Ardene - Avis

Trouvé 684 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 703 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible horrible management
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB16 mai 2019
Ardene in shoppers mall is the worst place to work out. Most of the managers and supervisors seem racist. Discrimination is at its peak there. Managers and supervisors are rude, and arrogant. They don’t know how to talk employees at all. To everyone planning on working here, please just look for a job that appreciates the hard work you do. Look for a job with nice employers who don’t discriminate. Goodluck!!!!
Points positifs
Nothing...absolutely nothing
Points négatifs
Horrible horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 mai 2019
Really bad hours, minimum pay. You get to do the bad work no one else wants to do that's hired on permanently. Customers stare and laugh at you while working the floor.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Don't work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed Work Environment
Retail Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sydney, NS14 mai 2019
Casual, relaxed work for students. It can be kind of slow and repetitive with the tidying but overall it is a great part time job that doesn't cause a lot of stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Retail Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON14 mai 2019
Working at Ardene as my first job was an eye-opener for me. I really got to see what types of personalities and different customers come with working in the retail business.
Points positifs
Paid lunches
Points négatifs
Management, no time off allowed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy work environment, terrible management/employees
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK8 mai 2019
Work environment was great and busy, I always had something to do. after time my experience wasn’t so great. I got tired of the employees always being in the back room chatting, a few times I would come into work and a line of customers would be at till waiting. Favouritism was a thing. My manager would never inform me on how I can improve or move higher, she always just picked who she can gossip with to be third key or assistant manager.
Points positifs
Always kept busy, friendly
Points négatifs
Management, employees work ethics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn’t be a bad place to work if it wasn’t for the manager
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON7 mai 2019
If it wasn’t for the awful manager this place would be an ideal place to work. All of the staff minus the manager get along super well. The discount is pretty good and the dress code is bearable. The manager is ridiculous. She’s never there and refuses to listen to any ones ideas or concerns. She plays favourites and if you aren’t one of them your schedule will be next to nothing no matter how long you’ve been there. She’s very hypocritical. It’s okay if she goes against what she preaches but god forbid you do. She never makes anyone feel like they are doing a good job unless you’re one of her favourites. There’s not one person on the staff who likes her and it was a peaceful environment when she was gone and now it’s back to straight negativity. Honestly if you want to work at Ardene apply at ANY OTHER LOCATION!! The company itself isn’t bad it’s just our awful manager.
Points positifs
Coworkers are great, discount is good
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 mai 2019
Terrible, terrible and terrible!!!
You do not get paid enough for the kind of stuff you have to put up with.
Only one 30 minute UNPAID break.
Very hostile work environment.
If it wasn't the customers fighting with you over the exchange policy you had management breathing over your shoulder constantly telling you what a bad job you were doing.
Nothing was ever done when someone stole, it was pretty much "oh well, act like you didn't see it and carry on with your day.
None of the new employees were trained properly, they were told to go watch training videos. No hands-on training.
This company does not appreciate their workers at all.
The company expects you to put out 200+ boxes of stock out per week.
A lot of the new girls who are hired end up quitting after their first day or before they even start and I can see why.
Thank you Ardene for making me realize that I do not want to work retail the rest of my life and that I can do SO much better.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
no benefits, unprofessionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent temporary job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON2 mai 2019
Got lots of hours, store management was understanding. Very slow paced in this location, hard to find something to do to keep busy frequently. Coworkers can gang up on each other and shut others out. You never get a weekend off unless you book it.
Points positifs
breaks, nice manager, hours
Points négatifs
frequent weekend shifts, slow paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and great team work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB1 mai 2019
The people I worked with were the best part of the job, they really made you feel welcomed! The team was very productive, and worked very well together!
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Not very many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your manager and coworkers will make or break you
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bayers Lake, NS30 avril 2019
Retail is never a fun job. This company treats you like a criminal and an idiot most of the time. The only reason I stayed for so many years was because of the amazing management and coworkers I had. They became my family. They were professional and a diverse group of ladies (ranging from 16 years old to 50+) that all got along and worked hard to provide great customer service and beautiful displays. They went above and beyond what was expected from us because we wanted to improve as a team together. They were proud of the work we did which is something you don`t expect to get from a simple retail job. I had a lot of fun during my time at this location and I improved a lot as a person as well.

You work hard for the manager and your team, never the company. You find your work family and that will make the job worth it.
Points positifs
Discounts, accommodating hours
Points négatifs
Unorganized company, rude moms and loud teenagers for customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced , fun overall great experience
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON29 avril 2019
Working at Ardene was a great learning experience!
I really enjoyed working here as my team was outstanding. I enjoyed working with my district supervisor as she was very supportive and gave a lot of encouragement.
I will miss working with Ardene and it is unfortunate that I could not continue as my location closed due to unfortunate circumstances.
Points positifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON28 avril 2019
Head manager is awful and completely unprofessional, she’s young and has no experience, she’s a drama queen as well. The work place is always negative because of this. Awful treatment towards employees.
Points positifs
Decent hours
Points négatifs
Management, poor treatment, drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and Upbeat
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 avril 2019
Amazing place to work, management teaches you proper retail skills and abilities. Fun staff and very fun place to be working. Amazing retail experience and amazing discounts as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent renseignements
Troisième clé (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 avril 2019
Je suis très satisfaite de ce que j’ai vu ou lu par rapport à l’entreprise
Points positifs
Vêtements à la mode
Points négatifs
Dépend de quel Ardene mais l’accueil des fois c’est pas bien
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of respect in work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 avril 2019
A typical day at work involves a negative work environment and toxic workers. Though every worker's experience is different, I had a horrible time working here. No raises or benefits, and sale associates aren't treated the best.
Points positifs
You have a job
Points négatifs
Pessimistic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was easy going
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB16 avril 2019
The work assigned to me was challenging but nothing I couldn't handle. Those jobs included stocking and organizing shelves, as well as interacting with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked for minimum wage
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 avril 2019
Work environment needs to improve, employees need to earn more especially the sales associate/stock positions. Hours get cut extremely. Not good for long term employment.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Too much work load for short hours. Management push you too much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
teamwork
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 avril 2019
i enjoyed working here although would not recommend any of their products. Quality is pretty bad. Fun coworkers, everyone gets along and works together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Bridgewater, NS11 avril 2019
Great job with newest tends in the fashion world fast upbeat environment always bring in lots of new stock and items to please our wide range of customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace for students and teenagers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2019
A typical day is greeting customers, folding merchandise, putting out stock
I learned how to engage customer who may be difficult to deal with maintaining composure.
Management has a very hand offs of approach to dealing with any problems in the workplace.
The hardest part of the job is lifting heavy boxes.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and engaging in conversations.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
No benefits for part or full time sales associates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ardene. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 703 avis
5159
4198
3177
277
192

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise