Answerplus - Avis

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 53 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 décembre 2019
Management team is great, but hard for them to open up to new ideas and process to make things easier/ keep up with the times. It can be very stressful if the system crashes or there is a problem outside causing high volume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable hours with consistent schedule
phone agent (Ancien employé) –  montreal, qc21 septembre 2019
arrive and log in, field phone calls while gathering general information to pass on to the client.

small cliques developed, a lot of family members/friends work together.
Points positifs
coffee machine
Points négatifs
repetitive work, no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable job
Customer Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON31 juillet 2019
this was a contract answering phones for bus transportation for 8 various school boards
wage could have been better
little chance for advancement ,contract work
Points positifs
easy going workplace
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need renovation badly, kitchen always a mess and the bathroom always smells badly
Receptionist/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON30 juin 2019
No leadership, unorganized, poor communication, pay is very cheap, minimum wage, your there and your on your own. Your job is not secure, you can be let go at anytime and when they let you go it’s without explanation, your just not a good fit they say. That company is a joke and it’s going to sink right into the ground
Points positifs
Some good co-workers
Points négatifs
Pay rate very cheap, no leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Call centre worked in.
New Claims Intake/Inquiries/Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 avril 2019
I worked in this call centre to hold me over until I found a job in my field. During my time there 2 of my close friends passed away just a few weeks apart. My boss was extremely understanding and accommodating during such a difficult time. Management was amazing and I generally enjoyed the environment. There was some drama but I avoided it quite easily by simply ignoring it and doing my job. I would recommend this job in a heart beat to anyone looking for desk work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere
Call Center Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 avril 2019
Was 6 week contract position only. Answered calls from parents across Ontario. They were ensuring their children were enrolled for busing prior to the start of the new school year.
Points positifs
Easy going
Points négatifs
Seasonal only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of elementary fairness
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 février 2019
The Operations Manager fires people without warning. You can receive a positive performance appraisal one day and the next day be fired. It's so bad when people quit, they don't even bother telling management that they're not coming back. They just don't show up. Good luck
Points positifs
colleagues
Points négatifs
eveyrthing else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Business Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2018
I came to AnswerPlus after working for a terrible company in another industry and immediately felt like I made the right decision. The staff are great, management makes you feel like you have a voice and the company is always trying to invite and evolve to better serve their customers and improve work life for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people - Not much advancement
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2018
Shift work: no predictability in your schedule. Must work weekends and night shifts.

Little no to advancement passed the $17 mark.

Great training; learned a lot of useful CSR skills.

Main reasons for leaving was the hours and company culture. The hours did not fit my lifestyle and the culture was sort of depressing rather than energetic. Began to dread picking up the calls.
Points positifs
Great coworkers/supervision
Points négatifs
Hours and company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2018
A typical day in office requires a great deal of patience. The job is easier the longer you're there as you become more familiar with each client account and their requests for service. The more familiar you are, the more confident you can be when dealing with confused or angry customers.
Points positifs
Fast paced
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overview
Call Centre Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON15 juin 2018
Is a great company. Love the family values
The staff are a great bunch to work with. The programming and i.t dept are top notch and make it easy to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, Ontario24 janvier 2018
OK place to work.

Some individuals are much easier to talk to than others.

If you have a morning shift, there will be NO work life balance because you will finish work and crash whenever you get home.

Certain managers are always watching your every move without any consistency. If you're off the phone for a minute or two, they call your name. However, if you work through your break or lunch, that's completely fine with them.

Paycheck does NOT seen worth the call volume most of the time.

If you end up in reception, you will feel like you are all by yourself (most likely you WILL be)

At any given time, you can look up at the screen and see 9 people in service and 2 in reception.

At least we can drink and have little snacks at our desks

Be careful where you sit because anytime you rise from your seat, a team lead will cast her eyes on you.

Seldom room for advancement, a lot of "we need you in this department so you have to stay here"

Some people do advance however, and they become team leads very quickly.

The environment is good, mostly ladies talking and sharing stories (very few guys here)
Points positifs
Internet access (be very careful), Drinks and snacks at your desk
Points négatifs
NO work/life balance, Poor service/reception ratio (9:1), Not many lunch options at all, Feels like you're the only one working sometimes, Team leads hate some people moving from their desks, Always feel like eyes are on you (depending on where you sit)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday is a opportunity
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2017
I look at everyday as a day to improve and appreciate what you already have. I welcome the opportunity to learn and grow personally and professionally. I never shy away from a hard days work, it builds character and allows you to build lasting relationships with clients as well as co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 juillet 2017
Great place to work, can make for long days sitting at a desk. Hard part of the job is having to communicate through telephone and maintaining call control. Most enjoyable part is the people you work with, it's a great environment.
Points positifs
Not physically demanding
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its was good
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2017
working at answer plus was a great learning experience. that taught me how to communicate with people from various backgrounds. which is something that i know will help me in the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with a variety of clients
Customer Service Rep/Off-site Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2017
Answered calls for some 300 companies. Speaking and assisting clients with any issues that they had.
Taking charitable contributions for the Hospital for Sick Children and War Amps.
I worked with staff from all different cultures
Very busy environment
The best part was being able to solve problems for our clients.
The most difficult part was understanding some of the callers
Points positifs
Happy and busy environment
Points négatifs
Non scheduled shift changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are an actual person and not a number at this company.
Dispatch Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2017
I gained a lot of new leadership skills wit this company. Whenever I had any personal concerns the management team there were always there to listen, advise and help. The most enjoyable part of the job were the people I worked with on a daily basis. Answerplus was like my 2nd Family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A caring and involved work culture
Customer Service Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON26 novembre 2016
A typical day at work consists of answering a different client's line on each call. You can arrange a response from a plumber, file an insurance claim, rescue someone from a stuck elevator and help a contractor order a bin for dirt.

I learned to relax in a call centre and get things right the first time, rather than rushing and missing important details the way other call centres do. I learned to feel safe at work and try things. I learned to speak up and take responsibility for shaping the future of this industry.

Managers are approachable and genuinely caring people. This is a safe place where I can feel valued.

My co-workers are nice people. Some are really ambitious and some want stability.

For me, the hardest parts of the job are the low pay and trying to plan my life around the work schedule that is issued only a few days in advance. I feel like we work a lot harder than we are being paid for and that it is unprofessional to release schedules less than 1-2 weeks in advance. These two areas require improvement.

The most enjoyable part of the job for me is helping out with tasks and projects. People are extremely busy at this company and I feel like I make a small difference when I remove a burden from someone and return to them something they can use.
Points positifs
Comfortable Environment
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON5 novembre 2016
They were horrible and did not care at all about their employees
I did not enjoy working there
It was very boring and they did not allow you to do anything even if we got no calls and there was no work to do. We couldnt even read the paper
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great call centre atmosphere
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON28 août 2016
Fun group of people to be around. Fast paced, longevity with employees which is unheard of in other call centres.
Company believes in making everyone feel a part of the family run business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Answerplus ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 53 avis
516
414
313
25
15

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise