Avis des employés pour Production Technician chez Apotex

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 500 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stepping stone that gives you all the knowledge you would need to get your foot into the pharmaceutical field. It's up to you to take it and use it
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
Apotex is a great company to work for if you plan on having a future in the pharmaceutical field as it will give you all the know-how you'll need to want to make it in the pharmaceutical field. I received my Recognition of Achievement in Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance through the industrial pharmaceutical technologies program Apotex offered to its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture
Production technician (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON14 septembre 2019
Pay is not that good, no work-life balance; make you switch between morning and night shifts (12hrs) every 2 weeks. Management doesn’t appreciate workers. No chance of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 juillet 2019
Please do not work here unless you know gujarati language
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing special about this job
Production Technician PO 5 Dosing Department (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON26 juin 2019
I am happy only because it’s nearby my home but when I joined it was 8 hours shift and than unfortunately they started 12 hours continental shift schedule for production which is totally unhealthy for myself and no time for family.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely unacceptable 12 hours continental shift without any choices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great industrial experience
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON21 avril 2019
• Performing all duties according to the SOD’s, GMP’s and all other established safety standards and company policies.
• Correctly completing all documentation as per SOD’s, GDP and GMP requirements, i.e., observations, test results, batch record information, etc.
• Accessing intranet for the purpose of locating and utilizing relevant SOD’s, MSDS’s, company policies and procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hours not enough employee investment
production tech (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 mars 2019
once was a great company but so many changes through the years
long hours very little room for errors
management is not very helpful
employees or constantly coming and going
Points positifs
nice cafe
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
Good managed company. Very well disciplined and everyone had was accountable for working hours. Employees assessed as per the record. Very neat and clean work. Very safe protecting equipment.
Points positifs
Good atmosphere to work
Points négatifs
Job was at risk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice place to learn and groom
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  150 Signet Drive.7 février 2019
As a technician , I am happy to work with Apotex.
I learned a lot from Apotex.It was my first job in my relevant field in Canada.Also for the first time, I was performing as a technician.
I discovered a new role,as my previous experience is of supervisory in nature.
Points positifs
Nice culture.
Points négatifs
continental night shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive enviorment
production tech (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 janvier 2019
no room for family time
very stressful work enviorment
company management is not the best in terms of communication with employees
nice cafe where you can buy lunch very safe work enviorment.
Points positifs
great benefits good pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good conpany anymore. Dont apply here
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2019
This is not good company now this is not considered pharmaceutical in the future they need quantity not the quality. I will compare this to automotive company. They are pushing employee to work and there's a lot of political system there. If you work in compounding in signet north york don't pursue your dream to get higher position in different department. They will hold you not to go to other departments. HR are not being fair to employee.
Points positifs
Employees are not happy
Points négatifs
Strong politics inside the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting process
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Signet Drive14 janvier 2019
12 hour shifts, Continental. You will be in days for training and then straight to midnights. Will take you a few years to get to morning 12 hours shift. They are limiting 8 hours, unless you have a health condition that you can provide. HR, management are not the best.

Team leads are very nice. Workers a nice. lots of Indians so you can eat samosas.

Safety is a concern, takes them a while to fix an issue. if you go through wsib, they will pay you for your time off, don't listen to supervisors when they say the company wont pay you if you don't return to work. They will offer you modified duties, this will save them money if you return to work, if you refuse to go back, wsib will pay you. They are on your side. if your hurt, don't listen to supervisors to go back to work, follow your dr recommendation and go through wsib.

Parking is a killer, need to go early to find a spot, it is very limited.

Good Luck for the future candidate .
Points positifs
Lots of samosas, clean environment, warm
Points négatifs
See review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well cooperated working culture and enjoyable
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2019
Very enjoyable, cooperated and talented working culture. Group discussion on SOP and GMP. Complete schedule as assigned while maintaining quality of the product.
Points positifs
good working envirnment
Points négatifs
less salary rise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average company to work with
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2018
help me a lot to gain more knowledge. good to work here only if you are looking for a stable job opportunity. good benefits and permanent jobs help you to stay more.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
long working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No longer a good place to work, many disgruntled employees
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2018
I grateful to Apotex for providing me employment and a new career when I was out of work. The company policies in general do show care for its employees. Unfortunately, in the lower ranks of the company, employees are unappreciated. Good honest work and a desire to advance are largely ignored with promotions going to less qualified and undeserving individuals based on politics and favourtism.

Yet, I was relatively content to do my job and earn my pay while on a rotating 8 hour shift. The mandatory switch to 12 hour continental shifts proved too much for me physically, emotionally and financially which led to my resignation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production
Production Technician (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON14 septembre 2018
Apotex hires volume, no talent. SOPs are written just to pacify the regulatory bodies. They always quote " we are audit ready". If you see some of the clean up rooms in Etobicoke, I promise, you would never buy drugs from Apotex due to cross contamination. Fir management, numbers and not the patient mattered. Quality was preached, never practised!
Points positifs
People who work on the floor and sanitation are fabulous
Points négatifs
Their are no metrics to measure your talent, Performance reviews are a formality, If your supervisors and team leads were to lead you into battle, you would be annihilated, because majority of them are obtuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunities to earn while you learn programs and excellent growth in a fast paced environment
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2018
Excellent growth opportunity to work in a fast paced environment with safety and quality in mind
Helpful colleagues and innovative management
Competitive Benefits
Points positifs
Lots of overtime
Points négatifs
Continental rotating shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its an important job..like my position
Production Technician - P05 (Employé actuel) –  North York, ONI9 août 2018
I like my job, but the atmosphere is very bad, not sure of our future,
No communication from management.

I have learned many positions, but I do enjoy my present position the best. The company depends on me to issue and prepare the punches to make our products and keep production moving..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun atmosphere
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2018
Apotex takes pride in it's culture of excellence. The highly regulated pharmaceutical industry encourages discipline and compliance. The compensation and benefits are rewarding.
Points positifs
Decent compensation and benefits.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2018
Working at Apotex is a great experience that I like to have. The company is so caring about their employees, and keep traning for all employees to gain high and consistent quality for products.
Points positifs
free Tea, Coffee and Lot of Parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So far I have loved to work with Apotex just the issue is with the shift.
Production Technician (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON3 avril 2018
People at work are very friendly and helpful. Even the management are very approachable .Apotex gives every employee the opportunity to grow and share their knowledge. Everyday is a new day and a learning day at Apotex. Even the people are very supportive, caring and most important we all are united. Only the hard part about my job I would say is the continental shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Apotex. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 500 avis
5176
4189
392
223
120

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise