Aphria Inc. - Avis

Voir les 32 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So Far So Good
Packaging Associate? (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON1 août 2019
If you understand how to keep your head down, do your damndest, and learn everything with efficiency, it's an okay job. Not everyone is a friend.

But don't beleive all the disgruntled current a d former workers who had visions of paradise when they applied.
It really isnt that bad after 2 months, and thus far it seems to be improving somewhat.
Points positifs
Honest Work, Honest Pay
Points négatifs
Same BS you get at most employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disfunctional place to work
Sanitation Worker (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON30 juillet 2019
They treat you like you are dumb and have no knowledge lie right to your face which is degrading to you as a person Also very low standards in how they treat there people it seems they think it’s ok for supervisor to grab people and for other employees to go after lead hands sad place to work
Points positifs
Love the work
Points négatifs
Hate the way manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sinking ship
Assistant Grower (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON27 juin 2019
Do not work here. It is a fear based work environment with no structure. Management is very poor and consistently getting worse. It is such a shame this company is heading down the gutter.
Points positifs
None unfortunately
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor work environment and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment. Friendly staff
Package Labeler (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON10 juin 2019
The shifts go by fairly quickly because you are very busy. The Management was friendly and helpful. I only worked a temporary contract but I enjoyed it none the less.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory Control
Inventory Manager (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON22 avril 2019
All aboard the slave ship to nowhere. Ask yourself why are these positions continually available. New hires quit or are fired after unwillinging to accept the 55+ hour week expected environment.
Points positifs
Inexperienced management
Points négatifs
Inexperienced management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Notorious but not Bad
Greenhouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON4 avril 2019
Smells strongly of cannabis. It will stick to your clothes, along with the hundreds of ladybugs. It is honest work, however, and satisfying returning home at 5 pm when you know you have done your job and can rest for the evening. Workplace culture is rather kind, it seems working so hard together bonds you. The hardest part is the heat, but the best part is the relief you feel knowing you worked hard and your day is done.
Points positifs
Easy to bond with other workers
Points négatifs
Long hours, strong smell, management is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is poor. Long hours. Not good for your health.
Cannabis processor (Ancien employé) –  Leamington Ontario2 avril 2019
I worked in cannabis processing for 5 months, in the beginning I thought it was terrible along with the last day that I worked. I find that there is a lot of nepotism in the workplace. Supervisors and managers are all bunch of buddies and mostly men. Overall, people were nice that worked on my shift in vault 2. The long hours of sitting and looking through these lights with magnifying glasses are bad for your eyes when we're doing inspection and trimming. I noticed a big difference with my vision and I started having headaches and my back became sore because of the long hours of sitting. Therefore I had to end this type of job There is a high turnover at aphria and I don't think it's going to stop. Maybe they would have better luck with migrant workers.
Points positifs
Average paying
Points négatifs
Lack of training and long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fear Based Work Culture
Senior Management (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON26 mars 2019
Trust and fear cannot co-exist in the same place. People who pretend they can co-exist are afraid to admit what their body knows: managerial fear overpowers trust every time.

Either the leaders in an organization trust their employees, or they don't. They only hire yes-men and yes-women to work for them. Anyone with a backbone will not last working for the fearful.

Confident leaders trust themselves enough to hire people they can trust.

They don't watch their employees like hawks. They don't enact rules and policies to cover every situation, because they know their employees will rise to every challenge.

They don't set up control mechanisms to keep people from using their native smarts and ingenuity. They don't measure every keystroke and every minute spent on any activity.

Managers talk about collaboration and out-of-the-box thinking but no one takes them seriously. You cannot get collaboration or new ideas from beaten-down employees.

The HR people specialize in assigning work, measuring results, punishing infractions and maintaining order. What ever happened to listening to employees, problem-solving with them, celebrating successes and envisioning even greater successes?
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ask yourself why they keep posting jobs here?
Janitorial (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON24 février 2019
I was here for 2 months. All was good for a bit until a job came up for grabs. Deliberate bullying, having people brought into the maintenance room to see the 'joke' was beyond childish. There were no suspensions or anyone losing their job over it. Then I was pulled aside a day or so later and told I was saying things about the main supervisor of our department. Which I did not!! Being told I would never be in packaging because I did not have a college education is what did it for me. I was also told to cheer up. With my illness, I was killing myself for a job. With the backstabbing and no advancement, 10 hour days and no family life. Exhausted all the time, the stress of having to work with someone that clearly had anger issues. I proved my integrity and tried to get my daughter in....but after her interview, they told her to come back in January after family vacation. But yet, others were hired and got time off for vacation before their 90 days. The only good thing about here, I was allowed to bring home the coolers the bugs came in. They were used for feral cat shelters. At least they weren't put in the landfill. I offered to keep picking them up, only once did I ever get a message to come on by.


If you like being stressed and pushed to work harder everyday, then this is your place! I do miss a few people, but hey, its not like we talk outside of work. Don't trust anyone!! Keep to yourself!!
Points positifs
Very few nice people
Points négatifs
Minium wage, long hours, some pretty rude people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is filled with terrible people
Production associate (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON24 février 2019
I was released from the company 3 times all within a month. Me and a co-worker were reprimanded and let go, they rehired my co-worker because the HR rep liked his physique. HR went out of there way to fire me from agencies and affiliated companies on another 2 different occasion, while emailing me that they did not want to hinder my job searching. HR is now trying to drag out my labor claim for stolen wages for as long as humanly possible despite an order of compliance being given and are now looking to appeal with their legal team. They’re absolutely horrible people.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Inventory Controller (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON4 février 2019
As an example of this places culture they just fired someone in our department because they have a sick wife at home and are unable to work the forced swing shift. He had just gotten back from his honeymoon and this was his first shift back.

No professional will ever want to work for tomato growers who treat their employees like 3rd world citizens while actually hiring 3rd world citizens to take our jobs. How does Aphria even qualify for LMAI. It is not a farm or a green house it is a medical manufacturer.
Points positifs
There is nothing positive even your resume is ruined since you worked in pot
Points négatifs
incompetence at all levels, lack of empathy, long hours for nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Senior Management (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON29 janvier 2019
Whatever you do, don't apply there for a job

-Extremely toxic social environment
-The worst management
-Unqualified doing the job of the qualified and vice versa
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Read all reviews- avoid greenhouse/production
Greenhouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON20 janvier 2019
Along with you get paid not the greatest in greenhouse and are just expected to give your life to the job, 6 days a week 10hr shifts. Mandatory overtime i dont mind but there's no overtime pay to help justifiy being away from family. On top in certain areas if your behind or not making the numbers they will just expect you to stay till after 5.

Their are some great people there but theough all the chaos its hard to enjoy the work.it could be sucha great place but it needs alittle tlc from management, supervisors, and team leads.
Points positifs
great people, can be fun
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heed others reviews.
Iventory control (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON9 janvier 2019
Told m-f 8-5, 4 months later swing shift which I cannot work.
Management who outwardly say they don't know what they are doing.
Poor Human Resource Management
Poor work place culture
Mandatory Saturdays
Miss represent employment opportunities
You will not know what you will work.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Poor management, long hours, no structure, low pay with forced overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great career in the cannabis industry - current management lacking
PCR (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON30 novembre 2018
Great company when I had initially started, The atmosphere was incredible!

Fast forward a few months, the bonus's that I was promised (ultimately what swayed me to chose Aphria as my employer) were non existent.

The company boomed with customers - which is fantastic! However, they did not anticipate this and continued to fall back on work due to not enough resources and people to accomodate the growing company. We are worked too hard, and constantly getting grief over our numbers not being where they should be.

Turn over rate is extremely high- this is due to lack of training and HOW they train deters new employees on staying since it is so chaotic.

Overall, this is a great company but it is not mananged properly.
Points positifs
working with great team members
Points négatifs
long hours, constant shift changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 66Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Very Careful!
Manufacturing Associate (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON28 novembre 2018
I have two months of experience at Aphria in the manufacturing department.

This place has its moments of greatness, but overall the facility is a nightmare to work in. If you find yourself working in packaging/manufacturing (they changed the name a couple months ago), be prepared to work multiple jobs, in multiple locations across the facility, without any sort of structure.

You will never get comfortable here. In my first month, I was switched shifts in the middle of the week (and had to acclimate to a whole new squad), switched jobs (to a different machine, whole new squad again), written up ON MY FIRST DAY as an operator of said machine, and before long moved (with half of my NEW new squad) to an entirely different vault, learning another new job, with - you guessed it - another new squad.

On any given day, you don't know where you'll be working, who you'll be working with, or even if you know how to do the job they'll be asking of you. If you don't, they'll give you about fifteen seconds of training, then you're on your own. To make matters worse, disciplinary action happens quite often, and appears to depend NOT on how fresh/inexperienced you are, but simply on the severity of the mistake.

Pros
- Excellent coworkers, immediate friendships (even if you're socially awkward as I am)
- Decent pay, especially after 3 months
- Working with weed, the feel of a new industry

Cons
- Callous, and sometimes rude, management
- No chance to settle, or get comfortable with one job
- Long hours of standing, or sitting, in one place
- No access to bathrooms during
  plus... work hours
- Increasing security measures, no electronics of any kind (unless you're in management)
- Completely unrealistic (in some cases, outright impossible) production goals
- Lots of down time; machines down for maintenance, or simple miscommunication across departments

Most jobs are confusing, awkward, and turbulent as you eventually find your place and settle down. Not this job. After two months, I was just as confused and nervous walking into work as I was on my first day.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work extremely nice people
Trimmer (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON17 novembre 2018
I worked here for about a week loved the job and the people unfortunately the hours and standing all day could no longer take it with a disability ...
The managment were very understandable when i left and offered me a returne if thing got better but at the time there was no jobs available to accommodate me ...
If you likenthe tropics and scorching heat to the point of burni g your skin off than this is the place to be ..
Ohh and being surround with WEED all day was like heaven ...
All in all i can say was a great place and staff were excellent people just not a job for people who are old...lol
Thanks to the Aphria staff for the opportunity to give it a shot..
Points positifs
Managment and staff were excellent
Points négatifs
Some ignorant offshore workers, supervisors position make up lies about hard workers, lots of inner racisim
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 21Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Glass Half Empty
Packaging Associate (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON14 novembre 2018
A typical day at work consisted of long arduous hours, complaining, scheming and gossiping.

What I learned is that you can't trust everyone

Management = abysmal

Workplace culture - Most of the people are great human beings

The hardest part of the job was maintaining a positive vibe in the face of so much negativity

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting some new folk
Points positifs
A lot of genuinely nice people
Points négatifs
Corruption, callous management, disinformation, informants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yikes
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON23 octobre 2018
Typical day here consisted of drama, lack of communication, not a lot of training, you are tossed out to a job you might of been hired for or a totally different one if they need your help. You make a lot of good friends here. Hardest part about the job was standing all day in the same spot. The most enjoyable part was being able to move around. I learned a lot from the assistant growers/growers, whom are all amazing at their work.
Points positifs
By yourself most of the time
Points négatifs
Long hours, low wages, long wait for benefits, no communication, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply there for a job.
Janitorial Staff (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON19 octobre 2018
If you do not fit in with the crowd your are out. Gossip drama. Management with huge egos push you around. Not worth the wages. Employees will get your fired if they don't like you.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything about the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aphria Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 32 avis
58
43
33
21
117

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu