ArcelorMittal

ArcelorMittal - Avis

Trouvé 214 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 555 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place and not organized placed ever
Network Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Contrecoeur, QC23 janvier 2020
They are team with no technical background and they dont trust anyone , they just trust old employee so you never grow or being motivate it because all the time they prefer old employee plus their team is they did anything no one blame them if new one did anything they just fire him/her.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rien à rajouter
Étudiante commis (Ancien employé) –  Fermont, QC21 janvier 2020
Rien à rajouter à propos de cette compagnie. Belle ambiance de travail, bien rémunéré, sécuritaire, moyen de transport offert, gens souriants, serviable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Steel Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 janvier 2020
My year that Dofasco was very joy able. I learned a lot in my small time there. I started off a little shaking but I came a long way. I would say its a great place to work.
Points positifs
really laided back
Points négatifs
doesnt train people well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company.
Senior Health and Safety Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 janvier 2020
Retired after 30 years at the company. That's very good company to work for. Job security is very good. Opportunity for career advancement is very good. Salary and benefits very competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 janvier 2020
very unsafe place to work. Buildings are falling over and unsafe to work in. Breathing area in the whole plant is terrible. The safety culture is very reactive and should be more proactive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Associate Buyer - Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON6 janvier 2020
The daily activities of an associate buyer are as followed: preparing, issuing, and evaluating request for bid documents, often in collaboration with requesters. Also working on long-term and short-term projects for improvements. Also creating and issuing contacts to suppliers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Leadership
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON6 janvier 2020
Nepotism at its finest. Expect to be on contract for at least 2 years even though they will tell you only 6 months. They do not care about you or the work you have contributed will only listen to others feedback. Terrible culture, expect to be constantly looking over your shoulder. The next person will do whatever it takes, even if that includes throwing you under the bus to get ahead. Trust no one. Will be criticized if you take anytime off during your two years on contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe place to work but discriminate against age.
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 décembre 2019
It seemed like not a bad place to work, great focus on Health and Safety.
Dont request time off for doctor appointment or medical test during your probationary period, they will drop you like a dirty rag.
In my opinion they discriminate against older new employees who need that time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job with a great pay
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON6 décembre 2019
Job is good and the pay is good. Have to keep your eyes and ears open at all times. Can be a very dangerous place and must pay attention at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard for nothing
Crane & forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 décembre 2019
Will fire you for breathing when you're on contract. Can't get away with anything even when a family member dies they will not hire you because you took grievance. Full time workers get away with murder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean safe work environment
Quality Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON28 novembre 2019
Great place to work and very safe and advanced technology wise.The jobs are very easy and if your tech savvy you can advance to higher levels in the plant such as a tech or team leader.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work that cares about their employees
Overall Maintenance Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 novembre 2019
Great place to learn and grow, competitive salary, pension and profit sharing. Lots of extra curricular activities for employees and their families including sports teams, corporate events and support services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Company
Senior Environmental Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 novembre 2019
Fantastic company with flexible hours and genuine care for personnel. Company built on belief that their Product is Steel and Strength is People. Global competition and retirement has put the supportive culture at risk with a move towards lean manufacturing.
Points positifs
Supportive Culture
Points négatifs
Change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 novembre 2019
Dofasco is a great place to work for, yo will meet with people who are wiling to help you grow. Fun and exiting work environment, there is less competition in this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work........
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 novembre 2019
Great place to work

I worked as a Contract Casual and learned a few things on the job, like rigging and heavy machine operation, how ever i found that just because i had a few accidental safety infractions that is all the managers saw not how hard i worked on the floor or I was never late or I worked my butt off were sometimes i felt like my back was on fire and my arms felt like they will fall off.

I worked at many different places using forklifts power walkies working in heights etc, and my overall work performance was always good and safe, but working here it doesn't matter how hard you work if you do some minor safety infraction like use a hammer or try to unlock a bolt with a Allen key using a hammer you might as well pack up your stuff and go home.

So great place to work if you can be a Robot and follow every instruction you get.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience rasiste
boutefeu (Ancien employé) –  fermont11 novembre 2019
l hypocrisie rasisme favoritisme familiale connaissance rapproché
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Automation and welding
MANUFACTURING TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON31 octobre 2019
good learning experience learning automated laser welding process. It gave me an opportunity to work with experienced people and gain technical insights from them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fail to plan, plan to fail.
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 octobre 2019
Hide and seek for 1000 a week. Maintenance managers are less experienced then the people actually doing the job. No answers for questions. Don’t trust anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the old Dofasco
Hot Rail Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 octobre 2019
This is not the company your dad worked for. Pay and benefits are slowly becoming below standards. Advancement opportunities don't always go to the most deserving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A terrific place to work but......
Overhead Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 octobre 2019
I started at Dofasco in September of 2018. I had never driven a crane before and didn't know what to expect. Immediately I struggled due to lack of training. Eventually I progressed and every day I challenged myself to be better. Every day I became better. I have never had a job that continually pushed me and challenged me the way this job had. Between this and the crew I was on, I felt that this was the best job I could possible have. I loved going to work everyday.

However my wife had a medical emergency and I had to take a leave of absence in January. While I was off co-workers would message me stating the team leader had said I pooched my chances of getting hired on full time. This was deflating. How could someone be so cold hearted. So I didn't go back. I have regretted it since. Being a casual stunk, and getting hired fulltime was like a lottery, but I loved it.
Points positifs
Challenging work
Points négatifs
nepotism, Cold hearted Team leader
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez ArcelorMittal ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 2 555 avis
51 K
4845
3484
2131
181

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise