Arrow Transportation Systems Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Will hire anybody
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC1 octobre 2019
If you have a class 1 license you’ll get hired even if you don’t know how to drive. If you don’t like to work and still get paid, this is the job for you.
Points positifs
Home everyday
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC26 septembre 2019
Love the work , awesome management and super awesome co workers , learned a lot new stuff which I had never done in the past, wish I could continue working there
Points positifs
Bonus
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!!
Log Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC25 septembre 2019
Great company to work for, never any issues with management, or employees. Good equipment, good benefits and good pay, the best part was that they let you do your job your way as long as the job got done safely and on time...they treat you good! The only down side is that the company has too few employment options in Prince George.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB5 septembre 2019
If you enjoy driving a truck through mountains and hills, hanging out in lumber mills and working monday to friday with weekends off.. this is a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One big zero .
Owner Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mars 2019
Edmonton branch is to stay away if you are Owner Operator.
Cheating on pay is normal thing what manager KC is doing.
Maintenance on the trailers is equall zero,
once something breaks,call mobile mechanics.
Rates are so low.
3 to 4 months is possible to make some decent money but rest of the year NO !
So much BS between branches as they hate each other.
You heard stories about Union???
Hahahaha , what a jokes and stealing money right in front of eyes on legal way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing management, awesome training, friendly co workers
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC18 janvier 2019
Working for arrow Prince George was a great experience and I was sad to leave, they went the extra mile. Amazing Management. Mostly awesome co workers, everyone helps everyone: they taught me a lot and I learnt so much working this company. If there is one Arrow devision I recommend going too, it’s this one.
Points positifs
Management, Free Fruit, Awesome Co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC2 janvier 2019
Nice place to work. Rarely see your boss. Had a change in Management. We did not see eye to eye. Dispatch was on the ball. Company Christmas party every year. Great guys to work with.
Points positifs
home alot
Points négatifs
mills were a pain sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad company to work for.
Driver supper B (Ancien employé) –  Hope, BC16 septembre 2018
Can be long hours in the winter. But usually about 10-12 hours. Great pay and benefits. Owner operators are good to work for depending on who you get on with of course.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience.
Driver of Super B (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC16 septembre 2018
Some runs are great, some not. The company is quite organized.Winter can be a bear in the mountain passes in B.C. The owner operator I worked for was great. Some of course are not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC13 août 2018
Employees are good to work with.management could be more resably to the drivers.trucks are descent.trailers are not bad.good runs.wait times are sometimes long.
Points positifs
Good runs
Points négatifs
Bad hrs8
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Career Development & Even Better Co-Workers
Human Resources Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC3 mai 2018
I have been with Arrow for close to 5 years. The number one thing that sticks out for me is the people that I work with. You are cared for as an employee and as an individual. As soon as I joined Arrow I felt like part of the family. Arrow has provided an environment where I can continue to grow in my career, and have the opportunity to try new ideas.

I enjoy working with each part of the business as it is very diverse and never standing still. Arrow is growing, and I'm excited to see what is next :)
Points positifs
I love the people I work with. Who doesn't like having fun at work?
Points négatifs
Arrow is quite spread out geographically which can be a pro and a con.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing place to come to work everyday!
Project Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC3 mai 2018
From loader operators to our COO everyone truly cares about Arrow that works here and always has each other's back. The workplace culture is amazing at Arrow and people are rewarded for their hard work. A typical day at work can be 10-12 hours usually, but the culture and atmosphere at the office and division level is outstanding. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming to work every day for a great boss that truly cares about the company and every individual employee. Arrow is also the most ethical company I have ever worked for and they do things the right way. One last thing, at Arrow they are also open to new innovative ideas from any person in the company and take all recommendations seriously....which I love!!
Points positifs
Great boss, hardworking company, fair pay, high ethical standards, friendly people throughout the company
Points négatifs
Long Hours (But it does not feel long when you enjoy every minute!)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World-class workplace
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC3 mai 2018
A typical day at work involves creativity and collaboration with colleagues throughout the company on myriad projects. I've learned about how to conduct business with integrity while pushing hard for success and taking care of your team. Management put in long hours to keep the business operating smoothly. This is true throughout the rough patches, the dedication and focus doesn't let up when things are going well either, that's how to stay ahead.

Arrow has the most diverse workplace culture I've ever been a part of. It centers around honesty, respect and fairness with a clear vision for the company's future. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the high bar set by those around me. The most enjoyable part is celebrating success when we achieve those standards!
Points positifs
Positive work culture that encourages everyone to be their best selves.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Great People
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC3 mai 2018
Arrow is an honest company who cares about their employees. New equipment, however the newer DEF trucks tend to break down more. Pay is above average for the work we do and we have pension and health benefits
Points positifs
New equipment, good pay
Points négatifs
New equipment, long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Arrow Transportation Systems Inc.
19 juin 2018

Thank you so much for your comments! We're so glad to hear working at Arrow has been a good experience for you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC3 mai 2018
I have worked in a variety of positions in Arrow and have enjoyed every one of them. Management has always been respectful and flexible. I appreciate that they are interested in my personal development, and love the people here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inconsistent and Dangerous Mentors
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC30 avril 2018
One mentor will tell you one way to do things and the other will tell you something else. Need a consistent mentor program and mentors that don't constantly tell you to not listen to the other mentor. Need mentors that know how to mentor. While driving they will often change gears and other controls on you which is unsafe and distracting.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers willing to help a newby out, new equipment
Points négatifs
Current mentor skills and attitude, inconsistent hours due to mentor fear of weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Arrow Transportation Systems Inc.
9 mai 2018

Hello and thanks for your comment. We investigated this issue with our Management staff in Chilliwack and we understand a meeting was held with you and the 2 Mentors in question and through improved communication and understanding this issue has been resolved. Please do not hesitate to further discuss this issue with your manager so that we can continuously work towards a constructive training and mentorship program.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I've ever had
Director of People Systems (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC7 avril 2018
I've had many incarnations of a career but none I've enjoyed as much as Arrow and have been here 10 years and counting!

This is a forward thinking company that puts relationships first. We have customers we've been with for decades; employees that have celebrated 20, 30 and 40 years with us and suppliers we consider a part of the Arrow family.

I'm excited to be a part of our 100 year celebrations in 2019!
Points positifs
The People are Great!
Points négatifs
Transportation is a lifestyle and not for the faint of heart
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC2 avril 2018
Arrow has found a loophole to our overtime laws by paying a trip rate. Drivers work 12-13 hour days, and don't get overtime. This means you make the same money as someone making exactly $20/hr but getting paid LAWFULLY overtime. $20/hr is FAR below industry standards. Wake up Arrow and start paying your driver's like they're worth something. Not just a number.
Points positifs
Employment
Points négatifs
NO OVERTIME pay!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Arrow Transportation Systems Inc.
6 avril 2018

When new drivers start at Arrow, our management team discusses compensation to ensure our drivers understand the collective agreement and how drivers will be paid. I apologize if this was not your experience.

In BC, truck drivers that haul within an average radius of 160km's are entitled to overtime after working 60 hours in a week. I'm wondering if you assumed it was after 8 hours per day. There are different regulations for different occupations.

When Arrow moved from an hourly wage to trip rates, it had zero impact on what we paid in overtime. Drivers were not paid any less. Drivers often beat their trip time or flat rate and in the winter months, yes sometimes they drive longer than their trip time. However, we are able to review a report at anytime to ensure our drivers are always paid within the trip time on average.

We have to compete with other carriers that haul lumber, chips and ore and this is common practice in our industry.

In addition to trip rates in the Chilliwack area, we offer a $1.50/hr. pension which is conservatively equivalent to $3,660/year. All employees are entitled to their hourly pension earned while working at Arrow. Please contact your Union office and let them know what you would like to do with your Pension dollars that you've accumulated during your time with us.

If you have any additional questions or concerns, feel free to contact our HR group at 1-877-571-9777.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable yet hardworking at times overall great company!
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Stewart, BC14 mars 2018
I have been with Arrow only 3 mnths so far, I have done 3 different hauls, all mine related ore/con. It has been challenging and a great learning exp overall. The management team in Stewart is top notch, you do good by them and its appreciated. Glad I made the switch! Great mentors and co workers no man is left behind, they stay on top of equipment, things happen in this biz so is what it is sometimes w/e the wheels roll again. Looking forward to what ever comes next. The north is where to come work!
Points positifs
Co workers, management, new trucks and great exp on northern hwys!
Points négatifs
Not a whole lot, always a bit of politics but not much in this division.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Arrow Transportation Systems Inc.
19 mars 2018

Glad you're enjoying your time up North! Spring and summer are beautiful in Stewart. Then again, so are fall and winter:)

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work if you take adam out of the picture
Ex driver (Ancien employé) –  Prince george10 mars 2018
Co workers were awesome to work with...one of the best trainers i have ever had....but management is a joke adam thinks he owns the company and treats the drivers like dirt .get rid of adam and you will have a top noch company
Points positifs
Good pay. Good trainer
Points négatifs
Management is a joke and stupid start times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Arrow Transportation Systems Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 37 avis
519
47
33
22
16

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise