Art Gallery of Ontario - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physically Demanding
Protection Services Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2019
I would say it was physically Demanding, standing for the entire shifted a bit tiering, but overall okay.
Management are flexible and understanding overall okay.
Points positifs
Fairly paid well
Points négatifs
Too much standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful management environment
Development Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
Most staffs are only interested in their own specialized area and don't care about other people's work and effort.
Therefore, some people are feeling being disrespect at work, or their skills got disagreeing most of the time.
But this is also can be a natural of beings, hard to change, hard to fix.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO) offers opportunity for career growth and to learn about Art
Business Analyst - Senior Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
The Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO) offers opportunity for career growth in finance, accounting, management and to learn about Art.
While at the AGO, I learned the many aspects for the Gallery business including; budget preparation, fund accounting, month end reporting, investment portfolio management, Foundation financial statement preparation and coordination of the annual audit, donor management, charity tax returns and governance.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to be able to experience great Art and Exhibitions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supervising campers
Assistant Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
the AGO is a very friendly work environment and accommodates to all needs . The most enjoyable and rewarding part of the job was to work and communicate with the campers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Centre for arts and cultural education
Art Gallery of Ontario museum educator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
The Art Gallery of Ontario is a dynamic centre for arts and cultural education. The immersive galleries offer an approachable experience to appreciate the works on display and learn at your own pace and interest. The methodology of cultural learning is supported by the knowledgeable staff and volunteers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bullies and backstabbers including management
MAINTENANCE WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
so yea as the tittle said, i had a problem with my supervisor to the point to threaten me with false accusations, together with another coworkers but i didn't let myself get pushed around so i fought back and my supervisor didn't like it, she got coworker to start ignoring me and glare at me the days i used to go to work they used to disconnect the battery of the vacuum or take stuff away from my area of work, i went to HR and talk to them of what are they doing but at the end, not even HR helped me nor the UNION and cuz i was on my probation period they laid me off 1 hr before i passed my probation period, when i got laid off they got me into a room with union representative, a person from HR and the manager of the department i was and i could see how they were throwing the ball at each other and at the end nobody told me why i was getting laid off.
Points positifs
discount coupons i guess
Points négatifs
bully coworkers poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional, creative and fun working environment.
Visitor Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2019
I have yet to work in a drama free working environment like AGO provides. From the management at the top down to the coordinators there is a unified approach and communication with all staff members. AGO is both a professional and personable workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 janvier 2019
the supervisors were supporting and friendly. They guided us effectively. The hours of work were flexible. I really enjoyed working with my team and the visitors at the gallery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and Great Place to Work At
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 décembre 2018
I was a camp counsellor during the summer time. At the AGO we always keep it friendly and professional during our work hours, and during our breaks we are like a family always joking around and telling each other stories. Although we always stay alert - almost never have to worry about anything because as colleagues we always have each others backs. Management is amazing, always checking in to see how everyone is doing and always seeking for feedback for further improvements. Hardest part of the job was supervising the children since they are always full of energy, however, its always great working along their side and seeing the art work that they create in their studio.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2017
Within the Art Gallery of Ontario there is a great working environment supported by a great Union. It is a fun place to work with great patrons and coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Education Intern/ AGO (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2017
I learned about the various education programs and teaching methods in the context of a gallery and experienced learning how to teach various ages from early childhood up to university students. I was able to work along side other educators and assist in gallery tours and guide students through various exhibitions and engage them through discussions and art related activities.

the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the students and seeing how they took what they learned and experienced through the exhibitions and seeing how they translated that in their own art making through the small workshops at the end of the tour.

This job was not hard at all it was very enjoyable and the staff was great to work with.
Points positifs
great working environment
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people and aura
ASSISTANT MANAGER, FACILITIES SERVICES (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2017
World class staff and art collection. Only detraction for me was this was a year long maternity leave coverage, thus the low score on job security. However, the support, wonderful direction of the new CEO, and top notch, classy, educated staff, made this one of my favourite jobs ever. I would recommend anyone to work there if the stars align and you are able to achieve it.
I felt blessed being a part of the AGO.
Points positifs
Setting and Beautiful staff
Points négatifs
it was only a contract! Wish I was still there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful workplace and great staff
Library Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2017
Creative and fun workplace. Great knowledgeable staff. Great work environment and very spacious. Diverse programming to attract diverse audience. Art display areas are beautifully laid out.

Hardest part- can be repetitive at times
Most enjoyable- Providing library books and researching
Points positifs
Socials for staff
Points négatifs
not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Protection Services Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2016
Art Gallery of Ontario is one of the best work places i have ever worked. Their Protection Services staff and all the other departments work as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people very helpful and fair
protection service officer (Ancien employé) –  galleries19 août 2016
great experience with good people who have your back and go out of their way to make sure you are good and help where its needed.

always looked forward to going into work great atmosphere !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and creative workplace
Counsellor in Training (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2016
Greeted and connected with children ·
·Assisted camp instructors with activities
Assisted in cultivating an artistic and imaginative environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and Enjoyable place to work at.
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2016
Working at the AGO is a great and valuable experience. My favourite part of the job is the fact that I get to work in such a creative and exciting place. My co-workers and I make a great team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful collection. Arrogant rude managers.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2016
HR disaster!
Very disorganized. Lots of firing and quitting. This may have been due to the lack of a director for several years...?
Staff was extremely cliquish and non inclusive.
Micro management control styles.
Points positifs
Fantastic Art
Points négatifs
Filthy staff room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
SECURITY GUARD (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario19 octobre 2015
Writing reports, dealing with customer concerns. Long days and no weekends off with late starts. Great staff from all departments as well.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Poor treatment of security staff from customers and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Productive
Emily Carr Live Comic Event (Ancien employé) –  Art Gallery of Ontario5 juin 2015
Live comic drawing event based on Emily Carr's painting and personal Life, in amazing place, AGO, with young and talented artists from Independent Illustration program from Seneca College.
The hardest part was the time management to finish the illustrations in the good level of skills.
The most enjoyable part of this project for me was illustrating some aspects and events of a real amazing artist with using references from her life and aboriginal arts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Art Gallery of Ontario. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 29 avis
519
44
36
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu