Apollo Property Management - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good. Communication was poor.
superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 septembre 2019
This establishment definitely needs to enhance communication skill & provide more adequate training. I lucked out having some experience prior (and common sense), I would recommend this job to someone with cleaning/repair knowledge, and has the ability/doesn’t mind chasing down details on each job (very little information if you’re lucky). They have great benefits, and a cake day which is awesome. Everyone is nice there (from my experience and time there at least, can vary on the person). I wish there were more advancement opportunities, company vehicles/equipment, & better pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, people and management are great
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
Always a joy going to work. I was lucky to work in two great condo buildings and home owners were great.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the satisfaction of helping the
Residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated my experience there
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa21 juin 2019
Management was horrible. Pretend to be nice in your face and talks behind your back. Everybody had a cubicle so was pretty easy to hear them talking about you behind your back. Very unprofessional. Would not recommend to work there.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff and Workplace !
Property Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 juillet 2018
I have been working at Apollo for a couple of years, and I find it to be a great workplace. There is a ton of support from upper management, flexible work environment and friendly staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and develop!
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa8 mai 2018
Friendly staff and excellent culture

Great opportunity to learn and develop in your field (accounting, property management, etc)

Reward employees hard work and promote from within.

Great work/life balance ; summer hours, vacation, understanding of family events.

Lots of fun events to show employee appreciation ; bbq's, cake days, staff parties, sporting events.

Overall, Apollo has been an amazing place to work for the past several years and have no complaints!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work/life balance!!
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 avril 2018
* Great people to work with
* Room for growth
* In-house training/licensing for Property Managers
* Great work/life balance (very understanding of extenuating circumstances and they truly believe that family comes first)
* Will work with you to help you achieve your goals
* Lots of little perks that few employers offer (great holiday hours, summer office hours, employee appreciation bbqs, monthly birthday and work anniversary recognition... to name only a few!)

As an employee who has been here for a few years, I have noticed that anyone who takes pride in their work, is adaptable and is willing to learn/grow will thrive at Apollo!
Points positifs
Great people and nice perks
Points négatifs
Some growing pains
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with amazing peopl
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 avril 2018
It is a very friendly place, everyone is ready and willing to help anyone out with anything and at any time.
It has a family feel to it all the staff are great.

The management understands that you do have a life outside of work and that family is a priority.

Great bonus is cake day once a month!!

They really do treat their employees well.

They take their time with you and make sure you fully understand your work before just throwing you into it.

Managers don’t look down on you or speak to you as if you are beneath them, everyone is treated fairly.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, friendly environment
Points négatifs
Smaller sized head office for a growing company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work hard, pay little
ex- admin (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 janvier 2018
they expect you to give 150% and refuse to pay you appropriately. If you are not part of the clique in the PM and admin team - forget about ever getting ahead. But hey if you smoke - you get unlimited breaks on the rooftop

management are all BFF's - no real leadership here.
Points positifs
most co workers are cool
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expect to work your butt off
Servive Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2017
The overall company is great; monthly get-togethers for employee birthdays, summer & winter parties, and the offer of free swag from time to time.

That said, if you enter a position that regs you to be on-call, you can expect to be in for a world of hurt for the whole week. As the on-call portion is built into your salary, you will end up "paying" the company to work after the first few calls. This one issue alone is the leading cause of the EXTREMELY high turnover rate at the company.

Management/Office folks as a whole are very supportive and will help you as best they can. However, the best they can often equates to nothing short of extreme agitation on your behalf due to lack of experience on their end. Also, if you don't fall into the social clique that makes up a signifigant portion of the PMs, administrative team, and management, then you can expect to never get the real compensation you deserve.
Points positifs
Great feeling of a "family atmosphere"
Points négatifs
As long as you fit in the established clique
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and friendly environments
Assistant Superintendent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 décembre 2016
Apollo property management has been a reasonably well company to work for. office staff are cooperative and usually get back to you within the day. My only complaint would be the slowness of the reviews. After I submitted my review papers I waited 3 months for a response, finally emailed the head of HR to see what was going on and then 3 days later got my review.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers , poor managers
Superintendent - Property Maintenance and Services (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 septembre 2016
I really enjoyed working with all of the maintenance and cleaning staff and office workers.
However management are not educated enough to fill positions on a professional level keeping the staff motivated and paid fairly for all extra work and time invested
They are not well versed on Ministry of Labour Laws or even well versed on Communication Skills.
I do miss the work and good people I met but the downside, if you are not being paid money you have legally earned then this company does not have your best interesst and are taking advantage of good nature
Points positifs
I love to help people
Points négatifs
wasnt paid for work and had to go to Ministry of Labour with my case and WON.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Apollo Property Management

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Apollo Property Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 20 avis
54
44
32
25
15

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu