American Express - Avis

Trouvé 302 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 625 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and respect for the individual
Tax and Project Analyst (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON19 mai 2019
It is a good place to learn and work
The company has a flexible work culture
The management respect every staff
The work can be quite challenging but overall, it is a good place to grow your career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thank You
Customer Care Professional (CEN) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2019
I can talk for hours how great American Express is. The 19 yrs I was there they taught me to be the person I am today. With all my excellent skills and achievements, the training from both sides of the business. I want to say”Thank You” for the amazing yrs we had together. I just loved it. The competitiveness with meeting quotas to the customer surveys. The diversity of people I have met. We will be friends for,life. They use to call me the raise of sunshine. I loved my job. It was time of my life. I needed a change and open up my eyes and heart to let another job challenge me.
Thanks for asking that question.
Points positifs
The people, management, the customers. I could go on....
Points négatifs
Sorry no cons... if you are lucky and you want to make a change, that’s the place to go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Premium Travel Consultant
Premium Travel Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
A good place to work if travel is where you want to be. Amex provides an extensive training program and provides tico cirtification and training to new comers.
Points positifs
Travel benefits
Points négatifs
write-offs for situations beyond your control go agaist your bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love this place
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
As a project manager I love this place, great place to work , great vacation,, great culture , lots of training to lean which help to polish my skills,
Points positifs
rewards
Points négatifs
long hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
training
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
Excellent training, great benefits its great place to work at, great workplace culture, great vacation package , I m glad I spent 12 years working with Amex ;--))
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most employees are like family
Coordinator/Assistant Product Manager (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON27 avril 2019
Always learning new processes and nuances. Loved the people you are working with and the management takes a genuine concern for your career path.

Work/life balance was there for my position, but the higher you go the more that balance was not there.

Great values from the company, who practiced what they preached.
Points positifs
Great Learning experience
Points négatifs
Lots to learn!!! Antiquated systems!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed
Service Recovery Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 avril 2019
Very cliquey. Male dominated.
If you are a white female you wont develop. One hand doesnt know what the other hand is doing
Very disorganized. The lazy employees get promoted.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Male dominated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Smoke and Mirrors
Credit Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
Iv'e been in the bank industry for a while now. This is the worst bank I have ever worked for. You are promised a great career with great opportunities to move up. After joining, you are in a training class for a few weeks of propaganda about how great of a company this is. Once you start working, you are treated like a slave. No matter how well you perform, your stats are never good enough. Managers don't care about you. Nobody cares about you. You are treated like an animal. People get fed up, they quit after a couple months and amex hires new ones to replace them and the cycle repeats. I must give them this, I have never seen an enterprise so efficient at recycling people.
Points positifs
Your mother is happy when you tell her you got a job at American Express
Points négatifs
You are treated like a slave in this company. They don't care about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
custmer oriented
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  CA10 avril 2019
Very good working environment. I did like the work ethincs,
The managers were very helpfull, The pay was good and so was the coaching. The hours was also good
Points positifs
na
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement très stressant
Bilingual Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON3 avril 2019
Ils mettent beaucoup trop de pression sur les employés et licencie facilement.
Points négatifs
Pas syndiqué
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amex 208-2019
Business Development Executive-New Hire trainer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
American Express holds a fulls sales cycle position, intense atmosphere and a truly wonderful team to work with. Intense industry yet rewarding. Large sales team of 80 individuals.
Points positifs
Salary, Commission, industry
Points négatifs
Growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good as a first job
Team Captain (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 mars 2019
Heavy Call center environment you feel like you are a phone slave everyone was unhappy it is a depressing job very demanding no reward pay is low and staying there is a big error
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Customer Care Professional (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON19 mars 2019
working at American express was great however you have to be very careful how information is shared and also who it is shared with. At american express there is lots of politics and lots of favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Internship (Ancien employé) –  Delhi, ON14 mars 2019
The internship was fun and very informative. Interned under the Human Resources department which allowed me to hone. my skills and gave me a better understanding of all the relevant practices in the workplace.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sr. Analyst, Digital Strategy & Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mars 2019
Strong marketing teams, overall good culture and nice facility. Compensation and team activities are a bit low - at least when I was there. It may have been due to the loss of the Costco contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2019
Great atmosphere and very good integrity. Good interactions with other business units to drive the overall business and add to the bottom line. Deliver positive growth for the business, and share best practices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cost-driven workplace where employees are mere numbers
Project Analyst, Service Transformation Team (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 janvier 2019
Ever since the joint venture, Amex GBT became a very dry workplace that lacks any attraction. No development plan, no real opportunities for growth, salary increases are jokes, benefits being taken away one by one, objectives imposed by top management with no way to object, no funds for training, no team socialization. A lot of people promoted to leaders have no experience with leadership, and leaders hired from outside the company are even worse. Very political place where your performance is irrelevant to your success and growth within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was only there 3 months
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON5 janvier 2019
Training was 6 weeks in class and 7 weeks on the job training with floor walkers to assist with any difficult calls.

Pay was okay and employees were content.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with on a day to day basis, however, the pay was not the best and upper management failed to address employee concerns regarding p
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON19 décembre 2018
The work culture and ethic was very good. A place where (in sure if this is still the case) management stressed on how to deal with clients professionally and provide the best in class service. My stint at AMEX Canada helped build my approach to how I work with both internal and external clients.

The pay was not the greatest and management resisted granting pay raises even though you were taking on newer responsibilities. I stated as a CSR which at that time was an entry level position, however, when I moved from there to UAT which fell within the technologies group, even though my managers acknowledged that this was an altogether different field of work with much higher responsibilities, the director and VP at the time did not align the pay bracket. Something that I feel was the ingrained culture of upper management.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people you work with.(except managers from Director level and above)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Company To Build Skills
Bilingual Customer Service Expert (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 décembre 2018
American Express is a very good company where ample training is provided in order to build a skill-set which will be extremely useful for a professional. Very good company culture along with stable benefits, even at the entry level.
Points positifs
Good stable environment
Points négatifs
Lots of system software
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez American Express. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 6 625 avis
53,1 K
42,2 K
3940
2267
1198

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise