Aritzia - Avis

Trouvé 194 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 229 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Senior Sourcing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2019
I only wish the main design center was is Los Angeles, I would still be there.
The company is very fair & the environment is wonderful.
Everyone works together for the greater good.
Points positifs
The clothing, travel & pay
Points négatifs
Hard to think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not for me
Distribution Centre Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 juin 2019
if you like being behind the scenes of a company, this will be great for you. personally, i like being in the front of the house providing customer service and knowing who my customer is.
Points positifs
casual
Points négatifs
lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leader in their industry with a strong corporate culture
Inventory Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 mai 2019
I have worked both sides of the business - customer facing and at the head office. Aritzia has developed a successful culture within the stores and the office. Management always expects to have high-caliber people working in the right roles while providing sufficient and useful tools to train and retain these 'super-stars'. However, i have witnessed management struggling with finding the right balance between people management and business management or put it another way, leadership vs management. The company trains exceptional managers (operations, merchandising, etc) but lacks in breeding effective leaders that motivate people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers
Boutique Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 mai 2019
I enjoyed the people I worked with, no drama. I was also helped a couple of times when it came to making sales. Another good thing was that you did not have to wear company clothes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aritzia
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON28 mai 2019
A typical day at work was helping customers and running clothing back to the floor. I learned placement of merchandise with colour and style coordination. The managers knew her job however did not like the over environment and culture within the store. The hardest part of the job was maintaining the cleanliness of the clothing. The most enjoyable part of the job was the discounts.
Points positifs
Employee Discount, Job experience, Brand experience
Points négatifs
Seasonal position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, but not for me
Loss Prevention Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
I worked at Aritzia for a little under a year as a Loss Prevention Service Associate. Overall I would enjoy the job but it really depends on where you work that day. LPSA's go from location to location so depending on where you work for that day management and employees will differ. Some management are very entitled. For the actual job duties, its basically security. Most days I would come in and feel very useless by doing nothing, which people might enjoy but thats not for me. Other times you were asked to do tasks for management that are out of your line of work. Although I didnt mind helping out, coming in and managers asking you to fold clothes at the front of the store for 8hours makes you feel like thats your job duties everyday, not loss prevention.
Points positifs
High pay for not much work, Employees are friendly
Points négatifs
Management ( Some Stores), Unfulfillment, feeling useless for 8h, go from store to store(sometimes I had to drive 1.5h away)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Loss Prevention Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mai 2019
Walking into the store you just felt a surge of friendliness oozing out of everyone. You will never go to an Aritzia and walk out thinking, you were not helped properly.
Points positifs
Friendly Workers
Points négatifs
Unpredictable job location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the Backroom Experience
Backroom Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 mai 2019
Although I was only working the one sale, I enjoyed the experience a lot and being able to learn to work within a fast pace environment full of different types of customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Customer service Representative (Employé actuel) –  611 Alexander Street14 avril 2019
They treat you well, give you all the information you need. Are kind and very friendly. Excellent environment, very flexible and are easy to go to if you have questions or need help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Cashier at Warehouse Sale (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 avril 2019
Just basic cashering, and dealing with customer service. Bagging and folding items carefully. Very fun coworkers to work with, and can skip line to shop before shift!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and outgoing!
Boutique Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 avril 2019
Work schedule was made around availability. Colleges were a pleasure to work with. Can be confusing on which manager to contact however. Closing shifts can drag into the night.
Points positifs
Provided lunch on occasion, fun environment, outgoing people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Seasonal Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2019
day to day is very busy, we receive shipment on a daily basis which requires a lot of physical effort. The work can get tedious but is easy to get accustomed to. The workplace is fun and the culture is very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clothes and Discount
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 mars 2019
Good experience to see what fast fashion looks like, but as for the management and scheduling, could be better. Scheduling is dependent on your sales, so if you aren't driven to sell, be prepared for less hours. Discount is 40% which is pretty good, but you'll see that your paycheck goes back into the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really good full time hours with good pay
Seasonal Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC26 mars 2019
This job provided great full time hours and good pay ($15 an hour for myself at least) however it was hard to balance with my social life since the hours could range from 6am to 11pm. There was always lots of different jobs to do some more stimulating than others but over all had a very pleasant experience here.
Points positifs
great pay, full time hours
Points négatifs
far from home, not just one manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely competitive and high pressure sales
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 mars 2019
While the pay is decent and the discount is good, the job isn't fun. The girls are super competitive and catty, and extremely fake with clients in order to sell enough per hour. The management obviously had favourites, and they didn't communicate well. For just being a mall store, the sales pressure is way too high. Even if you're doing a great job, if one of the senior sales associates doesn't like you then you'll be fired. You're also not guaranteed hours and they base the schedule around who sells the most.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
co-workers, communication, sales pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized company
Floor Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 mars 2019
Lack of organization from upper management, only a couple days notice for scheduling. Inconsistent hours, often super short (3 hours) shifts. Overall a very competitive environment driven by cattiness and a lack of trust between co-workers.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Aggressive Environment, Poor upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Advisor
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
Very competitive environment. The staff are not friendly to each other. Managers are condescending. Making 300 quotas and getting rated for that. Belittling staff with the "reward system" by having staff names on a board, and every time they make quota or exceeded for the day they get a sticker. Clearly showing those who have not achieved goals meaning an invasion of confidential information of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly disorganized and unprofessional company
Distribution Associate (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC17 février 2019
I was a seasonal employee at the Aritzia Distribution Centre in New West. This company is highly disorganized with enormous flaws in communication. They promise seasonal bonuses and rewards but fail to provide them when it comes time. On two occasions I worked a set number of hours to receive Aritzia gift cards and despite meeting the requirements, both times they tried to get away with “accidentally mis-counting” them. Had I not emailed them several times and showed up to work on my days off to demand my earned rewards, they would have tried to rip me off. As a matter of fact, I am currently still short a gift card and I’ve been waiting for over a month now for it, despite reaching out to HR several times. There are numerous other flaws in this company, including unrealistic expectations by management, accompanied by limited on-the-job training for new employees. All in all, I would not recommend employment with this company, as it is highly disorganized, unprofessional, and lacks communication.
Points positifs
Bonuses and free lunches
Points négatifs
Lack of communication, highly disorganized, extremely unreliable and unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work if you're lucky enough to land a permanent position!
Boutique Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakridge, BC29 janvier 2019
As a boutique associate, the hours were awful. There are basically no benefits to this position other than a nice discount. Managers weren't very knowledgeable, and coworkers can be "difficult"!
Points positifs
The discount + a flexible environment
Points négatifs
Benefits + markdown hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
Markdowns (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC19 janvier 2019
I was hired for markdowns for seasonal. It was a nice, calming environment. I worked before the store opened and didn't have to worry about serving people, or getting in someones way. The girls were really nice! I also enjoyed the employee discount!
Points positifs
employee discount, nice people, good training, teamwork
Points négatifs
early mornings, short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aritzia. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 229 avis
556
471
354
226
122

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise