Ardene - Avis

Trouvé 707 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 727 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A community of devoted sales associates and inevitable friends.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 juillet 2019
I loved my time at ARDENE. I felt safe at work and like I was really doing something in terms of working toward my future. The atmosphere and the clientele was exciting and kept me on my feet. I loved this job, and I'd love to go back.
Points positifs
Fast friends and unconditional support
Points négatifs
sometimes the hours were bad, sometimes i got 1-2 shifts per week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non-Existent Job Security and Horrible Upper Management
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 juillet 2019
Worked for this company for almost 3 years, only to be laid off with 10 minutes of notice. While the store management and staff were great and were able to function very well, the district manager was horrible, and unprofessional. She could not be counted on for guidance, talked down to employees (associates and store management), and would make inappropriate remarks about staff member's bodies. She even refused to contact employees with HR when they tried to raise concerns about employment conditions. This woman should not be allowed to keep her job, much less be compensated as well as she is for it in comparison to the pennies the real workers receive.
Points positifs
Small staff size, discount
Points négatifs
treatment of employees, unprofessional upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not work for this company ever again
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 juillet 2019
Never seen a company operate and treat their employees so terrible in my life.
Upper management never did anything productive.
Store space was in DESPERATE need of an update. Pieces of the walls/fixtures fell on employees almost everyday.
Health and safety we NOT top priority to the company.
Points positifs
Great girls to work with
Points négatifs
Stressful environment, sub-par benefits if any, health and safety, forced responsibility of higher position work with no pay increase
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with great staff.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL12 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is doing inventory, putting out new shipments of clothes or packing them up, and providing great customer service. I learned how to talk to customers and respond to stressful situations. Management was good and coworkers were great. Hardest part of the job was the dead hours, when nobody would come in and there would not be much to do. Most enjoyable part was helping people find what they were looking for and giving fashion advice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un organized
Management team (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 juillet 2019
Fast paced. Price changes will be the death of you. Price changes come once a week but are very unorganized and don’t make sense at all. It can be very complicated. For example, tops. Some are 2/20, buy one get one half off, 40%, 50% 70%, 3/15 etc. Constantly changing. Customers are confused, sales associates are confused and management is confused. Everything in the store has different promotions.

There’s a huge lack in training which can be frustrated because the big rigs come in and tell you that you’re not up to standard but they expect you to know everything without being trained.

Management is not given empowerment. The management role would be a assistant manager role anywhere else. You have to go through the district supervisor to get anything done. The store manager virtually can’t make any decisions for themselves.

The scheduling is absolutely ridiculous. You have your schedule until Saturday and then the new schedule gets posted Thursday which is only 2 days heads up.. store managers always get Sunday’s off.. I honestly can’t remember the last full weekend I’ve gotten off. So I mean you have to be willing to never get weekends off.

On top of that there’s season changes and stock coming in like crazy but you work off of minimum hours. You pretty much unpack clothing and merchandise it and move it around the store for price changes and before you know it you’re packing it up and sending it out because the seasons over and nothing has sold.

They expect you to be the only one in the store but you have to cover front zone, fitting room, cash, stock,
  plus... price changes, window changes, floor plans.
It’s insane.
If you like a high pressure low outcome job this is the one for you.
  moins
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Experience
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC2 juillet 2019
The girls i worked with were lovely, because its such a small group everyone becomes very close. Lots of pressure from head office for sales and don't get any breaks other then the one 30 minute lunch break no matter the overtime. Rules were pretty harsh on no phones, water, or food during shift. Customers were pretty horrible most of the time. All around a good experience though.
Points positifs
Team members, Discounts.
Points négatifs
District
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun and enjoyable
Ardene's Sale Associate (Employé actuel) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB30 juin 2019
My past year and four months at Ardene were some of the best days of my life. My coworkers and managers are the greatest people I have ever met and I consider them all family. My manager is very flexible and understanding when it comes to scheduling and the environment is upbeat and productive. The hardest part of the job is definitely merchandising but the enjoyable parts, such as the amazing employees make that seem like nothing. When you're struggling with work and/or personal life, the team always finds a way to help you overcome your hardships.
Points positifs
Free lunches at times, the employees, the flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busier = better
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2019
Typical shift depends on how generally busy the given store is, which affects how many coworkers are there.

If a location is more busy, you choose or are assigned one role (e.g. picking up shoes) during the shift, only rushing to cash desk as backup. I found that better teamwork was present at busier store.

If a location is less busy, you take on a multitasking role, shifting mainly between handling cash/returns, clearing out the changerooms, and hanging or folding clothing.

Evolving dress-code. Good discount. Must be available Black Fridays.

Working in stock, you choose your breaktimes.

Social hierarchy present. Work with it.

Communication, confidence and initiative are key!
Points positifs
Halloween Onesie Contest
Points négatifs
Regular theives and sketchies, low security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Company but High Stress
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON25 juin 2019
The work that you are tasked to do can be a lot. The staff is very helpful and team building is a huge advantage of working here. Promotions are consistently changing which means that you have to rearrange the entire store basically every week.
You only get paid $0.50 over minimum wage which is not worth the amount of time and work you put into this position. Whether the manager is in or not, you are responsible for every member of your team and having every single task thrown at you completed.
The manager for the store is nice about half of the time. If she is in a bad mood or something isn't being done exactly as she pictured, she will deal with the situation in a hostile, unprofessional manner.
Overall, Ardene the company is a wonderful place to work, but the Woodstock store needs some improvement for their staff.
Points positifs
High Hours, Great Company, Strong Team Effort
Points négatifs
Management, Stress, Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juin 2019
Once you have a fun and open manager you're going to be okay. It's very tiring but if you love working and meeting new people every day. you will enjoy working.
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
Tiring/ long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good nice
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2019
good place nice people good hours and positive work place everyone is nice no problems with anything here worked here on and off two years so for usre go back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience, but quite boring.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON17 juin 2019
Working here is fairly easy, which means it gets very boring after a while. The staff is usually highschool/young adult girls, so there’s lots of drama. I work at a very small location so there isn’t always a lot to do, which means there’s a lot of standing around. The customers are some of the rudest you can get, and constantly destroy the clothing tables. Don’t work here unless you’re prepared to be folding clothes for hours straight. Overall, not a bad job, but not necessarily a good job either.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, good training, good discounts.
Points négatifs
Rude customers, tedious tasks, boring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON17 juin 2019
I was there for many years and always felt so comfortable going into work, over the years the girls I worked with became great people I got to know! Great work environment!
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lloydminster Location - AWFUL
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB15 juin 2019
The Manager is a very young, unexperienced manager that bullies and verbally abuses and attacks employees. Shift are scheduled at the last minute via the workplace app, sometimes less than 2 hours before you are required to show up with no call made to see if you are available or to ensure you are able to cover the shift. Shifts are also often cancelled this sane way. This location is a very toxic work environment and when concerns are brought up to upper management and they are dismissed. The staff turn over there is huge. Would not recommend working at this location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
This is a good company if you want to learn mall retail. They teach you how to be fast as well as they teach you how to help customers in away that is friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON13 juin 2019
It's a good place to work for if you like to work as a team. the girls I have worked for were amazing. They have many incentives as well as bonuses and advancement for people who work hard.
Points positifs
Good team
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta11 juin 2019
It’s a good company to work for. Head office really cares about staff. District manager is amazing to work with! Sales target is very reasonable and easy to achieve if you actually work with passion. The only thing is bad about this company is ridiculously low pay.
Points positifs
Discount. Schedule. Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abysmal work/life balance, rude and unprofessional management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 juin 2019
Unpredictable schedule, meaning I could hardly ever make plans outside of work. It was extremely difficult to take days off too, even if I requested it months in advance.
Management was unaccommodating and suggested I quit if I had a hard time with the erratic hours (as a student just trying to do well in school!)
Manager was always racially profiling customers, leading to her being yelled at by quite a few parents who would return to the store after their racialized child was treated so poorly by my racist manager.
My pay never increased the whole time I worked there, despite me performing well as an employee and doing tasks that were outside of my job description (i.e. training new staff, doing bank deposits).
Work environment was tense and uncomfortable.
Points positifs
Some of my coworkers were great to work with
Points négatifs
Erratic, unpredictable schedule. Rude and unprofessional management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 juin 2019
I worked at the southcenter location. The management was terrible if I could give them 0 stars I would. Will never step foot in that store again. I had a medical note from my doctor to them saying I could not lift over a certain weight due to being pregnant and being high risk. They made me do it anyways and I lost my baby.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job culture
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 juin 2019
Young teenage girls or starters at work.
Lots of theft, poor quality products and poor management.
nevertheless, Ardene is now focused on broadcasting fashion and quality products, which is a lot better than when I worked there 8 years ago.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ardene. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 727 avis
5163
4206
3183
280
195

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise