Aramark - Avis

Trouvé 715 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 538 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Food Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2018
I am quite happy with the schedule flexibility but that might just be in my location with my manager. But that's all there is to it. The bosses above my manager clearly put pressure on her and in turn gets passed to us in the form of extra work.
Points positifs
Free lunches, Pay is decent for what you do.
Points négatifs
What your job description says doesn't exactly match what you do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I love outdoors and Aramark has jobs in romote areas, which was fine for me. Enjoyed my employment with them.
Second cook (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, ON8 août 2018
Aramark is a fun and rewarding company to work for. Its fun after work, we can go exercise at the gym , or go lounge around at the lounge and chat with friends. Management is always there for us and very helpful. They train you and get you ready for your position. They have TV's in each bedroom. and free WiFi and access to phones , if need be. It's home away from home.
Points positifs
Having a diploma in the culinary field is very important and proper training
Points négatifs
luck of passion food and no skills, and not willling to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work part-time
Food Vendor (Ancien employé) –  1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, ON M5V 1J18 août 2018
The work place is fine good place to work part-time job. Good tips if you are working as a beer vendor and it excites you as a worker hearing the crowd shouting whenever they j's hit homerun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fast and busy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON4 août 2018
It was a good part time job, very fast and energetic environment with good co workers. Great lunch plan $2.00 per shift for buffet style lunch. could not complain about that!!
Points positifs
lunch
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Lacombe, AB3 août 2018
Managers only out for themselves, lazy, always yelling orders, poor wage for the amount you have to do. Only good thing was the hours, people always calling in sick with no consequences
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Pay, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
You will never go hungry
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL2 août 2018
I love what I am doing and Aramark is a great place. I am just looking to move on to bigger and better things.
Personal Decision that will benefit myself and young family.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work for
Kitchen Staff (Employé actuel) –  Lacombe, AB27 juillet 2018
Good to work for very kind and considerate! The it’s self was a good experience and you learn something new everyday! Would recommend working for Aramark to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Getting along with coworkers and management
1st Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 juillet 2018
Professional work atmosphere, Team effort, Serving 400 meals a day.Strong management support Fast pace work industry.Interaction with the client is positive.
Points positifs
21-7 rotations
Points négatifs
Transportation to job site from the airport
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
bad management
Kitchen Worker for Camp (Ancien employé) –  Oromocto, NB11 juillet 2018
Allow the kids to run the show. Never enough staff, poor time management and scheduling. There is never any direction given, people do not work as a team to get the work done.
Points positifs
work around summer vacation for younger kids
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Average Working Experience
LEAD CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 juillet 2018
For a student is a good place to work, they have different job options and provide you with flexible schedules. They provide you with the government required trainings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for beginners, though can be very exhausting.
Stand Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Rogers Center, ON11 juillet 2018
Management was very easy to talk to. Work is exhausting and because it's at Rogers centre, baseball games run for HOURS with the rush never ending at times. Breaks were given at irregular times (15-30min break after 5-6 hours into the shift). Pay is pretty good as it is usually above minimum. food is discounted (50%) not free. Shifts are irregular - if you are scheduled 5:30-11:30, sometimes you stay 2hours after. Great tips though especially if smart serve certified.
Points positifs
fun people and good tips
Points négatifs
long irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Could use Cultural Diversity training for their Management Staff
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2018
This company should be growing with the work related issues that appear in the media. Workplace culture should consist of different race ethnicities.
Points positifs
Staff lunches were good
Points négatifs
Long hours after concerts were an issue for employees who depended on public transit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to wok for and great management
Dietary and EVS Manager (Ancien employé) –  Carbonear, NL9 juillet 2018
Aramark Canada has excellent job opportunities across Canada and the US, great room for advancement ! Great people to work with, very understanding and helpful when you first start!
Points positifs
Excellent people to work with
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
High pace environment
CLOSING LEAD STARBUCKS BARISTA (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2018
Lots of different tasks to complete as a lead hand. Partners are pretty fun to work with. Short staff at times. Management sometimes lack of attention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 juillet 2018
got to meet new people
learned organizational skills
scheduling
learned what to look for when hiring
long hours.
very busy; keeps you on your feet.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing company
General Help Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 juin 2018
I started working here 2016 at first i thought it will be hard but then I became addicted to this job, they have an amazing and respectful managers with equality and perspective, people with vision I learned a lot while working here and it inspires me more and more each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was constant stretched beyond capabilities.
Housekeeping/Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Labrador City, NL9 juin 2018
Originally I had a small portion of work. Wash the laundry (bed sheets, comforters, mattress protectors, towels), fold it, and put it away or set it aside to be used. Then, I was doing laundry on 3 different floors of a building, and sometimes running between camps to do the same in the other. Trying to switch it over from washer to dryer, fold all of it (keep in mind there were many rooms), organize the clean laundry in the storage closets, clean kitchens on each floor, sometimes mopping hallways caked with dirt/mud/concentrate. Sometimes I put off my 15 minute breaks because I felt I had to much work to do. Then I had to start going in earlier to do a walk through of the building and see what rooms were to be cleaned. This was pointless because people weren't all out of the rooms yet.
I did enjoy the friendliness of the coworkers, and they did have a Christmas party and a Chase the Ace every week. We had lunch at the cafeteria every day.
Points positifs
Free lunches, good schedule
Points négatifs
Unmanageable workload, high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It was good for the job it was
Office and Catering Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2018
As this was a job in the food industry it was good for what it was unfortunately there was no chance for advancement or change for me and that is what caused me to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2018
Good place to work and management is very pleasant to work for.A big thumbs for being flexible re working hours.
Compassionate when comes to family needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Cleaning
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 mai 2018
It's a bad company, does not have good management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aramark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 12 539 avis
53,6 K
43,8 K
33,1 K
21,1 K
1946

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Management
3,4Culture d'entreprise