Aroma Espresso Bar - Avis

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 114 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun/ Stressful at times
Cashier/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2019
Being a barista is a very fun job, but as it gets busy working can become stressful. Make sure everything you make is perfect and things must be in consistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty chill
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
The location I worked at was pretty chilled. There was always something interesting happening there.Customers and managers were pretty cool. Being a mom the hours worked really well for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Manager
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 août 2019
Awful manager who supports customers more than employees, doesn't let you breathe and likes to look at social media during shifts despite telling you that you can't, she needs to be replaced. Good co-workers, 99% good customers who come in, good patient people but you do get the occasional jerk

Would rate it higher but until she's gone I can't give anything higher than 1. Passable job but not worth the manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time
Line /Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
Said I would be training for two weeks two days after I got an email saying they don’t need me anymore they found someone that would make a good fit .
Points positifs
Team
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Collge university18 août 2019
The management could be better. The team is amazing and everybody is really co-operative. A typical workday was not hectic at all and the environment was really chill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and enthusiastic place to work at !
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juin 2019
Aroma was a fun place to work at with very cultured and outgoing people. The energy was always bubbly with the employees and the customer relationships were up to par.
Points positifs
lunch
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accommodating workplace
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
While working at Aroma Espresso Bar I found that i was able to be accommodated with my changing availability. I found the work to be easy to learn as long as you are dedicated.
Points positifs
coffee
Points négatifs
bugs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Cashier / Barista (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 juin 2019
I worked as a cashier and barista. Had to deal with rude customers and no matter what I tried to do to please the customer, they somehow told my boss about me and I would get in trouble.
I worked so hard and my boss still likes the employees who do the minimum.
As for salaries, my boss always paid me 10% less from what I should get (aka I got paid 1 hour less) when I brought up this issue he said he will take care of it and its been several months now

I would only recommend this job for high school students who need experience (short term kind of employment)
Points positifs
free pastry + drinks
Points négatifs
coworkers, management, cutting corners, rude customers, many more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work as a student
CASHIER & BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2019
From my experience, Aroma is super chill environment to work at, especially for students. The one thing I've ever had a problem with are the customers who are quite rude at times but I guess that's customer service for you! Management is amazing and super accommodating.
Points positifs
Discounted food
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
Management was fine, manager can be accommodating if you speak to them. Colleagues made work a better place. Can get very hectic due to all Jewish customers but usually there is enough staff.
Points positifs
Enough hours made and lunch provided since you cannot bring outside non-kosher food inside
Points négatifs
No outside food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company doesn't care about you
Kitchen Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2019
I had lots of problems with the owner of 2 locations and the company didn't care. Overwork, more resposabilites than they ask at the interview, deorganized workplace and managment.
Points positifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needs a lot of work
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
There were lots of higher up positions being left and filled causing a lot of stress to the other employees. They just need more of an organized management team.
Points positifs
free coffee, good with scheduling days off, good people to work with
Points négatifs
something was always broken and the grease trap needed to be cleaned a lot more frequently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't recommend you work here
line cook / Busser Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON10 février 2019
the management here is the absolute worst thing I've ever seen at a restaurant. there is no official manager and everything, including the scheduling, is dictated by a bunch of teenagers. the manager is only in the store for maybe 2-3 hours a day. And to top it all off he tried to pay me in cash instead of giving me a check.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quite stressful but very opening as well.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON6 février 2019
Stress ful job wityh many long hours and not the greatest head office but the people that i met while working have opened up many possiblities for future projects. Thats includuing employees aswell as all of the different customers i met everyday. I gained multiple different skills that can now help me as i look to find a new job.
Points positifs
Free food, Flexible hours, great staff.
Points négatifs
Stressful head office, long commute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think twice before get a job there. Is a local coffee shop that want to be as bigger than Starbucks , but they don't have any idea about how to do it.
Assistant Manager/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
Is true that you can get experience, but the most of the time the owners or managers don't think to much about their employees so if are looking to grow inside a company this is not a good option.
Points positifs
Free coffee, learning about drinks
Points négatifs
District managers are so unrespectful Whit their employee, dirty places, they don't pay on time and the paycheck always have missed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON13 janvier 2019
Great for coffee lovers who want a great environment with a great team. Learn how to make espresso based drinks at a great pace. great place to gain experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized training process and poor management
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 novembre 2018
I worked here as a line cook for a couple weeks and initially had an okay experience, however it quickly became clear that they didn't have enough people working in order for the new employees to learn. The location I worked at seemed to also have an extremely high turn over rate for new line cooks as i was told by one of my coworkers that they hired 5 new line cooks within the span of 2 months.

I was usually paired up with one other person in the kitchen and didn't really have opportunity to learn as during busy hours there is really no chance for new employees to soak in all the new information.

Although the manager was nice, it was a very high pressure situation as I was expected to be alone in the kitchen only on my 3rd week, and was given a number of closing duties that I was not prepared for.

Overall, although it was quite fun working with my coworkers, the training process was not thorough as there was no training system in place. It was basically job shadowing the entire time which means I had to learn everything at once with no an unorganized training process.
Points positifs
Good for someone who wants to gain BOH experience
Points négatifs
poor management, poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Supervisor/Key holder Barista/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2018
it was okay but it was very fast paced, breaks were super short and pay was minimum. management wasn't organized and lack of communication and i dealt with a lot of snobby customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Closing manager/ key holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 novembre 2018
There were never typical days at Aroma. Every day we faced either new challenges or difficult customers. However, cleaning, serving, and positivity was part of a daily routine.
I learned interpersonal skills and how to stay calm in a midst of an enormous rush, but still be able to get things done quickly and efficiently.
The hardest part of the job was facing very difficult customers.
The most enjoyable part of the day was getting to work in an amazing environment.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Bad customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace.
SUPERVISOR/BARISTA (FULL TIME) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 octobre 2018
Depending on your coworkers this could be a great environment to practice and perfect your barista skills. They even offer a certification process as a barista. (written and practical exam)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aroma Espresso Bar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 114 avis
528
435
323
211
117

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise