Arbor Memorial - Avis

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 61 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oldcastle, ON2 janvier 2020
Pay raise when min wage went up should have been considered and applied. Other than that every employee is great! Customers are generally easy to deal with considering their hardships :-(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Senior Accounts Payable Clerk/Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 décembre 2019
I worked for Arbor from 1987 to 2008. During that time the company was more than fair with salary, benefits, vacation, employee satisfaction, events (i.e. Christmas party, UW Campaign)...Not sure what it is like currently, but it is a for-profit company, and you are expected to be on time, do your work and be professional at all times. I would recommend it to anyone. Management at the time probably could have been better, but we are all learning as we go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's Not Worth It
PRE-PLANNING DIRECTOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 octobre 2019
First, I'll tell you that what they say during the interview is true: you can earn lots of money. If you're ready to deal with working super long weeks, phoning hundreds of people, and managers who care more about their own numbers than you learning, then this job is great. If you can shrug off the stuff and are an amazing salesperson, then this job would be great.

But if you're like me, enjoy the occasional weeknight to yourself, enjoy having weekends, and want to get paid for your time even when you don't get sales, then this job is not for you. They use a recoverable draw, so if you have a couple weeks without sales, then that draw eats up any commission you do make. And, while they tell you how terrible it is to start doing sales, they won't let that stop them from yelling at you for not making enough sales.

There's a super high turnover of people in their first year, and I can see why. It's a lot of work and the management gives a surprising little amount of thanks.
Points positifs
Money can be good.
Points négatifs
Work environment is terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was difficult to make sales with all the pressure on numbers from managers. And working for free sucked
FAMILY SERVICES DIRECTOR (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC12 septembre 2019
Not an easy job by any means. I had a few issues with the managers. They do care for their customers very much. I just wish the employees where treated the same
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work.
Groundskeeper (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2019
Arbor Memorial is an amazing place to work. I have been there official for 2 years now and love my job. It is a very proper place to work but I can tell you that they take care of their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dysfunctional at best
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia6 août 2019
Prepare for gossip, backstabbing, two-faced, inconsistent days. Poor management. Not best managed company they paid off somebody to put up those stickers! There’s favoritism, incompetent managers who get admins to run their locations, narcissistic managers who talk about only themselves, office administrators who suffer from constant repression, sales reps who are repeatedly ridiculed for not making sales quotas, funeral directors who are told they’re the worst, and the list goes on.
Points négatifs
Long hours, no overtime pay. Unreasonable expectations. Nepotism. Favoritism, poor management training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Start running & keep running from this Company
Pre-planning Director (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON31 juillet 2019
Can be lucrative for those who are self motivated & creative. Former top producing employee with over a decade at the Scarborough branch.

Zero leads, zero mail drops, zero support. Minimum wage forced upon the company as a result of a former employee complaint to the Labor Board. However, as soon as you make a sale, you have to pay back your minimum wage from your commission. Claw backs for every cancellation no matter how old the sale so, you have to be quite adept to cope with disappearing pay!

Manager at Scarborough branch is dishonest, deceitful and wouldn't know the meaning of "integrity" if you hit him over the head with it!
Watch out for what you enter in CRM because the Manager steals your appointments and re-routes them to other reps.

New reps are afraid to ask for the Manager's help because he ridicules and belittles them.

The fish is his pond get more attention than his reps.
Points positifs
Can be lucrative
Points négatifs
More than I have time to type
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work life balance
Scrum Master (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2019
Excellent company to work for when starting your career.
Family environment within the company.
Work life balance is excellent.

Good company to work for overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun loving workplace
Funeral & Cemetery Director (Ancien employé) –  Oldcastle, ON26 juillet 2019
Very helping and quite. suit and tie positions. Sales & people skills are a must to succeed. Arbor specilizes in helping families choose the best options for a final resting place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agressive sales culture with high expectations
ASSISTANT MANAGER/SALES (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
This is a high paying commission based sales position. It is a difficult industry, and there is a high turnover of trainees. Once you get through your first year, there is less turnover.
You are expected to be "warm" calling families everyday, minimum of 25 per day, and expected to have a minimum of 10 appointments per week. You also have specific targets for various types of sales including new customers, and funeral insurance products. Hugely focused on CRM stats, which is used as a micromanagement tool, and given as reason for various disciplinary actions.
You are only as secure as your previous quarters sales. Very competitive environment.
Points positifs
high wage possibilities
Points négatifs
extremely agressive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst job i ever had
Family Services Director (Ancien employé) –  ottawa7 juillet 2019
Corrupt sleazy and soul sucking.
I wanted to help the family but was always punished for putting there needs first . Goal only to lie and cheat and force families to spend as much money as possible.
Can't believe this company is allowed to operate at all!!
Management all white old school salesman who treated women like meat.
Wish I could give zero stars
Points positifs
worked 65 hrs per week but had good income for my efforts
Points négatifs
commission/ horrible unethical company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a very well run company
Funeral Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 juillet 2019
Great place to work. Very well run and great people at sands. Had to leave for personal reason but would go back. Very good work environment. Helpful and training is proactive. Have to be comfortable dealing with grief.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Death
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My manager and coworkers make this a great work environment
Funeral Director (Employé actuel) –  Fonthill, ON23 mai 2019
an emotionally challenging job, with many expectations including being on-call. event planning to decedent care, cosmetics, working with other service providers including florists and caterers. Despite it's challenges, my manager and coworkers make this specific location a great work environment.
Points positifs
free lunches, community involvement events
Points négatifs
on-call without pay, no benefits after retirement, low salary with not much room for advancement or raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like anything, you get what you put in. Wonderful lifestyle with a very good living.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON12 mai 2019
This is not a job or a career. It is a lifestyle. I can talk to anyone who I meet at anytime, tell them I help families with final planning by providing them with a free planning kit. I can usually book appointments by offering the kit. Kit includes Will, POA, Estate Planner and Executor's handbook. Great training but you must follow the steps they give you. It is a lot of work however the rewards are very good. Can be difficult finding the right families, the commission is generous enough that you don't need to have 5 sales a week to make good money. They trained on asking for referrals. The people who say they did not make enough money or this is a toxic environment are toxic themselves and do not know the meaning of hard work and perseverance.
Points positifs
Managers always there to answer questions
Points négatifs
Keep negative people too long. Fire them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best ever
Pre-Planner (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 mai 2019
I would just like to say this is the best company and sales culture that I have ever worked for.



I'm so thankful that I have the opportunity to help families with their cemetery and now funeral preplanning. I LOVE helping families.
Points positifs
EVERYTHING
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
set up for failure
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Canada22 avril 2019
There is basically no interview. They sit you down and tell you how rich you are going to be and how you can make your own hours. They never once asked me a single question about myself.

They also fail to tell you that if a family cancels their deal within a year of making it, you must pay back your commission. It doesn't sit well with me knowing I work for a company that takes thousands of dollars out of their employees pockets.

Management is not good. They do not treat staff nicely, only the ones that have been there for years.

New people get no leads and are expected to find their own.

Lack of proper training, they send you out on your own and when you fail to sell they get mad but do not help you.

You are only allowed to claim 35 hours on your timesheet per week but they force you to stay in the office for at least 50-60 hours a week.

They teach you to up sell to grieving families.

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

THE REPORT THAT CBC MARKETPLACE DID ON THIS COMPANY IS VERY ACCURATE!
Points positifs
free lunches once a week
Points négatifs
no money, long hours, poor treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly run establishment. No leadership.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON17 avril 2019
50 60 hrs weekly they expect you to work. Commission only...... Poor leads best leads are for management and then favorites..3 workers quit same time. Worked in cold basement.... No fire escape if fire. Very poor money
Points positifs
Free spin
Points négatifs
Poor employee motivation and moral.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lame
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON9 avril 2019
they make it seem like an amazing job but in reality it blows so hard.
Dont bother applying, you are better off working the streets ;p

run as fast as you can
Points positifs
Not a single thing comes to my mind when asked
Points négatifs
Would rather get hit by a car and thrown in the lake
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Funeral Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2019
I worked with some very caring and compassionate people who were dedicated to the families they served. I received the proper training and I would have continued to work for Arbor if they had a full time position. Management was approachable, encouraging and a pleasure to work for. I am thankful for the experience given to me to learn and work.
Points positifs
Values and culture.
Points négatifs
Part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many Chiefs
Family Planner (Ancien employé) –  WHITBY ONTARIO20 mars 2019
Need less egos in management. Asst. Manager is self absorbed and moody. It is a good day when there is free timbits. Too many meetings and expected work time 7 days a week. Lots of mall shows where the best shifts are given to the long time workers and management.

Could be a productive office with some major changes and more help for the new people. And make sure you pick the right team or life will be miserable during your time there.
Points positifs
Free tea and hot chocolate
Points négatifs
Not enough paid training. You are thrown to the wolves for a pecking order.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Arbor Memorial ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 61 avis
515
414
39
211
112

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise