Aritzia - Avis

Trouvé 211 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 248 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth being a "boutique associate"
Part Time Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC17 octobre 2019
I was hired as a seasonal "boutique associate". This meant you did cleaning, running product from the fitting room, throwing out garbage, wrapping the clothes and putting it into the bags, but not allowed to help customers. You also had to do overnight shifts to mark down items but only being paid minimum wage. Not worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Driven
Style Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON16 octobre 2019
At Aritzia, I have learned the ways to right selling and maximizing sales. The environment was fast-paced due to the high-volume traffic it had within clients. The most enjoyable part of this job are the people I work with, and the enthusiastic customers.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Floor Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 octobre 2019
the people, the brand, the product and environment were a great part of the culture. there was a lot of opportunity, learning and exposure in such a fast and growing company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat employees like cattle
Travel Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 octobre 2019
Took first vacation after a year and was greeted back by HR laying me off with no reason given except having to sign a legal agreement to receive severance pay.

Director of people experience is a big kiss a** and has im his head up the CEO’s a**.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aritzia Was Outstanding to Me
IT Admin / Desktop Support (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 septembre 2019
I loved working there, the team took me through all facets of onbarding; giving me the knowledge i needed. At the same time, the team and company let me be my own personable me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Manager Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2019
Aritzia is a cool company to work for.

they hired a weird facility supervisor to look over operations and she was fired from her other jobs

she has no idea what she is doing and come around to tell us how the store should be

Hala stop acting like you are our boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun summer
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC3 septembre 2019
Too focused on profit, no care for employees! good pay but would not do it again if i could. The manager was nice! But some of the employees were really mean!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
PT Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON25 août 2019
Working at Aritzia is really fun. Met a lot of new people and also gained a lot of experience. Aritzia is a fun workplace and the coworkers there are really nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very sales driven
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
fun workplace
very sales driven
pay based on performance
management bias can prevent development
not very diverse staff
growth is permissible
incentives include clothing allowances
Points positifs
fun company culture
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laidback culture
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC13 août 2019
A great place for a student to work in, as they are quite flexible with scheduling. The workplace culture is young and pretty laid back. The DC has a gym, table tennis, bikes available to borrow and an outdoor basketball court.
Points positifs
Flexibility around school schedules
Points négatifs
Blackout periods during various sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, decent working experience.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON8 août 2019
I personally don't appreciate the character of many of the Aritizia employees and the way they felt it was appropriate to treat one another, however I made the best of it and always put my best foot forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No foundation to grow from
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 août 2019
Aritzia's culture, training, and work environment lacked structure. I was never trained, but was still expected to reach sales goals; it was very stressful to say the least as the SSA's would take advantage of me by 'stealing' clients. The other SA's were catty, and reminded me of my high school days. Other than the okay staff discounts, and dope music, I wouldn't recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It felt like they had never run a company before
boutique associate as well as sale associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 août 2019
Not only do you receive little pay for the work you do but you are worked like a dog. They barely give you shifts and when they do the hours are so all over the place (ex. 6am start or 1am end). I received no training whatsoever and when I asked questions I was rushed. Management didn't have any idea what was going on and seemed to be on their phones the whole time giving you little to no direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
draining
Cashier / Operations / Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
It'll be fun at first because as a girl it's probably a dream to work within the company all your clothes are from but soon you'll come to realize district managers are RACIST and store managers only care about the business if their going to make goal for the day. any request made is never fully looked at and out over onto the side. too much demand for responsibility with not enough pay. only thing great about this company is the people you work and suffer with. very cool people.
Points positifs
employees
Points négatifs
long hours, racist managers, little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday was a new day
Boutique Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2019
It was a great experience working for the company. Co workers were always there for you when you needed help. There was great support from everyone for you to do well.
Points positifs
Co workers are fun to work with
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Hard to book off work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
WAREHOUSE CLERK/PICKER (SEASONAL) (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC20 juillet 2019
Workplace culture is very empowering. You would really want to give it your all working for them.
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
PT Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON17 juillet 2019
Working at Aritzia is a overall fun experience. Great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Senior Sourcing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2019
I only wish the main design center was is Los Angeles, I would still be there.
The company is very fair & the environment is wonderful.
Everyone works together for the greater good.
Points positifs
The clothing, travel & pay
Points négatifs
Hard to think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not for me
Distribution Centre Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 juin 2019
if you like being behind the scenes of a company, this will be great for you. personally, i like being in the front of the house providing customer service and knowing who my customer is.
Points positifs
casual
Points négatifs
lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leader in their industry with a strong corporate culture
Inventory Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 mai 2019
I have worked both sides of the business - customer facing and at the head office. Aritzia has developed a successful culture within the stores and the office. Management always expects to have high-caliber people working in the right roles while providing sufficient and useful tools to train and retain these 'super-stars'. However, i have witnessed management struggling with finding the right balance between people management and business management or put it another way, leadership vs management. The company trains exceptional managers (operations, merchandising, etc) but lacks in breeding effective leaders that motivate people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aritzia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 248 avis
559
476
359
230
124

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise