Aramark - Avis

Trouvé 700 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 090 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was constant stretched beyond capabilities.
Housekeeping/Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Labrador City, NL9 juin 2018
Originally I had a small portion of work. Wash the laundry (bed sheets, comforters, mattress protectors, towels), fold it, and put it away or set it aside to be used. Then, I was doing laundry on 3 different floors of a building, and sometimes running between camps to do the same in the other. Trying to switch it over from washer to dryer, fold all of it (keep in mind there were many rooms), organize the clean laundry in the storage closets, clean kitchens on each floor, sometimes mopping hallways caked with dirt/mud/concentrate. Sometimes I put off my 15 minute breaks because I felt I had to much work to do. Then I had to start going in earlier to do a walk through of the building and see what rooms were to be cleaned. This was pointless because people weren't all out of the rooms yet.
I did enjoy the friendliness of the coworkers, and they did have a Christmas party and a Chase the Ace every week. We had lunch at the cafeteria every day.
Points positifs
Free lunches, good schedule
Points négatifs
Unmanageable workload, high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It was good for the job it was
Office and Catering Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2018
As this was a job in the food industry it was good for what it was unfortunately there was no chance for advancement or change for me and that is what caused me to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mai 2018
Good place to work and management is very pleasant to work for.A big thumbs for being flexible re working hours.
Compassionate when comes to family needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Cleaning
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 mai 2018
It's a bad company, does not have good management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
belle environnement
Terrebonne, QC (Ancien employé) –  Terrebonne, QC18 mai 2018
tres belle experienece jai beaucoup aimer travailler la bas
Points positifs
repas gratuiss
Points négatifs
pas de pause quand tu est a la cafeteria de lecole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Enjoyable environment, people are friendly
Food & Beverage Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2018
Overall great place to work, the Environment is very friendly and benefits are amazing. However, running into issues with some of the members of management can be extremely difficult for the employee because the employees job satisfaction isnt always taken into account or even cared for.
Points positifs
great working environment, and several benefits are offered
Points négatifs
Rude customers & management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Food and Beverage Server (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB10 mai 2018
a typical day of work would consist of me coming in going into soup and sandwich and making food all day, cleaning serving drinks and even closing. I enjoyed it a lot especially meeting new people but I need much more hours 5-6 hours a day wasn't enough. All and all I loved my job too bad a new compant took over and didn't rehire the majority of us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work enviroment
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 mai 2018
I worked tim Hortons it was a good place i learned a lot of different things like catering friendly place to work fun place management is great and understandable clean
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed and absolutely no job security or advancement.
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB9 mai 2018
I worked there 3 years, seasonal. Had the worst management and supervisors. It had mass layoffs every season, which brings on the struggle to find new jobs and not being able to get approved for Employment Insurance, as not many people could get a full time job there, because the company was VERY greedy. I lost 3 years of my health and life there, would not recommend.
Points négatifs
poor management, greedy company, very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Isolated place of environment
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mai 2018
Very physically demanding and high paced job in a camp job. I could not keep up to the pace and I grew depressed working in an isolated job site. At that point I was severely depressed and was suicidal. I left the job sector and applied for AISH.
Points positifs
Free room and board while working
Points négatifs
Very high paced and little training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mai 2018
There is always busy but fun. We learn every day about our customers and how make them feel home. The supervisor and team leader were always there to support us. Great team.
Points positifs
Cheap lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A great first or part-time job
Concession Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 mai 2018
Working for Aramark was a good place to learn the ropes about a first job. I learned a lot about customer service, handling money, and such. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a small hourly workload or for a first job.

Downside was since it is such a huge company, I felt pretty small and on my own. I was only ever paid minimum wage.
Points positifs
few shifts, cool experience
Points négatifs
few shifts, a lot of work for little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good begining job
SERVER & CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 mai 2018
Aramark is open to hiring individuals of all ages at various life stages which is great. Whether you have never had a job before or have worked they are open to hiring everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier/Server
Cashier/Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2018
Preparing the stand for the night's event. Stocking up products, cups and lids. Food Preparation. The job is fun and there is room for career advancement with this organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 avril 2018
Decent job except for the layoffs. Enjoyed working with my co-workers and had an awesome manager. Would have stayed longer had there not been so many layoffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier/Hostess/General Help (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON30 avril 2018
I have been working for Aramark for almost 8 years. In 2015, I decided I needed a change so went from full-time to part-time so that I could attend college. My manager worked with me and was flexible with the time schedule to allow for me to attend classes. Because of the college strike and my last college timetable, I was only able to work Saturdays from October 2017 until April 2018. I am currently laid off at the moment due to work shortage. No students no work.
The location of my work is very convenient as Aramark has a contract with Durham College/UOIT as their food services provider for the both campuses. This enabled me to achieve my education while still being able to work part-time. The management team are very approachable and try to help where needed.
A typical day includes taking customer orders and serving the customers coffee and baked goods; cleaning work stations and covering breaks for other coworkers. The hardest part of the job is standing for multiple hours whereas the most enjoyable part of the job imy coworkers and the customers.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Having to be laid off every summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Aramark
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS22 avril 2018
Aramark is a great company to work for the staff and management is amazing they really care about there staff yearly raises aramark really care about their staff and always stand by you and always say family and your health comes first
Points positifs
Great hours 8 pay sick days per year yearly raises
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and fun workplace
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 avril 2018
before work starts we go through what needs to be done and then we start to prep for the rush and work begins by serving customers their food and after shift all employees clean up workstation
Points positifs
staff lunches
Points négatifs
management isnt so great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Aramark
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON14 avril 2018
-good place to work
-generally nice to their employees
-got some free food
-nice job to have while in school
-great cookies
-not enough vegetarian options
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Gloucester, ON14 avril 2018
For a cook it is a good place to work. Monday to Friday day shifts. Benefits for medical/dental included. I moved from dishwasher to cook. The hardest part is getting everything ready for lunch time, most days.
Points positifs
no evening or weekends
Points négatifs
Constantly short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aramark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 12 099 avis
53,5 K
43,7 K
33 K
21,1 K
1902

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Management
3,4Culture d'entreprise