Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Ashley Furniture HomeStore

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 215 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC29 août 2019
I really enjoyed my job here, management was wonderful and the environment was more like a little family than anything.
I would recommend this job to anyone looking to expand their retail/customer experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 août 2019
After being hired at Ashly’s in Abbotsford I was told and signed a contract stating I would be on training for 3 months well I had completed my on line training in the first 3 weeks which uotheemployees that already work there haven’t finished and after selling a 2000 dollar sofa of course I gave it to the salesman who was training me which is what I was supposed to do I was told today that I wasn’t working out no from what I’ve seen the owners are truly Homophobic that’s why I got let go i’ve been in the workforce for 40 years and I’m usually a good charge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learn a lot about product knowledge, some downtime
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 juillet 2019
This company is great a training, some downtime and the pay isn't great. It's a fully commission job which makes it difficult to keep a positive outlook. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and designing their spaces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage of fortune
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON30 mai 2019
it starts good, as they need you for their store and chores. No matter how much you work , it won't be enough. They have targets which can only be achieved by flying donkeys. Even the upper management knows that it's unattainable but still they will push you and compare you with anyone who has done , and trust me not many people achieve it.
the co workers are fantastic people to work with , but they all are chained as they are too afraid to speak.
The micro management is of surreal level, they take notice how much you eat, how much your wealth is back home , how many times you go for smoke etc. There is also a wandering manager who have absolutely no clue what product is and what he is doing, he doesn't even know how to use computer provided by the company, he is always late staff stays out in cold but if table turns he would boast how he used to be punctual. You basically need at least an hour to close the sale even if it's just a chair. Nobody knows how the wage comes , it's like WAGE OF FORTUNE. even managers don't know how to calculate wage or product specs they consult sales reps and then diminish them.
Go for it , if you like unnecessary adventure.
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 mai 2019
I worked at the Langley store and the manager was terrible. My co-workers were super nice to work with. I had more support from them, then the manager. You have to be on the ball with orders because if you make a mistake the manager will withhold your commission. Going to labor relations will not help either, as the documents signed at the beginning of employment state, management can withhold commissions for any reason. So, from day one you are hooped.
Points positifs
Nice environment
Points négatifs
Manager is greedy and only cares about the bottom line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overpriced product, horrible support
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario4 avril 2019
Not only are the same products found in nearby stores at much better prices, but most of the time the stock is delayed and the product doesn’t get to your customers on time. If you are a salesperson they bump the stock to a different pay period to avoid you getting paid on it. Managers have no idea about the product they are selling, and customer service doesn’t exist. For how long they have been in the business, by far the worst company to sell for
Points positifs
Come and go as you please. No leader
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ashley Furniture HomeStore
15 avril 2019

Hello former TDG team member,

Thank you for your review of our company.

At TDG we are a proud licensee of the Ashley HomeStore brand, with 28 locations across Canada. Because of our licensee status we are able to offer our guests the best possible prices on Ashley HomeStore products.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience and minimize delays in the delivery of our product. A product may experience delays because of the logistics and variables involved in shipping, as the majority of our products are made in the United States and have to be shipped to our guests in Canada through one of our distribution centres.

We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further to discuss your experience and learn how we can improve. Please call 1-877-834-6993 at your earliest convenience.

Thank you, and have a great day.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
Very poor store management.nepotism,harassment very common practice.higher management don't have any control on store level, they rely on store management who people are dishonest & toxic.for any cost they want business but don't follow any work ethic.
unsafe place for the female worker. managers offered promotion to female worker for makes them happy personally.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Lowest income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC3 octobre 2018
Worst company ive ever worked for
Women are crude and snyde. No team atmosphere and exhausting! No breaks while the whip is being cracked and barely makimg 11.50 an hour. Brutal. Thankffully i left.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what a joke
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 août 2018
I worked there for a few month , then decided to quit, the hardest part of the day is the morning meetings,stupid meeting everyday with silly jokes and acts from the management and you have to laugh at it otherwise you will considered not a team player, staff spy on each other, they preach that their company is very family oriented but it is far from it , everything looks clean and shiny from outside but it the other way around, most orders are on at least 4 to 6 weeks out to be delivered, i left the company and all the sales i had made went to the "House" and they did not give me my commission which was a few thousand dollars.I wouldn't recommend it at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cambridge location aweful place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 juillet 2018
Location is not great=lots of lookers, management chooses favorites and helps those favorites close sales and gives them sales, environment is toxic/drama especially on the sales floor, very little training, there is no room to advance, low pay and good luck ever making what they say you will make. Dont waste your time... like any place there are good days and dont get me wrong there were some...but all in all this is not a good place to work...even the owners of this location arent good...they will walk in once in awhile and ho to the offices they never interact with you even if they walk past you, they are incredibly cheap so don't expect a Christmas party or bonus
Points positifs
Once your a favorite you will be ok
Points négatifs
Management, pay/commission potential, environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Enderby, BC8 janvier 2018
Good co workers, not great owners of company. Not very accomodating to family life, no weekends off ever. Commision rates not very good either but do have salary on top of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skill building environment
Full Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  11 William Kitchen Rd18 septembre 2017
Working at Ashley Homestore was a pleasure , in which I was able to cultivate my customer service skills and learn how to sell like a true salesman. The managers are great as are the fellow sales associates.
Points positifs
Money opportunities
Points négatifs
Commission only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC15 janvier 2017
fun place to work. love the accessorizing part of it. but the way they treat there employees isn't always fare but you make deal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ashley Furniture HomeStore. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 215 avis
5259
4268
3274
2181
1233

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise