Angel's Diner - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management not good
server (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON5 juillet 2019
the manager is unpredictable. he yells at his employee's to the point where he threatens to fire them. he wont cater to allergies unless its something simple like peanuts, he swears in front of customers and wont talk to them if they are upset and ask to speak to the manager. he also plays favourites. the only people who get decent hours are the men and the women who have been there for over a year (as long as he likes them)
Points positifs
good tips, he does grant time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place Full of Politics and Harassment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON1 mars 2019
Management is unprofessional and abusive to both staff and customers. While the tips can be impressive, hours are often not paid properly and I would never recommend working there for the amount of mental trauma
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
theft, verbal abuse, sexual harassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 janvier 2019
working at Angels has taught be to be better with customer service, work at a fast pace and get out of my comfort zone.The bad part of the job is that i only worked 6 hours a week.
Points négatifs
only work 6 hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON20 août 2018
Angels Diner was my very first job to get myself some experience in the work field and help build up my resume.
Angels Diner was a very busy restaurant on the weekends with lines out the door.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
producive and secure workplace
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 juillet 2018
As a hostess a typical day at work was not hard to handle, the people I worked with were always happy to do their jobs. As this was my first job I learned a lot about customer service and responsibility as well as having a strong work ethic. The only downside of this job was how the managers were impolite to their staff and hey had made fun of me for having another job and they would not let me give my 2 weeks when I quit because they were judgmental of me having a second job (Which I needed considering they would not give me the hours I needed). The hardest part of the job would probably just be when we were busy and understaffed so i would be the only host cleaning the whole restaurant but I managed. My favorite part of the job was the people I worked with.
Points positifs
nice uniforms, discount on food
Points négatifs
constantly understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Angels Diner
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 juillet 2018
I worked weekends, sometimes weekdays at this small Italian diner. i normally cleaned dishes, at the end of the night includes me mopping the whole diner along with where the chefs cook.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
server (Employé actuel) –  Waterdown, ON12 mai 2018
The customers are for the most part amazing, but there is no managment most of the servers are backstabbers. The owner just doesnt care. Kitchen eats for free but servers and hostess dont even get any discount on food.
Points positifs
great regular customers
Points négatifs
not a busy resaurant very little to be made in tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun working environment
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON19 mars 2018
The employees at Angels Diner, Orangeville had treated me well and guided me very efficiently during my training. It is a very safe, respectable, and fun environment to work in. All employees are nice and respectful of the new employees. The management is very efficient as well. Overall, Angels Diner is great place to work for a part-time or full-time job.
Points positifs
free meals when working, great co-workers and management, and good hours as well
Points négatifs
busy days, might work 12 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overworked for nothing
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON16 mars 2018
its not worth working here.. SOME of the coworkers are amazing but the owner is horrible, so is the management and most of the waitresses now have a horrible attitude that is completely unnecessary.
Points positifs
kitchen crew is cool
Points négatifs
everything other than kitchen staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always complied with my availability, friendly work environment, no stress
Busser and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 février 2018
I enjoyed this job because I always received any shift I asked for and co-workers were very friendly because they were always enthusiastic and willing to take any shifts that I was not able to attend. Additionally, my job was simple, and I never had to hand customer complaints.
Points positifs
Delicious lunches for 50% off
Points négatifs
Unfriendly manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay job
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON22 février 2018
Some of the people are nice, but the managers and owners are very disrespectful and unpleasant to work for. I worked there for over a year with no raise, never missed a shift, and always put up with the poor treatment of myself and fellow dishwasher. They blame everything on us even tho they were super under prepared and lacked in the amount of dishes they had, had way to few coffee mugs and silverware and all around just weren't organized and then took that out on us because we didn't have enough supply to meet demand. Free food while working or after shift is one benefit.
Points positifs
Free meal
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful work and poor conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good weekend job
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON20 février 2018
Great to build experience as a server with supportive management, small enough to manager, cute little mom and pop shop. Good starting point and great weekend job for student.
Points positifs
Supportive management
Points négatifs
Sporadic business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON14 février 2018
do not like the way they treat their customers their employees. Was not treated very kindly by staff always overworked and under appreciated very disheartening
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i enjoy working at angels
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON12 février 2018
working at angels is fast paced and hot but is a good environment to work in the people are friendly and easy to work with it is a good job to work for someone who cant be still
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average work
Busboy (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 janvier 2018
It's an average workplace good for those starting out in the workforce but shifts were inconsistent and it was poorly organized. Sometimes there would be nothing to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast paced place
Host, Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON7 novembre 2017
You can make good money here serving its busy and you can get lots of hours and the managment treats people fairly and the customers always come first
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to eat
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON13 septembre 2017
Most of the things that angels diner provides at their diner they are prepped every morning and made to perfection. There are great servers and hostesses as well as great management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 juillet 2017
A typical day at work is a very fast paced, hard working atmosphere. I have learned to work at the right pace, also work with other people very well. The management is great and is on top of everything at all times. The culture is the best part of the diner, they keep it classic. The co-workers are the best part of the job, amazing people.
Points positifs
Free food, good breaks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you excel in fast paced enviroments
Hostess/Busser (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON27 juin 2017
Angels was a good place to work because i gained many life skills. I learned how to keep calm during busy hours and deal with customer concerns effectively.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
weird hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON15 mai 2017
No breaks, everything was horrible. they make you work 6-8 hours with no break, no food. you are stuck there and the manager is really rude. definitley not a good place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Angel's Diner. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 43 avis
510
416
36
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise