ASAP Secured Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 58 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current Employee
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal23 août 2019
This is a great company to work with. Management are understanding and reachable if needed. been here for a while everyone is really accepting and friendly.
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Currently employed as a guard
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
The company is purely focused on the bottom line, they do not care about their guards. they are slow to respond to emails and charge you $40 for your own uniform, which is why many guards end up only buying 1 uniform and showing up to work in a dirty uniform. the company provides very little oversight, a supervisor comes by maybe once a month. no one verifies or reads any of the logs/reports (activity, incident, visitation) which causes a significant decrease in quality, I've even seen guards simply not write an activity log because they know no one will notice. very little training is provided, i received 20 hours of training before i was left alone to guard a factory and a warehouse across the street protecting millions of dollars of company vehicles and product. The company also doesn't really care about your safety, they do not even issue first aid kits to guards.
Points positifs
overtime pay after 44 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent management
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2019
Great work environment with excellent management . I enjoy coming into work as long as follow work policy .work with a sense of professionalism, and have safety first attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Condusive workplace for development.
Security Guard (Full Time) (Employé actuel) –  Thompson, MB12 août 2019
ASAP Secured Inc. is a good organization to gain experience in Human Relations. Most especially, effective communication, leadership and decision making skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
SECURITY GUARD (Employé actuel) –  Thompson, MB12 août 2019
I started work with this company dec 2018 and i had a good experience with them .Great team work ,wonderful management and always in touch with their employees to support them. Moreover flexible working hours, peaceful sites and 12 hours shifts. Overall love to work with this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company and management
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Thompson, MB11 août 2019
I love the long hours I get with good overtime salary. I have good time working there. The starting salary is also nice. The environment in my job is very positive to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Deals with great Security.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 août 2019
Awsome working enviromnent and a great security company. I learned so many things while working during my shifts with providing security to stores and while dealing with store employes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, management and environment to work within
Security Guard (Full Time) (Employé actuel) –  Thompson, MB7 août 2019
I would recommend working for ASAP Secured because I feel the company has offered me a lot in terms of scheduling because of family, and the hours are great with overtime, and if you're with a company for over 6 months then they also offer benefits for you and your family. The work environment is great, you get to meet people from all backgrounds and get to work as a team.

You're never working alone, there's always somebody with you and if you have any problems at work, the supervisor or manager will make sure it gets resolved in a quick and efficient manner.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch, great hours, meet new people
Points négatifs
too cold to stand outside in winter times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Thompson, MB7 août 2019
I was hired with ASAP Secured Inc. on Dec 30, 2018. So far the experience has been a positive one. The staff has been very easy to get along with and the management has been very fair with anything I have asked for. It is definitely a place to learn about different cultures.
Points positifs
I like working with ASAP Secured Inc. and I have found it a good place to work.
Points négatifs
None so far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
High End Retail Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 juillet 2019
I have worked for 6 security companies in the past and ASAP truly stands out as a company with great values to work for. I have been treated very good since the day I got hired. I like coming to work and my supervisor is very supportive and same with my manager. The company is growing and keeps good guards working steady. Highly recommended.
Points positifs
Awards for going above and beyond.
Points négatifs
Nothing negative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great place to work with
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 juillet 2019
I have been in the company for 6 months and I have nothing but great remarks for this company. Everyone is professional and treat employees with respect and fair. This company treats employees as family and cares for everyone's welfare and needs. Satisfies clients with outmost excellent service and quick response.
Points positifs
Great career oppurtunities
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed work environment, good place to start your career
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON11 juin 2019
It's a great place to work for someone looking to begin a career in security. Highly recommend for those who just finished college. The supervisor and staff are very relaxed, which makes it a great environment to learn new skills and advance your knowledge of the field. The only downside is that it can be hard to figure out how to balance your work and social life as the job is done in 12 hour shifts. Aside from that it's a great company to work for. If you do your job and work hard they'll treat you right.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment, great supervisor, great starting job
Points négatifs
Shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON29 mai 2019
Since I arrived in late October 2018 I have noticed that the team here had a great attitude towards their job. The rotations every 4 hrs from static, mobile and foot patrol keeps the guards on staying focus of their task in hand. The shifts uses the Continental which gives them a great job work/life balance. The guards can planned their family events, medicals or any other time off by knowing their yearly schedule.

As a new supervisor to this organization I have seen from the Management team a great communication strategy from our Core Values to where we are striving for in the short and long term goals of our company.

Our work place culture in Goderich is outstanding with all guards having taken ownership on the improvements of this site. We have a vast experience from new guards out of College to the season veterans that allow the adult learning with the mix of baby boomers and generation X and Y.

The hardest part of this job is some of the aging equipment however we are in the process of getting some new equipment and the lack of qualified individual in this field in the surrounding area.

The most enjoyable part of this job is the team environment and the support that the guards has for each other. For new guards this site has plenty of opportunity to grow and gain your experience.
Points positifs
know your schedule for the year, great work force
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work with
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON15 mai 2019
When I applied for employment with A.S.A.P. Secured nine months ago, I was really impressed that the company was willing to take a chance on someone without previous security work experience. The pay and the hours can be discouraging, but I really enjoy working for this company. My coworkers really form a “Team”, with everyone sharing support and information to maximize our performance, and my Supervisor is always happy to provide guidance that will help advance my career. All in all I feel like it is a company I can stay with long term and advance my career.
Points positifs
Good people, company cares about its employees
Points négatifs
Long hours, pay could be a little better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work always know my schedule,
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON13 mai 2019
Great people to work with, 12hr shifts 2 week days 2 weeks nights, overtime is usually available. Pay is low but job is a good nice pace. Lots of responsibilities. Very organized. 4hr post rotations . Premiums for night shift/shuttle. Unionized.
Supervisor is friendly but watchful. Worked here 7 months. I really enjoy it.
Points positifs
PAID BREAKS / OVERTIME
Points négatifs
LONG HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They only hired me once. Need more work!
Security/LossPrevention (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON Yorkdale store26 avril 2019
I want more work.. I had to buy yet another shirt and got no employment from that.
Don't qualify for any benefits, just NEED WORK what is one day worth? hardly worth the shirt. I eenjoyed it- retail sore - but is that ALL? ONE day?
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
15 hours straight but I did take 1/2 hour break.No more, no less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Agent de Sécurité Privé (Ancien employé) –  Montérégie, QC10 avril 2019
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON8 avril 2019
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company with room for growth
Cargo Screener (Employé actuel) –  Pearson, ON4 avril 2019
I have worked at ASAP Secured full-time for 7years. There are good opportunities to advance your career at ASAP Secured. Management is very supportive of your ideas and suggestions. As a cargo screener, I have been afforded a flexible schedule when needed. The company also provides additional training to continue learning new skills, which, I believe is a valuable asset in your own personal growth.
Points positifs
Supportive Management
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company - advancement opportunities!
Security Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
ASAP is a great company to work for; they develop from within and treat all employees fairly. If you are looking to advance your career in security with a growing company that has lots of advancement opportunites, ASAP is a good place to start.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours; Advancement; Competive wages
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ASAP Secured Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 58 avis
521
410
310
23
114

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise