Aramark - Avis

Trouvé 760 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 513 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was working hard and active in this job. Near to Where I live.
salad maker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 janvier 2019
just suit for short time period part time job. No Advancement. clean and safe canteen for students, But Not a good place for working. there is No a complete working system and My working time usually unsure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect for seasonal job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, ON M5V 1J110 janvier 2019
Can perfectly balance your time with school, life and work. Even though the job is seasonal it pays will and the job isn't that heavy. The only downside on this work is weekend shifts are mandatory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, Great workplace.
Cleaner at Markham Seneca College Markham Campus (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON10 janvier 2019
Love to work with this company. Friendly atmosphere. Don't expect too much pay. Relaxing atmosphere where you don't have to think too deeply about your surrounding.
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summer job
Inventory Clerk (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON7 janvier 2019
Good opportunity for a summer job, it was a decent place to work
friendly staff, good hours, warehouse environment, shipping and receiving, inventory position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Stand Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2019
its fun to work at aramark
learned how to deal with all different kind of people.
the management are good and easy to work with.
the workplace is good and good environment to work at
deal with different customers attitude
flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
COOK (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 décembre 2018
Overly Aramark says front line first, but they give low wages, health benefits that are low and they will always work you shortage of staffed. Management want so much paper work done in a day without any staff to look over the customers and paperwork at the same time.
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
cheep benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed learning to handle customers and gain more experience with customer service on good and bad days
Food and Beverage Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2018
A typical day would go by fast, would ask customers what they want and we’ve the food and beverage. I learned how to handle customers with a more calm, settled down manner and always dealt with problems in a proper manner. The culture is very advanced I felt very comfortable working there overall.
Points positifs
Free lunches/food/beverages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Draining workplace
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
There is no room to advance at all, people are much too comfortable and have been here for many many years. Upper management is poor, they will expect a lot but give no support. All departments are for themselves, will work together if they have to, but otherwise it is quite isolated.
Points positifs
Benefits/RRSP, some good management
Points négatifs
Poor job culture, not a fulfilling job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 novembre 2018
Job security is not there with this job. Aramark is a contracted company. the hardest part of my job is not knowing if I will have a job in a couple months.I enjoy a lot about my job and the place and people I work with but I need more security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace
2nd Cook (Ancien employé) –  Anzac, AB26 novembre 2018
food prep, Cook, Serve, Clean.
I learned and advanced in my knife skills
Everyone got a long or learned to
Management were always available
Each head cook had different expectations which made some weeks of rotations a little more difficult than others.
Points positifs
gym, tv in room, arcade
Points négatifs
remembering new faces
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes
Cafeteria Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 novembre 2018
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 novembre 2018
Very good company to work for . Positive culture, family like environment. Wage is competitive to the market. I would recommend Aramark yo a friend, doing great work in the nutrition world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Granton, NS20 novembre 2018
Typical cafeteria setting with deli preparations, short order menu, and grill. Friendly staff, clean, overall a decent place to work. Boss was really nice.
Points positifs
free snacks
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stifling Environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS20 novembre 2018
There is little room to grow in this industry and with this company. The compensation is poor and there is the constant expectation to be working outside working hours. The culture is very negative and each year more benefits are stripped away.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor work-life balance, poor compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Contract Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 novembre 2018
To start at this company, it was straight weekends and on call during the week. I soon found out, it was call you everyday. I couldn't physically work that many hours and be ready and willing to work at each phone call. 2 or 3 extra shifts a week with at least some notice would have been fine, but not everyday with no notice.
Points positifs
It gave me experience
Points négatifs
too many "on-call" hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Cuisinier (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC8 novembre 2018
parfois ont est pas a notre meilleur ,des changement dans l'entreprise dans c'est annee mais je suis sur que cela a du faire un diference
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Weekend Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 novembre 2018
My experience as a worker at Aramark is extreme terrible, got fired after only one month, the management is just terrible, after I got fired from there, I as a customer don't think that the food there is good anymore.

As a employee, as a weekend cook I need to prepare the food by myself, this kind of the environment isn't right for one person to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner.

I feel bad as a employee, gets blame for everything, the head chef isn't a great chef either. All Real chef flag was on their jacket of the head chef, and the weekend Sous chef.

Working alone sims being lonely most of the time. This experience makes me realized that sometimes people just hated the things that made them who they were and then become another person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place forever
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB1 novembre 2018
Personally I cannot recommend this company. Poor management. Just only paper work. Not caring about workers. Having hard time dealed with Management. Really sorry to open this.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
8houts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keeps you busy
Tim Horton's Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 novembre 2018
Aramark was a great company to work for. Unionized so your job was secure even if you were laid off. I worked for Tim Hortons through them and enjoyed the people as well as the busy work days
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Lay offs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nasty environment with many faults in management..
Full Time Cafeteria Server/Busser/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS1 novembre 2018
Shifts usually start with a negative attitude from the supervisor with being talked down to with an arrogant tone. Their are too many cliques and in fighting to mention. I have learned that people here are generally nasty to underlings. The hardest part of the job is not feeling sad and singled out. The best part is leaving for home.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aramark. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 13 519 avis
53,8 K
44,1 K
33,3 K
21,2 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise