AspenClean - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We clean a horror story house
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
I had a worst experience in my laboral history, they sent us to clean an infernal home in East Vancouver. The house had rat feces in all corners, smells like so bad, when I were to clean the bathroom there had human feces and blood in every spaces. I called to company and I told them, they “apologized” to me but the manager said me that I must clean that place because is a client home. I give up in this moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
Aspen clean office in Vancouver was a great place to work. In customer care the role involved answering phones, email enquiries, booking jobs and helping organize and support the field staff. It was a busy but rewarding role and there is a real sense of teamwork there. The owners are supportive and easy to talk to. Everyone in the office is friendly and respectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive team and environment
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
Your Review
The customer service team at AspenClean was one of the best that I’ve worked for. They are all hard workers that support each other and take pride in their work. They are understanding and willing to help if needed to keep the services running smoothly. Management is supportive and motivate the teams to work hard, I felt their expectations were fair and efforts were always acknowledged and rewarded.
It is a busy workplace with lots of calls and enquiries to handle. The service is high-quality so the majority of customers that you deal with are pleasant.
It's also free lunches and breakfasts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best cleaning company
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2019
I worked at another cleaning company which isn’t as good as Aspen Clean. They care about the cleaning teams here. There is good support from office and managers and they keep the cars safe and tools maintained. Wage is competitive and hard work is rewarded and appreciated. Overall I found that they are very considerate of the cleaning teams do their best to support people that work hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but rewarding
Team leader (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 septembre 2019
Aspen Clean is a good cleaning business to work for. Their service standard is high so the cleaners are expected to do a good job which is fair. You get rewarded if you perform well. Management has an open door policy which is good, but I had no issues with people or the job. Teams get together every payday for free breakfast and to give rewards for teams that did a good which is nice. Car for personal use.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good team and employer
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
It is a cleaning job so it is hard work and tiring but good for exercise. The pay is good and the company is organized. Sometimes the days are long and sometimes short but it depends on the house. Always have Sunday off and don’t always have to work on Saturday. Office people are friendly and help if you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 septembre 2019
I was a team leader for AspenClean and had a good experience working there. My team that I cleaned with was great and the managers that I worked with in the office to schedule our hours were good. If there was an issue they always called and asked me before taking the customers word for it. If we made a mistake they were understanding. I could use the company car and there were incentives to do good services which helps motivate teams. Free food on payday, car, reward
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivating and friendly work environment, learned a lot
Customer Care and Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2019
There's a great energy at the office. Management is passionate about their bigger mission which creates an entrepreneurial atmosphere. New ideas are encouraged and I always felt that my day-to-day efforts were heard and valued. That makes for a motivating work environment which was an important trait for me.

AspenClean's idea is also very innovative, being one of the first cleaning companies to introduce an eco-friendly approach. That aligned well with my ethics. Working for a company that holds true to their values and mission was more fulfilling than my previous jobs, as it made me feel like I was part of something bigger.

I left the company to move cities for personal reasons. Otherwise, I imagine I would have stayed a lot longer. Thank you to the team for a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but fun
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 août 2019
I really liked working there. It wasn't always the same thing everyday and the owners cared about the employees. A typical day at work would be that I would have to be there at a certain time, wait for my other team members then I would drive the company car to the jobs. They tried to schedule to jobs in the same area so driving time wasn’t too crazy. Expectations were reasonable. It is a premium service so we were expected to do good work, but again, the office was pretty good at getting the schedules and timing right. If not we could always call and tell them the situation.
Good performance was acknowledged and rewarded which is good for motivating team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 août 2019
Cleaning work was the same as usual. It is housekeeping. Days were busy but team leader and office did schedule and driving. Managers in the office were understanding. Team members were fun and nice. There was also breakfast for free on pay day and reward for good work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver16 août 2019
This company has a good reputation for customers so people were nice. The jobs were organized well and the communication from the client to customer service and the teams went smoothly. If there were issues the office was always there to help and listened to us. Management was respectful and gave us free breakfast and rewards for doing a good job. It is a good place to work if you are willing to work hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, new experience
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
I been working for the company for few years. For me is a new experience everyday I work with nice people, good environment, good management, very important their products are natural products. I love to meet people from everywhere and learn different things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, amazing opportunity
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC14 août 2019
I worked in the office as part of the marketing team and really enjoyed my time there. There was a lot of work to do but I always felt supported by management and was comfortable enough to express any concerns or ideas that I had about any facet of the business.

It is a great place to learn and anyone looking for an involved marketing role with opportunities for growth will really like it there. My manager was incredibly experienced, passionate and hard-working which was very motivating. She was also generous with her time and knowledge and I learned a lot while I was there.

The culture is hard-working but very friendly and everyone in the office is happy to be there. Management is very empathetic and genuinely try to do their best to keep their employees happy. There are several long-term employees in the team, both in the office and part of the cleaning teams which is a testament to the type of work culture and workplace that AspenClean is.

The reason why I left is that I'm relocating from Vancouver overseas. I would recommend working with AspenClean and would do so again in a heartbeat.
Points positifs
Free breakfast on payroll day, office dog, bonuses, sit-stand desks
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there 3 years
Cleaner full time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 août 2019
Terrible staff terrible management glad I left..the drama and gossip is incredible don’t know how they got work done..management very fake he had no idea what he was doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terribly overworked, lack of consideration for employees
Team Member, Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 août 2019
I worked at Aspenclean and found that it became my whole life. From getting to the office at 7:45 to on a lot of days not returning until 5:30, the hours were insane. The only break is had by team members, while driving to the next job site. The team leaders don’t get a minute of rest all day. (Pay will not raise to $20 for years, virtually zero benefits) On top of this, there are extremely picky clients who give 1-1.5 hours to clean a disastrous house, so it feels virtually impossible to keep a standard. There is also a lot of talk between employees at the office, as there is in quite a few work places, but when it comes to cleaning toilets, I think some can save themselves the headache of being gossiped about.
Points positifs
Cleaning experience, techniques, pick up speed
Points négatifs
No break, physically exhausting, judgemental coworkers, impossible clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management ruined it.
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK24 juin 2019
I worked here for about 6 months. We had an excellent Operations Manager but they unfortunately moved on so we were left with a woman who was previously with AspenClean but worked in a different department. She took on the Operations Manager position and since then it was a terrible, terrible place to work. She cussed at employees and would put us down in front of everyone. Never listened to any feedback. She favored a certain employee so she gave her more work...the list goes on. She fired a girl who was a very good employee over the fact that she couldn't work the occasional Saturday because she had to take care of her sick mother. All the other team leaders were totally fine with it but the Operations Manager fired her for it. Totally rude. The company may be great in other locations but I wouldn't recommend working for the Toronto location ever.
Points positifs
Free breakfast on payday
Points négatifs
TERRIBLE manager and work hours. Work you to the bone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lacked job security.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC29 janvier 2019
You would come in each morning never knowing where you would be or how long or short your day would be. Management doesn't care if you're sick or if you have children at home. my grandmother passed away and I had to go to the funeral and the CEO called to ask if I actually needed to go because they really needed me to work.
That's the type of work environment it is there. half the team members there are extremely rude and entitled. There's just no consideration at all working there.
Team leaders get company car and cell phone, plus higher wages for doing everything a team member does plus driving.
Points positifs
Free breakfast every pay day. Team Leaders get company car and cell phone.
Points négatifs
Casual hours, no flexibility, team members get no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and friendly environment
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC17 décembre 2018
Management has an open door policy and will always try to make time to talk to employees.
Lots of support is provided for employee.
Encourages group activity and host company events for employees to socialize.
Hard work is appreciated and acknowledged.
Provides constructive feedback and improvement plans to improve personal skills.
Co-workers are friendly and always supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly with Empathy
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 décembre 2018
The culture of managers having open door policy and connecting with people. Relaxed but productive atmosphere where people are ok if they make a mistake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting, energetic company
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 octobre 2018
AspenClean is a high-energy, fun and dynamic company. You get the opportunity to meet and work with lots of fun and engaging people from different countries. Each day is different, and the owners are open-minded, friendly people.
Points positifs
Great place to meet people! Free breakfast every payday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AspenClean. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 42 avis
525
43
31
22
111

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise