Amgen - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 415 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance and good supportive team
Senior Consultant, Employee (Ancien employé) –  Boulder, CO31 août 2018
Great work life balance and good supportive team . The IT management leadership has good vision and knowledge on IT roadmaps and products and the projects are strategically planned
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional people to work with
Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC2 août 2018
It's a world renowned biopharmaceutical company, so overall it's a very nice place to work at. People are very nice and easy to work with. People are extremely talented.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work For
Administrative Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mars 2018
I covered a maternity leave there several years ago and liked the laid back and open culture. Colleagues were very friendly and willing to help out. The one on one IT training was excellent. Where else can you work and receive personalized IT training?

My tasks were never routine as they were varied from day to day. My manager even let me create a procedure for the use of department equipment. Creating a procedure was a great learning task which I have been able to use in other jobs since.

This company pays very well. I was pleasantly surprised at my salary when I started. It was actually higher than what I was anticipating.

Would work there again if I ever got the chance too.

Only con - very hard to get a full time position as half of the employees are contract.
Points positifs
Great Culture, Pay and Colleagues
Points négatifs
Hard to get full time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always changing culture
I.S Regional Planning and Performance Lead (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 février 2018
Change is constant at Amgen, if you work in the US there are lots of room to grow, outside of the US, not many opportunities to grow your career.

Compensation is clearly above average for this company.
Points positifs
Compensation, Culture of change, interesting projects
Points négatifs
Room to Grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've had the good fortune to work at.
Country Sourcing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 octobre 2017
Great culture....many talented people to both work with and learn from. Excellent salary and benefit packages. Work life balance respected throughout the organization both locally and globally. Flexible work schedules/locations. A culture where promoting from within is put into practice.
Points positifs
Great work-life balance.
Points négatifs
Long hours - high expectations although well rewarded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Onsite ETL Lead and SSIS Platform System Owner (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 mai 2017
Good place to work. Nice work life balance. Good employee facilities. Look forward to long term association.Very friendly colleagues. various employee activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Solution Architect (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 avril 2017
Amgen was open to innovative solutions to their reporting environment. We implemented multiple solutions over the years and provided valuable insight to the sale force to enable more productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was nice working there
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mai 2016
It is a good company to work. Though it was a contract work. For me it was far that is why i had to quit. Overall it was nice working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
strong team environment for everyone to succeed
product manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2015
- work hard
- well supported by management (resourced, development, open door)
- tons of smart people
- good with science and marketing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and enjoyable workplace with great co-workers
Scientific Affairs Coordinator (Temp) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 janvier 2015
Fast-paced work environment.
Training on new software and personal improvement courses offered by the company.
Knowledgeable, respected management team.
Co-operative co-workers ready to assist in cross-functional work.
Challenging projects, and the ability to work on projects outside of the usual scope of responsibilities.
Points positifs
Free lunches on Friday, Yoga classes on Wednesday, Massage at work, great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, good place
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC17 septembre 2013
I've worked as a co-op for the molecular biology team at Amgen BC. A typical day at work would begin with me checking in with my supervisor to have a pow-wow of the day's plans, confirming what I need to do that day. If I have some free time in between running experiments and logging the experiments in electronically, I would do more menial but necessary housework - stocking up on pipettes, checking on media quantity, etc. The molecular biology team was a great group of people to work with and learn from. They were patient and kind, and great to get along with, easy to communicate with. The hardest part of the job for me was thinking a few steps ahead to know what to prepare for experiments; initially, I wasn't too familiar with the SOPs, so making the prep work my second nature took some effort. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I did become very comfortable with the general day-to-day workflow and got chances to learn skills that were not required by my duties.

Overall, I'm grateful for being given the opportunity to work at such a great company.
Points positifs
Friendly working environment, good hours
Points négatifs
colony picking and spiking 96-well plates individually
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Company to work for
Manager, Clinical Field Operations (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga18 juillet 2013
Great development opportunities at Amgen.
Compensation amazing with stock options and good salaries.
Points positifs
Growth opportunities
Points négatifs
Change came quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, positive, energetic, environment
Administrative Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 janvier 2012
Short time with company, enjoyed every minute of my 5 month contract. Learned new skills and was treated with respect and courtesy by colleagues and managers.
Points positifs
best enivornment, good managers
Points négatifs
needs a larger office space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Amgen

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Amgen ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 1 415 avis
5593
4481
3228
265
148

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise