Ashley Furniture HomeStore - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 091 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 août 2019
After being hired at Ashly’s in Abbotsford I was told and signed a contract stating I would be on training for 3 months well I had completed my on line training in the first 3 weeks which uotheemployees that already work there haven’t finished and after selling a 2000 dollar sofa of course I gave it to the salesman who was training me which is what I was supposed to do I was told today that I wasn’t working out no from what I’ve seen the owners are truly Homophobic that’s why I got let go i’ve been in the workforce for 40 years and I’m usually a good charge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New but Promise
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON7 août 2019
I had a very good experience as Ashley's sales associate. The only issue was the lack of buying customers. Management and co-workers were a delight. Management was flexible and always available to help close a sale. A very good experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff, good product and cosy atmosphere.
Salesman/General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS2 août 2019
The Good:
-The immediate management, that being the assistant manager and manager were both terrific.
-The staff is friendly and fun to spend 8 hours a day with.
-Ashley makes a good mid range product which you can easily be proud to sell.
- The pay structure is good, giving you a base salary of X dollars. Anything commissions you produce exceeding X dollars is paid to you. You are guaranteed X dollars so you will not starve during slow periods.


Things to Consider :
A - This is commission driven sales, and commissions arent given until your sale is shipped.
B- The management will have your back most of the time, but particularly troublesome customers will get what they want eventually (even if they're wrong), usually at the cost of your commission. This happens more often than not, but it's not a regular occurrence.
C- If you cost the company more than your commission covers, they will lay you off during the slow season. This is true even if you have a warehouse of stuff waiting to get delivered (see point A)
- additionally; if the products on back order (no fault of yours) it still could affect your employment.
D - In the Atrium (where this ashley is located) there are 2 other stores, all owned by the same people. Ashley only carries Ashley products, but World wide next door carries a diverse range, including Ashley. This makes competing with them difficult.
- additionally; Ashley does not carry appliances or electronics.


Dont consider working here if you are thin skinned. Ive worked a number of sales jobs and I will say customers are a bit
  plus... more standoffish on average. Remember, furniture shoppers go to many stores and deal with many salespeople. It's never personal. You're just probably the 8th sales person today.




Summary-
You need to be passionate about the product you're selling and engage with the customers. The customers here are a particular breed, and demographic. I was successful in insurance sales, but not as much here.

If you have a passion for interior decorating, furniture and things like that, you can make good money here.

The customers are generally good people, but I found them more stand offish on average here. Again, this is usually the case with customers who've been shopping furniture all day. You're probably the 8th sales person and they're sick of seeing sales people.

If you're patient, thick skinned and have a passion for home decorating, or at the very least an interest. Ashley might be a good fit for you.

The Staff is terrific, and I cannot praise The management I had enough.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learn a lot about product knowledge, some downtime
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 juillet 2019
This company is great a training, some downtime and the pay isn't great. It's a fully commission job which makes it difficult to keep a positive outlook. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and designing their spaces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful People!
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB18 juillet 2019
Those I work with are among the best I've ever had. While it does vary from store to store - the overall cheerfulness in my location is amazing. I love to come and put a smile on everyone's face. When my own isn't there, everyone is quick to notice and find out how to help.
Points positifs
great people, customers are also lovely, regular breaks, awesome employee discount and perks
Points négatifs
not enough work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for starting in sales
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 juillet 2019
A great start for any sales person to get their feet wet. Allows one to work with the public and be the start of their home decor adventure. Can be mentally tough at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good group of people
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 juin 2019
Good group of colleagues. Learned about the furniture business, manufacturing processes of furniture items, things that contribute to quality of product, and dealing with a multitude of diverse customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of people for the most part
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2019
Management was the toughest to deal with. Always writing up the crew's.
Management just in the Warehouse was horrible more for the guy who sat in the office that overlooks everything and everyone, more considered a boss and not a leader. Supervisors not knowing their own jobs except for one that quit out of the blue which was a shock. Went from organized to chaos. Micro managing badly. No home/work life Balance.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Long hours, not recognized for anything, no home/work life balance, bullied by mid upper management, forced to come in when sick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great skills
Sales Professional (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 juin 2019
The sales training at this workplace was phenomenal. Working with the staff here allowed me to use the skills I had, and to develop some new sales skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage of fortune
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON30 mai 2019
it starts good, as they need you for their store and chores. No matter how much you work , it won't be enough. They have targets which can only be achieved by flying donkeys. Even the upper management knows that it's unattainable but still they will push you and compare you with anyone who has done , and trust me not many people achieve it.
the co workers are fantastic people to work with , but they all are chained as they are too afraid to speak.
The micro management is of surreal level, they take notice how much you eat, how much your wealth is back home , how many times you go for smoke etc. There is also a wandering manager who have absolutely no clue what product is and what he is doing, he doesn't even know how to use computer provided by the company, he is always late staff stays out in cold but if table turns he would boast how he used to be punctual. You basically need at least an hour to close the sale even if it's just a chair. Nobody knows how the wage comes , it's like WAGE OF FORTUNE. even managers don't know how to calculate wage or product specs they consult sales reps and then diminish them.
Go for it , if you like unnecessary adventure.
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management I’ve ever seen
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Ontario16 mai 2019
They only care about landing their product, your run does not stop for anything. The product is cheaply made, the warehouse staff load damaged products on the truck for the drivers to constantly disappoint the customers with. Expected to land furniture in dangerous situations like lifting 300lb dressers overhead, and over banisters. Upper management across transportation, store and guest care belittles you to customers. The wage is lacklustre, not adequate for the physical and mental abuse you must endure to work here. No communication between guest care, transportation and store. Went a month without speaking to supervisors once. Guest care lets sales associates purposely mislead to sell product, making drivers have to go above and beyond call of duty. Often put in hostile situations because of sales people. A customer held my partner and I against our will for an hour and we were sent back multiple times after that. Toxic work environment.
Points positifs
No supervision
Points négatifs
Store abuses their power
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC8 mai 2019
I worked at the Langley store and the manager was terrible. My co-workers were super nice to work with. I had more support from them, then the manager. You have to be on the ball with orders because if you make a mistake the manager will withhold your commission. Going to labor relations will not help either, as the documents signed at the beginning of employment state, management can withhold commissions for any reason. So, from day one you are hooped.
Points positifs
Nice environment
Points négatifs
Manager is greedy and only cares about the bottom line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
floor design (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 avril 2019
Amazing co-workers who can be approachable, great environment to work, grow and develop as an employee. Management was very understanding with any issues I had. hardest part of the job at time the store would be empty for a few hours not leaving you much option for things to do beside clean but that wasn't much of problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overpriced product, horrible support
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario4 avril 2019
Not only are the same products found in nearby stores at much better prices, but most of the time the stock is delayed and the product doesn’t get to your customers on time. If you are a salesperson they bump the stock to a different pay period to avoid you getting paid on it. Managers have no idea about the product they are selling, and customer service doesn’t exist. For how long they have been in the business, by far the worst company to sell for
Points positifs
Come and go as you please. No leader
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ashley Furniture HomeStore
15 avril 2019

Hello former TDG team member,

Thank you for your review of our company.

At TDG we are a proud licensee of the Ashley HomeStore brand, with 28 locations across Canada. Because of our licensee status we are able to offer our guests the best possible prices on Ashley HomeStore products.

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience and minimize delays in the delivery of our product. A product may experience delays because of the logistics and variables involved in shipping, as the majority of our products are made in the United States and have to be shipped to our guests in Canada through one of our distribution centres.

We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further to discuss your experience and learn how we can improve. Please call 1-877-834-6993 at your earliest convenience.

Thank you, and have a great day.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
Very poor store management.nepotism,harassment very common practice.higher management don't have any control on store level, they rely on store management who people are dishonest & toxic.for any cost they want business but don't follow any work ethic.
unsafe place for the female worker. managers offered promotion to female worker for makes them happy personally.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Lowest income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cut Throat business
Assitant Administration/Multi-Tasker (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC28 décembre 2018
Not a friendly environment to work in! It started off nice, but changed. I felt like it gets hostile to sell furniture and customers walks in and gets bombarded by sales people and gets apprehensive. The manager is nice, but all about the sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON29 octobre 2018
very high turnover rate all the way from upper management to sales associates. within the last year new VP, Director and couple of regionals if you wanna talk about culture.

expect to be forced to work long hours and extra days.
if you refuse they will present you with a admin job or warehouse work at a low pay so even if you fight for wrongful dismissal you can't get EI because it'll be refusal of work.

any customer can walk in any day and get better than employee discount.

as minimum wage went up they are reducing admin and warehouse staff hours and sales people are expected to do more admin and cleaning work!!!!!

free lunches when you are forced to work open to close twice a month are gone.

commission structure changed 3 times in the past couple of years and if you refuse to sign again you get presented with an offer for a different role so you don't get packaged out!!!!

if you don't hit your target for 2 month you are out of the door it's called MAS when you read your contract so be aware.

They expect you do go out and advertise ( NON PAID) on your days off!!!!

If you leave the company within 6 month you don't get paid for all of your sales that are not delivered, and if it's delivered they switch it under someone else's name so you still don't get paid.


Finally out of there :) with better pay and better environment with a better company
Points positifs
all gone with new upper management
Points négatifs
please read the comments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC3 octobre 2018
Worst company ive ever worked for
Women are crude and snyde. No team atmosphere and exhausting! No breaks while the whip is being cracked and barely makimg 11.50 an hour. Brutal. Thankffully i left.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what a joke
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 août 2018
I worked there for a few month , then decided to quit, the hardest part of the day is the morning meetings,stupid meeting everyday with silly jokes and acts from the management and you have to laugh at it otherwise you will considered not a team player, staff spy on each other, they preach that their company is very family oriented but it is far from it , everything looks clean and shiny from outside but it the other way around, most orders are on at least 4 to 6 weeks out to be delivered, i left the company and all the sales i had made went to the "House" and they did not give me my commission which was a few thousand dollars.I wouldn't recommend it at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stupid meetings Every day, which are mandatory, so management can try to pump up sales staff!
Retail Sales Specialiast (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 juillet 2018
There is nothing great or good about about this job or management .The only support you get is when you are selling. And management will lie to staff about product and customer service.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
You have to laugh at bosses jokes !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ashley Furniture HomeStore. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 091 avis
5227
4247
3250
2163
1204

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise