Arpac Storage Systems - Avis

Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very negative experience.
Rental Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Tilbury, Delta17 juillet 2019
Worst place to work. You are bullied. Management was aware of the culture and didnt adress it just hid in their offices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top notch
Tech (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC22 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working here.
I only left as I moved to another province, otherwise I would have been here until I retired.

My manager was good, I liked having the extras with this job. Where I am now we don't get these. It was nice to mingle with the people I work with like the golf day, bbq's, and xmas party, it was nice to see a company go above and beyond.

Pay is good - much better than I find other places. Wish the benefits were better, especially the dental - it doesn't go far enough when you have kids. I like that we get paid time off for vacation, its nice to take a break and it not affect ur pay.
Points positifs
Job, pay, extras
Points négatifs
Better dental coverage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC25 mars 2019
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC18 mars 2019
I was a coordinator here and really did like my job. I would say it is an average company, however they really gave me a chance and helped me grow and learn.

I was able to take on a lot of interesting work here and work with some great people.

I would definitely recommend people to work here, good work hours, I liked the team I worked with, was close to my house, paid well, lots of vacation time, and overall a enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No where else like it
Service Techncian (Employé actuel) –  Calgary11 mars 2019
I have worked here for a long time and got to say I don't think I will ever leave.
Good perks, get a van to drive to and from work, can always call for help if stuck on a job, a lot of freedom to make my own decisions. I like not having a manager breath down my neck every two minutes, they trust me.
My custoemrs are like my own and I get to know them, huge sense of pride when they ask for me by name and that they trust me to do a good job.
Points positifs
Customers, van, independance
Points négatifs
Wish we could use company cell phone as personal cell too, not alot of managers so not much room to move up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked it here
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2019
Good place to work, way better than where i was before.
Its like working with family, but you get paid for it.
Awesome benefits and i made good money, especially compared to other places out there.

I liked my boss, he joked around and was fun to be around. Got a ton of training, unlike anywhere else i have been.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed it here
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2019
I really enjoyed working here. My boss was great, it was like a family.
I got paid alot more here than my last job and the work was interesting.

We had fun too, bbqs and a golf tournament.
It was easy to get to and beenfits were awesome!
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Up until the conception of the H/R dept it was a 2/5, now a 1/5
General employee (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC21 février 2019
My experince was degrading. It’s a non/union work place, that is long overdue to be unionized.
Speaking with other former employees the common
denominator is lack of respect, below average salary and a vey medical plan. Although they state they are a growing company, in fact there has been zero growth in number.
Personally I would do my homework in depth before making the same mistake twice.
Points positifs
Can’t think of one.
Points négatifs
Lack of rank and file respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very positive place to work
Parts (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC8 janvier 2019
I was at ARPAC for almost 2 years, and I can say without hesitation that it is a place that actually cares about its employees. There is always a huge emphasis on safety and well-being. They offer a great benefits package and there are plenty of perks like monthly BBQ's. There is always great support from management, with co-workers that are always ready to help train any new employee. Zero issues ever with this company. Cannot recommend them enough.
Thank you for everything.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work!
Dock technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
I worked as a dock technician, wonderful people and great management.
I really enjoyed being a part of the team. I would recommend this place for anyone who has a head on their shoulders and has good work ethnic.
Points positifs
Interesting independent working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good perks!
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC29 août 2018
Arpac is a great place to work. I come from working in dealerships and this place is hands down the best. You get perks like a service vehicle, pay is good, benefits, rrsp's, and fun events like the Christmas Party. I like the work, learning a lot, tons of training, and the customers are nice. You get to know them and they get to know you. My manager is good, no issues there. Wish I would have come here before working in a dealership.
Points positifs
Awesome place to work
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Alberta22 août 2018
I worked here for a few years and it was great. I kept busy, got to work on some interesting projects, and was given opportunities to learn and take courses.
I always could go to anyone to ask questions or advice.
The pay was average, great benefits, and they really promoted work life balance.
There wasn't a ton of room to grow.
I liked the location it was easy to get to.
Points positifs
Coworkers, managers, location, good culture
Points négatifs
Not alot of room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 16Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Two faced
Road tech (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 décembre 2017
Multiple year employee, let go without warnings or notice. Took stress/medical leave due to a rule of no one allowed to take un paid vacations. Three months later let go after mentioning vacation and breaks on performance review, which never happened before dismissal. First few years were great untill they started pushing efficiency, meaning I was to either bill customers or sacrifice my personal time. For things like 15min breaks (even though the employee package stated 2x paid 15mins and 1x 30min unpaid lunch) was told by HR driving was considered a break haha. Washing, fueling, oil changes on company property-service van (excuse was saying not everyone gets a company vehicle). Company goes above and beyond to push culture and employee treatment image but will turn on you when you dont fit their business model. Suggested many new ideas regarding environmental practices and was made fun of in front of colleagues in service meetings for it.
Points positifs
Paid sick days (doctor/dentist dont count...)
Points négatifs
Poor work/life balance, two faced management, horrible work functions, no bonuses or retention bonuses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and learn alot of things
Warehouse Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC1 novembre 2017
great place to learn new things and supportive environment, management is also very supportive, very loud sometime because all products are metal and most are manufactured there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Arpac26 octobre 2017
Arpac is a great place to work. Management truly cares about your well being. The job is challenging but rewarding. There is lots of opportunity. The people are fantastic and are a family away from home.
Points positifs
Culture, position, and management.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 29Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All about the management
Hsshhsh (Ancien employé) –  Bshshhs17 août 2017
Worked here for 4 years and worked my a@& off and didn't even get a penny raise and soon found out this was not the place for me. manager excuses. Fff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average workplace
Storage (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC25 juin 2017
job goes beyond the job description
poor planning and work structure
processes need improvement
nice and kind managers but average management skills
no motivation...
Points positifs
Location
Points négatifs
Overworked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC23 juin 2017
I only worked for this company for a few months until a government job came up. To be honest I was torn on weather to stay or not. Found the people to be beyond helpful and nice. I really had no complaints. You are expected to work hard and independently so it may not be everybodies cup of tea. Coming from the automotive industry the place made me realize I should have gone this field years ago.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 24Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mechanic
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Delta3 juin 2017
Worked here a few years back. The second morning on the job I was told I talked to much? The first day I spent 4 hrs driving from another territory... I should have drove home again that morning but I gave it a chance. Turns out I should have trusted my gut...management here is all about them they will sell you out in a heartbeat. I was here for 4 years and out of the blue let go? No , reason given...they like it when you kiss their ...you know... if you don't well good luck to you. They dead me the company line about how you start your day from your home ..no more commuting...that's good for about 2-3 months then it's " everyone has to drive to and from work and we want you to start your day at your first scheduled job". Even if it's 2 hours away!
That didn't go over well with myself so I pushed back say that's not going to happen...hence maybe why I got let go... even though the customer are loved me.
I should note that they change the rules often to suit themselves. Don't expect to be treated well here.
Like I said this was years ago now but I felt compelled to put a warning out good people that might apply here!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 14Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average job with poor culture
Reception (Ancien employé) –  Delta17 janvier 2017
I initially thought this was a decent job but 2 weeks in a had a long time employee tell me "get out while you can". It was slowly proven that they do not invest or take care of their employees. Work load was fine but they do not genuinely care for their employees. Happy I am not there anymore.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 15Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Arpac Storage Systems. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 22 avis
59
44
31
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise