Aramark - Avis

Trouvé 793 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 316 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Worth the Amount You Get Paid
Server (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB17 mai 2019
What is there to say about soul-sucking Aramark? I could write an entire book on the company, how awful it is, how little they put in to their products or care of the elderly, and how much they exploit their workers. They expect too much from their workers for very little reward or pay. Stress levels were always at the maximum level whenever I worked there. People were always fighting with each other and gossiping about each other. The job itself is a lot to learn in a very short amount of time, and with basically no proper training. Benefits are good, and you do get great things like paid sick days and free lunches and/or dinners. However, the company is obviously doing the bare minimum in order to keep workers around longer than a couple of weeks (and many of my co-workers only lasted that long, some only a few days before they quit).
People there were also constantly overworked (I only ended up working 7 days in a row at one point, but there were a few people who would take 14 days in a row or more). This is pretty good if you need to make a moderate amount of money very fast, but there is basically no work-life balance with this job. One of my jobs was to make dishes for residents with allergies or dysphagia, and part of that was not only to work an overly stressful shift (where you sometimes could not take your break because there was so much to do), after that, you had to go home and spend 40 minutes to an hour writing out the labels that would go on the food (unpaid labor). The managers expected workers to put the same amount of care and dedication into these minimum
  plus... wage jobs as they would a salaried job.
To add on to that, if a person called in sick, one morning person would suddenly have to stay and do a 12 hour shift. If you refused to take the shift, management would harass, belittle, and manipulate you until you did. If you still refused, then they would treat you terribly, ignoring you, giving you the cold shoulder, threatening to fire you, etc. This job essentially takes advantage of people who are desperate for money and rings them into putting as much effort as they can in to the job and still only going home with barely enough money to get by.
None of these personal experiences even get into the meat of what Aramark is as a company...whoever is reading this can look up some of the scandals themselves, but the company is, for lack of a better word, sketchy, and the epitome of what is wrong with capitalism in North America. My mental health was put severely at risk because of this job, not to mention that I have scoliosis, which only worsened from all of the stooping, pulling, pushing, and lifting. Somebody else sustained a back injury while I was there, too, which he needed physiotherapy for.
Basically what I'm saying is that you should only take an Aramark job if you're desperate for benefits. Otherwise, PLEASE don't subject yourself to this place. Go somewhere else. Get any other minimum wage job. They are just terrible.
  moins
Points positifs
Free lunches, good health benefits, paid sick days
Points négatifs
Expectation to be there all the time, toxic work environment, back-breaking labor for minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management has some amazing people, and many incompetent slackers.
Concession Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 mai 2019
ZERO advancement over the years I worked there. Management promotes their friends instead of loyal and proven employees. You will get moved around a lot, so be prepared to work with many different people.
Points positifs
Laid back and friendly environment
Points négatifs
Bad management, disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Managers were always arguing with each other and would also argue and make a big scene with the supervisors in front of the customers. There were many complaints to HR from the employees because of the managers.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Make you over work with no break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 mai 2019
Friendly job environment
Group all working together not against each other
Everything was organized
Manager was a friend to the crew
Supervisors were willing to help the crew
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2019
Aramark is a productive place they are always working the people are great and they are all easy to get along with. My mother works there. When i did volunteering with them i had a positive expierence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don''t work for this company.
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Corunna, ON4 mai 2019
Horrible management.
The people a Nova are backstabbing.
If you complain to your manager you might as well be talking to a wall. Nova keeps on adding anything and we as cleaners have to fit time to clean it in already tight schedule.
We as cleaners make our manager look good.
Management lying to your face
At your safety meeting lots of people didn't care.
Because it's the same stuff.
When i worked there we did have great crew.
Management soured everyone
So stay away from Aramark.
Points positifs
Having a job
Points négatifs
Very poor managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at. Nice people. Team staff.
Cook/Runner (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON25 avril 2019
I like working here. But I need somthing at least 3 days a week. Near me. (As I’m 16 and would have to walk) I don’t have Experience with much. I’m a hard worker and good Visual learner.
Points positifs
50% off everything, part time, good hours, good pay, close to me.
Points négatifs
Tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive workplace, horrible Managers
Runner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2019
Aramark has far to many employees and fails to give anyone a reasonable amount of hours. The Manager I worked for had trouble remembering me everytime we spoke.
Points positifs
Lunch, Good people.
Points négatifs
Bad Management, Lack of hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooking for love
Catering Chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 avril 2019
I enjoyed being a member of the Aramark team. There are many different sites to work at and the ability to use your creative skills is encouraged. All in all, an ace of an employer.
Points positifs
Free food, coffee
Points négatifs
Summer and winter layoffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good rapport relationship between the employee and the employer
Custodial services (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2019
I dont have any issues in working with pople in a fast pace,I'm willing to earned and willing to work with other people in that way I gain more knowledge
Points positifs
During break time willing to interact with other to be more productive
Points négatifs
Know worries in working long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place sucked
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB16 avril 2019
Worked with Aramark for 5 years, they were continually changing management, poorly organized, and made us pay for services we didn't ask for out of pocket.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be hit or miss depending on location
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS8 avril 2019
Depending on where specifically you work the atmosphere and management can be hit or miss. I've been at locations that are great as well as ones that made me want to quit on the daily.

Also their dress code (Hat AND hairnets even for barista jobs; No jewlery or piercings) is not great.

Also they don't let you put a tip jar out, so if you're hoping to make good money in tips - don't.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
Excellent place to work and learn new things. The management is the best and one is always welcomed whether it is a staff or an employee. Got to learn many new ways of working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and company
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
Excellent management with best culture at workplace and most welcoming environment for the staff and employees working there. I learned a lot about cashier'job and data entry at this oplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Beer Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2019
Pros: Energetic place to work. Very fast paced. Meet lots of interesting people. Flexible hours. Good seasonal job.

Cons: Management is not always consistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It Was Long Ago, But It Was An Experience
Stand Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2019
This was my first job and I had no car, so the commute was long, but this seasonal job was perfect for a student who studied during winter and spring, and had free-time during the summer. It's good for the short-term. You meet all kinds of customers so you learn how to connect and problem solve in different ways to help most of them if not all of them. I don't remember it being perfect in its management, but it was good enough for me at the time. (This was at the Rogers Centre, by the way)
Points positifs
Got to hear some artists perform while at work, like Beyonce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place for a seasonal job
Part-Time Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2019
-Having a stadium fill with screaming fans
-Don't take time for granted
-Consistent
-Very multi-culture
-Going into work sick knowing I won't have full energy
-Seeing the smile on guest/customer faces as the walked away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time student Opinion
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC26 mars 2019
Its been great working in Aramark as they allowed me to work in split shifts, supported my studies and allowed time off during my exams. however every place isn't perfect, sometimes felt biased behaviour from other employees.
Points positifs
food discount
Points négatifs
management is unfair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Ottawa Senators (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 mars 2019
I have been working at the CTC ( Canadian Tire Center ) since my freshman year and have loved every minute there. It has thought me how to work in a team environment and be independent in the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to work for
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 mars 2019
Not a happy enviroment
Management does not care about their staff
They only treat them like slaves
Ive worked here almost five years and the stress levels are through the roof
Points positifs
Benefits are excellent
Points négatifs
Too much stress not managed well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aramark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 14 316 avis
54 K
44,3 K
33,5 K
21,3 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise