AppleOne - Avis

Trouvé 154 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 540 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2019
Only 2 supervisors are nice. One is so mean and rude she had no respect for me or any workers it was hard to please her and it was not easy to get a long with her.
Points positifs
Bring your own or buy a lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours and hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best experience
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON29 septembre 2019
AppleOne gave me the best experience to work with so far. Staff members are professional and maintain high standards, provide quality service. Thank you AppleOne.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun place to work.
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR & RECRUITMENT ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
I learnt to support every aspect of Recruiting process. I learnt to support recruiters, colleagues and to match appropriate jobs for job seekers and employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
General Labour Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 août 2019
nice agency to start the work,As a beginner in the country I got a chance to work as a general labor in TJX , Winners , An apple one was an agency through which I started working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't recommend AppleOne
Warehouse Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 août 2019
AppleOne is not consistent with placements. Staff all too eager to put you in subpar working conditions then ignore you if you say anything about it or refuse to return. They don't return calls or emails in a timely manner, if at all, either. Overall, lazy and not up to snuff. Go with Randstad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly people and easy access to temporary positions
Temporary Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 juillet 2019
temporary appointments conducive to my schedule and worked well with my personal life. Work Life balance good.
Points positifs
friendly people and busy environment
Points négatifs
Not a long term opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did a few Contracts for Shirley Maclean in Scarborough
Shipper-Receiver/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 juillet 2019
I did 2 Contracts one in Markham and one in Pickering and they were pretty good jobs just didnt pay very well, I tried to contact them again as I am out of work but no reply. I was out of the Eglinton East Office I think its gone now.
Points positifs
A Job
Points négatifs
Short Term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More concerned about their own employee incentives then getting you emplpyed
Applicant (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON11 juillet 2019
Extremely disappointing to say the least. I am a papered and highly trained patternmaker, fabric cutter, and seamstresses. I am a fancy sewer. I applied to a job on indeed for an industrial sewer as I recently closed my own sewing shop to prosue new opportunities outside of clothing. (Which I have lots of experience, I produced with another gentleman the production covers for your 2016 Lexus!) I was immediately contacted by appleone and asked to drop everything as they required the position filled immediately. I adhered. I even declined another offer because this job was more inline with my experiences and skills. After interviewing with both the employer and appleone. I was informed by the employer I would start by Tuesday the latest. I declined the other offers on the table and prepared to be a successful applicant for appleone. Well... Tuesday came and no word. After several discussions I am now being told I was declined the job offer because it is SEWING and they would wait til something more appropriate for my high level of skills came along? Well... I'm not a welder and I am qualified for nothing else in the shop. Sew basically I was hired, told my skills were very impressive etc. Then told after your start date it was declined because they didnt think someone who not only had their own SEWing shop but also applied and spent their time pushing for a sewing position, would not be interested in sewing????

This does not even make sense. I'm nothing but a seamstress. It is what I do. And if the employer was ignorant enough to provide that excuse Appleone
  plus... should have been more professional in the manner they expressed this. How about dont bother saying why! Appleone should have known better then to even pass this horrible excuse along. Now needless to say I am lucky that my skills speak for themselves and was able to retain other employment SEWING!!! no way! But anyone else in such a dying industry. What would they do? Just lost out on two opportunities to be told this? Embarrassing. And the staff are young and more concerned with their own career incentives then their clientele. It's easy to see from just sitting waiting for your interview. Not professional. Not who you want representing your image or your qualifications. You can 100% find better employment without these guys. Unfortunately, if you find a job through this company I would say pass on it to save yourself the hassle and the possibility of hindering your image.  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
More concerned about their own careers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bunch of kids wasting your time
never worked there (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 juillet 2019
My experience was with a kid named Amit Brar called me and I professionally approached him but the kid has no business etiquette to reply your emails or returning your calls.
Don't waste your time with them guys. All positive reviews are from their current employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Placement
TEMPORARY PERSONELL (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON2 juillet 2019
Temp agency-Hours are 9-6 in my placement. Working for a medical company in Waterdown. Don't really like the hours prefer earlier start. Otherwise Company is ok.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment
Manual Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 juin 2019
Working in a well lit and temperature controlled warehouse. Carrying and relocating boxes in the warehouse. Occasionally unloading trucks and containers. Working alongside very nice people. Co-workers are very friendly as well as bosses.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liars
Nothing cause they lie (Ancien employé) –  Stoney creek14 juin 2019
They will lie to you. I have applied to this company and worked once. And it was not for the job I applied for. I have applied for the cannabis packager job 6 times and was always told the same thing. " We don't have the contract yet, we are putting a pool together, there is a waiting list. " I have years of experience in packaging yet that doesn't seem to matter. This company is very unprofessional and all they care about is signing you up and filling jobs you have no experience at or wanted in the first place. Apply at your own risk
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Liars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive
Executive Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juin 2019
Great company to work for, work-life balance. Management is supportive and provides training. Great company to work for if you like working for commissions and sales oriented, you are able to grow yourself and determine your own salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temp agency
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC15 mai 2019
pay is on time.. they find jobs for you when need a job. work culture is good i love the place i now work that they sent me. been there over a year and 4 months
Points négatifs
hours are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company
Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2019
One of the worst run agencies out there.
The company is micromanaged and do not appreciate hard work.
The person who does training for the company hasn’t run a desk or been part of recruitment / sales for years and does not know what he’s talking about.
If you want to be underpaid and under appreciated, go work for AppleOne
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Too much to write
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 mars 2019
They never respond back to your emails or calls.
I think they get paid by how many people they get to sign up.
They send you emails about jobs that match your resume and want to meet and discuss the job.I emailed them back about meeting to discuss a time and day to meet twice and never received a response back.
Points positifs
Send you email about jobs.
Points négatifs
Never respond back .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely the Best Agency in Barrie for Permanet and Temporary Work
Job Seeker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON13 mars 2019
The staff at the Barrie AppleOne are wonderful! Everyone from the front desk to the Recruitment Consultants are helpful, professional and genuine. They do a thorough job interviewing, reference checks and ensuring they match you with the right opportunity - not just shuffle you to jobs you are not interested in, further than you want to commute, etc. Compared to others agencies in the area, they are far superior. Most people think they are just temporary, however they have accounting, HR, engineering, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quick to different jobs
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 mars 2019
good place to get line work or other types of jobs and quick to find job and reliable pay cheack and easy work where they send u and friendly people enjoyable place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome company with job advancement options.
Assembly Associate/ Welding Operator (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 février 2019
Working with this agency was overall a really good experience as it gave me insights into different companies and their structures and job experiences.
Points positifs
solid and dedicated employees who are nice
Points négatifs
hours are not guaranteed week to week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plenty of chances to grow
Administrative assistance (Ancien employé) –  Brampton15 janvier 2019
It is a performance based company that provides with opportunities for growth horizontally and vertically. This kept everyone motivated to get better rewards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AppleOne. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 540 avis
5964
4697
3557
2140
1182

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise