifs
They feed you a lot ( not a bad thing!) Benefits are really good!
Points négatifs
can be very stressful at times, more access to getting time off- sometimes it can be a bit more challenging to get time off, with short notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job to pay bills
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 janvier 2018
You will get paid a steady salary and get lots of free coffee and food. Those are the only pros. Decent pay is dependant on unattainable bonuses, shifts are horrible (they are fine is you dont have friends, kids, family and dont value your health), lack of good management or direction, spoiled clients who ask either impossible things or things they could do themselves (and complain endlessly) are just some of the cons. Work here as you search for a better job- not necessarily a higher paying job but one with much less stress and one that wont leave you empty after each shift.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Clients, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I should have listened
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 décembre 2017
There is a clear reason why they are offering so many incentives to work there. Nobody with any self respect works there for long. Management is constantly micro managing your tasks, and creating issues, where none previously exist. Take the job, because you will get hired, but keep looking. Benefits kick in after 30 days, which is a plus. They are so short for employees for a reason. On the surface they appear like a great company to work for. The one very good thing about the company is job security. Nobody gets fired, they are desperate for anyone who can answer a phone. Customers are entitled, and your bonuses are effected threw no fault of your own. And they want that. If they can avoid paying you, they will. But if you just need money to get by, this is the place for you. Tonnes of overtime available, free coffee and tea, clean work enviroment.
Points positifs
Free parking, not too far from transit, co workers are pretty nice
Points négatifs
Management has no concern for how you are treated, or how offensive things are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best part about the job is leaving the place.
Lifestyles Consultant, Customer Care Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON15 septembre 2017
Before I started this job I was like you. Seeing all the reviews thinking how bad could it really be? Do yourself a favor, believe the reviews you read.
Points positifs
Free food unless you're on overnights then it's a maybe
Points négatifs
Bad communication between management and staff, All in all stressful no matter what they tell you, Prepare to be asked the impossible on the regular
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting American Express Concierge work, Shoddy Management
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 juillet 2017
Operations Managers at Aspire Lifestyles, Burlington are happy with ensuring that status quo is maintained. They are repellent towards innovation and lack basic people management skills.

The work is interesting and is not very stressful. Bonus structure is cockeyed and tough to attain. Most of the Team Leaders have no clue on how a Team is to be managed, motivated and made efficient. But you can't blame them when the SDM's lack any vision.
Points positifs
Interesting work, Good training
Points négatifs
Daily struggle to find a good workstation to work at, struggle to find a voice amp box daily, Tough to get leaves approved, forget about moving up the ladder unless you're as useless as the Mgr interviewing you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stepping Stone to Nowhere
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON15 juillet 2017
You will get hired and if they like you then you get a good shift. If they don't like you then you get a bad shift with little to no opportunity to change it. You then go through "training" which sets you up to fail. Once you are through training you get yelled at by entitled rich people and the horrible management. you will do everything right but if you can't get someone into a fully booked restaurant and they write a survey saying how you ruined their special occasion and they want to cancel their card, your bonus is gone for 3 months. Management's response: "at least you have a job". They keep offering money to refer friends. I wouldn't refer the worst scumbag in the world to work there, let alone friends.
Plus: it's a paycheck.
Negative: no work/life balance (need to request time off one year in advance); no opportunity for advancement unless you belong to the in crowd (weigh 300 pounds or more); entitled rich people
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Lifestyle Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 juillet 2017
They advertise the salary at $45,000 which is a complete lie. The management was ok but they did play favorited ( thank god I was one) if you suck up you can do ok here but don't expect to make more than 15-19 an hour.
Points positifs
Fun people, tons of pizza
Points négatifs
Not enough pay and only lateral promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aspire Lifestyles. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 82 avis
56
419
321
217
119

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu