Apple Express - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible supervisor with no management skills whatsoever.
Warehouse Associate and forklift driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2020
Avoid this company. Very moody female supervisor and goes through staff like socks. Should never be in management and enjoys bullying the warehouse workers and drivers as well. Takes advantage of everybody and a real control freak. Don’t waste your time on this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Team Lead Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 décembre 2019
the work culture was good, supervisors had time train you if additional training is needed and the overall work ethic is great. work was fun. i really enjoy my time while working at apple express it was unfortunately that i decided to move forward in search of a new skills and work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A serious workplace.
Delivery Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 décembre 2019
Stressful because of traffic, weather conditions, vehicle problems (you drive your own for deliveries), customer issues.
A good job for someone who is retired, wants to interact with other, mostly elderly people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment
Courier Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 novembre 2019
Fast pace environment, working independently as your own boss while on the road. Must take photos of each drop off location and package. Must have a reliable vehicle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here!
Other (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 octobre 2019
Save yourself and don't work for a company that doesn't have your best interest or their own for that matter. Lack of planning and complete disorganization and no one collaborates with each other. Surprised that it is still running.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Disorganized and no long term strategy or planning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Typical Job
Telemarketer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 septembre 2019
Job is very quite and loaded will never leave you doing nothing, my position was great timed. I will definitely work there again if I'm offered a part-time job is my time of need right now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work in
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2019
For the brokers it is nice opportunity to make a reasonable income by joining Apple Express.
Be good to and sensible to admin they will assist you alot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and friendly environment
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC25 juillet 2019
I have worked at Apple Express for a number of years. The company has gone through many changes over the years. We are now making much better money than I have made at any other courier company. Drivers are very busy and we all make a good living. Management treats us fairly and respectfully. Very low turnover now, but you need to be willing to work hard because there is lots of work. I go home with at least $2000 in my pocket every two weeks but some of the drivers who work harder can make over 3k every 2 weeks.

I was surprised the first pay was held back a couple weeks, but later found out this is typical.

When I was having difficulty with particular orders and confused, I was able to ask for help. Also when I needed time off to visit an sick relative the management was very understanding. When I had problem I could go to manager and talk about what to do different.

If you are able to work well without supervision, they will treat you very fairly. Some drivers have come and they have caused problems and are not reliable, then complain when management gives work to others because you don't show up. If you work well they will make sure you get lots of work.

Hours are very punctual.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
sometimes too much work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
***Warning***do not work for this company
Courier Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 octobre 2018
I can't believe this place is even allowed to operate like they do. I worked there during the summer and it was nothing short of a complete circus. First off, there is zero communication between any management and couriers. They will throw extra work at you and force you to do it or else they won't give you your routes. When you calculate it, the pay is extremely poor for the hours, stress, gas it consumes, and burden it takes on your car. If you make any mistakes its out of your pay and expect 100 calls and harassment for what is sometimes completely out of your control. Their app you have to use is from prehistoric times and messes up all the time. You get wrong addresses constantly. There were a few good people who worked for them but in the end it did not make up for the harassment I put up for for months. Most of all their pharmaceutical delivery service which they force you to do because no one wants to do it, is the most ethically disgusting work I've ever had to deal with. Unrealistic delivery times, poor treatment from the pharmacies and apple express, the pay ended up being almost half minimum wage some days when deliveries were on the other side of town. This company probably has no navigation experience in your town either so they expect deliveries to be on time regardless of traffic and construction. I destroyed myself and a car for this company and in the end they treated me like dirt and deducted pay for 2 packages no one was ever able to locate but were assumed my responsibility. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
just about everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 89Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company says one thing and does another
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mars 2018
Work in the warehouse was typical, and generally enjoyable. Supervisor was horrible, local management just as bad, and corporate preferred to act like we didn't exist. People who work for this company are expendable and easily replaceable as far as they're concerned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like it here
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Ontario26 février 2018
I have been here many years and everyone that comes to work and does their job is happy. Nice people and made lots of friends here.I just wish other people would come to work every day and just do the work.
Points positifs
Great place for people who want to do their jobs
Points négatifs
Some people just complain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 15Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gave me a chance when no other companies did
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 février 2018
Most of the warehouse are looking for experience people to hire. But Apple Express hired me and gave me a chance to work and show what I can do. The supervisors are very nice and very patience. Apple Express gave me the experience I need to work on a warehouse environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 10Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disgusting workplace and management procedures
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC25 janvier 2018
Hand sanitizer was leaking in a box and spilled on me, the nurses smelled alcohol and reported me as drinking on the job at 9pm. The same evening I had an interview at the rcmp detachment and everything was well and they didn’t have a problem. Also had myself tested at 10:30pm and results were negative but the company mgmt upheld the nurses decisions.

They will expect you to be at 5 places at the same time. If you can’t do it, you are considered a risk to the company and you’ll ultimately be written up.

Final straw was when my employment was terminated with no notice and no valid reason given which was contrary to the clauses stated in the contract of employment. Contract of employment stated 1 week notice with valid reason will be given prior to termination of an employee.

Work culture: your seniors will expect you to cover for them time and time again in addition to doing your shifts but when you have a dire emergency like death on family or car accident, you’ll be expected to do your job still without incident or you’ll be ultimately on the written up list.

Management will call you at random hours of the night while everyone is in bed to question you about invoices and manifests and times and dates and if you can’t answer right away because you just woke up, they will hold that against you as if you are lying or hiding something.

Better to avoid this company totally. Surprised they are still in business.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Plenty to write a book
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 53Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Logistics Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON14 septembre 2017
The team of logistic coordinators work together in a cohesive unit and the workplace culture is very warm. I single handedly took on a major project which gave me the confidence to work independently and develop new projects in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work but not that great
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 septembre 2017
the place is very mismanaged and always changing your wo'rk.But we manage to do our job on our own.My supervisor doesn't really know the job and would not be a big help to you.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
not happy with the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment but politics
Inventory Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 juillet 2017
good work environment but politics is the main reason of my quitting decision. staff are working there foe so so long and they don't allow any new employee to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job and Salary/Benefits
Administrative Billing Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 avril 2017
Our Typical day at work is basically regular busy day. Working on auditing pre invoices work and answering customer calls for daily runs. Management work is also great.
Points positifs
monthly Lunch's
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Effective Structural Organization Needed
Apple Express Courier (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC14 mars 2017
I may say the company does not have time for employees evaluation on how good or bad their workers perform because they more focus on how to generate more money and neglected the welfare of their ranks and file employees. I believe that a successful company have a comfortable and satisfied employees.
Points positifs
Sometimes there's not much work/orders to fulfill.
Points négatifs
No proper evaluation for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
delivering packages on time
Route messenger (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2015
four to five hours of driving, tireless job and easy way to make money. No matter how the weather is delivering the packages on time is essential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Getting medication to the patiernce on time was ever important, the large area that had to be covered in a day up to as much a 500 km in a day.
Courier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 mars 2015
It was a great job, the hardest part was being on call and not knowing when you where working waiting all day and not getting called because you always had to be ready to go..
Points positifs
Great job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Apple Express ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 30 avis
59
48
36
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise