American Eagle Outfitters - Avis

Trouvé 470 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 783 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past it’s prime
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada21 octobre 2019
AEO was once a fantastic company to work for. The camaraderie- unmatched, communication between employees was so present and sales were high! I partly blame it on cell phones and the reduced ability to actually communicate. Additionally, physical retailers that haven’t implemented some sort of experiential moment to their service models seem to be finding themselves grasping at straws trying to achieve consistent targets that comp.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful company, awful management and work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON6 octobre 2019
Unfortunately I did not have very positive experiences while working for this company. The management do not help with training at all, and get disappointed when you don't work to standards. The other workers were awful and did not treat anybody who didn't work there as long as them with any respect. I will credit the companies inclusion to hire those with disabilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent part time job
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 octobre 2019
AEO is a decent retail part time job but they often cut hours so you often cannot just rely on this one job in terms of hours.
Employee discount used to be pretty great but the company changed it so its no different from any other retail store.
If you are a student, they are usually pretty good about adjusting your availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miscommunication, greed
Stock Lead (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2019
Unbalanced workload, hours for all departments are based on sales so if one slacks off no matter what the others suffer. management gets bonuses for saving hours (common) but they will lie about how long of breaks you get or wether you get them. I was told for over a year that i didnt get a break for anything under 5 1/2hour shifts, to find out now we get 15 minute breaks for 4 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Discount not enough hours.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON30 septembre 2019
Fun place to work with great people, often over staffed and was not able to get desired amount of hours per week, unless it was during holiday season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no oppourtunity for growth
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 septembre 2019
there is not enough oppourtunity for growth and it is only good to work for if you are into style and things like that other than that it is not a company worth working for in the long run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal at Aerie
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON23 septembre 2019
was seasonal at Aerie

was to far away to be only part time
had to phone into get hours and was told not to go into the store to retrieve them to "wave someone down" so you do not mess up the door counter
did 1 night change over, too much to do not enough staff

was not really trained properly

clothing retail is a lot different to food retail there was always pushing us to get sale, but i walk into the store now and i barely get a hello from the staff since it is now combined with American eagle store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent work environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 septembre 2019
a great place to work with supportive and hardworking co workers. Great bosses always willing to accommodate and create the best environment possible for clients and employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced work environment with room to grow
Merchandising Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 août 2019
AE treated me well overall. While some may have been overlooked for certain promotions, and while there may be some support lacking from the higher-ups to their ground floor employees, it was still a mostly positive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice co workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2019
I liked the customers and the product that was being sold but the management was not very strong. They were not very supportive or open about hours and or advancement.

Good co workers but quite a but of turn over, perhaps a sign of the times in the retail space.
Points positifs
Product
Points négatifs
Leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Seasonal Part-Time worker (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB20 août 2019
Most people were very friendly, especially to new employees when they are still getting the hand of everything. Awesome discounts for normal employees and seasonal employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON15 août 2019
Easy going job. customers are friendly and so are the co workers. Cleaning is hard but this job taught me how to be organized. most enjoyable part is talking to customers and meeting new people.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My workplace was fun and a positive place to be at all times
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON14 août 2019
It was a very productive and fun workplace the managers were interactive and easy to talk to . The co workers were easy to communicate with and outgoing. What this job taught me is organization and patience and also good communications skills takes you far in life you got to be able to communicate with other people in many different ways . To be totally honest there was no hard part in my job but i did have times i struggled but again I'm human so we all struggle at some point in life. Finally almost everyday was enjoyable at my job. I always went to work with a positive mindset. I am an extremely hard working and dedicated person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrifying
Sales Person / Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON24 juillet 2019
Store manager constantly harassed me in the workplace, and would start making situations up that would lead to my termination. Had to document everything the store manager was doing for a report to the labour board
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Better customer service, promoting sales, greeting customers, helping customers with fitting rooms. Everyone there was nice and respected eachother!!!
Points positifs
Employee discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Not the best hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 juillet 2019
the management is awesome, the people they hire are so nice and fantastic to work with. i have nothing bad to say about anyone there
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
not enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB3 juillet 2019
The branch I worked at in Balzac, AB has bad management. It is impossible to be given opportunities to move up in the company as the main branch manager hires her close friends instead of hard working employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working environment
Brand Ambassador/ Sales Associate/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 juillet 2019
Great, caring, friendly co-workers, atmosphere and management.
More shifts would be nice, only management gets full time, 8-hour shifts. Everyday is something new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON24 juin 2019
work days tend to be slow unless around the holiday season. I learned customer service. Very relaxed environment. Personally the hardest part of the job for me was learning the tils. The discounts were good and the staff are passionate about what they do.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juin 2019
This was a nice part-time job; however the hours were not great. It felt as though I rarely worked with the same people twice beside management. Most of the employees were very fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez American Eagle Outfitters. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 5 783 avis
51,8 K
41,9 K
31,3 K
2425
1287

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise