American Eagle Outfitters - Avis

Trouvé 460 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 610 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Seasonal Part-Time worker (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB20 août 2019
Most people were very friendly, especially to new employees when they are still getting the hand of everything. Awesome discounts for normal employees and seasonal employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON15 août 2019
Easy going job. customers are friendly and so are the co workers. Cleaning is hard but this job taught me how to be organized. most enjoyable part is talking to customers and meeting new people.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My workplace was fun and a positive place to be at all times
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON14 août 2019
It was a very productive and fun workplace the managers were interactive and easy to talk to . The co workers were easy to communicate with and outgoing. What this job taught me is organization and patience and also good communications skills takes you far in life you got to be able to communicate with other people in many different ways . To be totally honest there was no hard part in my job but i did have times i struggled but again I'm human so we all struggle at some point in life. Finally almost everyday was enjoyable at my job. I always went to work with a positive mindset. I am an extremely hard working and dedicated person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrifying
Sales Person / Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON24 juillet 2019
Store manager constantly harassed me in the workplace, and would start making situations up that would lead to my termination. Had to document everything the store manager was doing for a report to the labour board
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Better customer service, promoting sales, greeting customers, helping customers with fitting rooms. Everyone there was nice and respected eachother!!!
Points positifs
Employee discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Not the best hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 juillet 2019
the management is awesome, the people they hire are so nice and fantastic to work with. i have nothing bad to say about anyone there
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
not enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB3 juillet 2019
The branch I worked at in Balzac, AB has bad management. It is impossible to be given opportunities to move up in the company as the main branch manager hires her close friends instead of hard working employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working environment
Brand Ambassador/ Sales Associate/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 juillet 2019
Great, caring, friendly co-workers, atmosphere and management.
More shifts would be nice, only management gets full time, 8-hour shifts. Everyday is something new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON24 juin 2019
work days tend to be slow unless around the holiday season. I learned customer service. Very relaxed environment. Personally the hardest part of the job for me was learning the tils. The discounts were good and the staff are passionate about what they do.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 juin 2019
This was a nice part-time job; however the hours were not great. It felt as though I rarely worked with the same people twice beside management. Most of the employees were very fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2019
They do not value employees at this workplace and will easily just take shifts away from you. Management is poor but the staff is great. They are overstaffed which results in no hours for employees, managers get the hours.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
poor management, over staffed so no hours for employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring to work at, but the people working there made it fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2019
It was good for experience in a retail environment. I do recommend the job if you can't find anything else. Folding jeans daily wasn't bad. I worked hard and got a couple raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
American eagle was an amazing company to work with
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Willowbrook, BC17 juin 2019
I would 100% recommend applying at American Eagle Outfitters!
It was such an upbeat happy environment! Everybody worked together with no drama or issues! You will learn a lot working there and guaranteed enjoy it very much.
Points positifs
many incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working at american eagle
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 juin 2019
amazing staff and friendly environment great schedule and flexibility great hours as well, customers are great always something to do never get bored
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was incredibly enjoyable to work for this company, albiet short.
SEASONAL ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2019
I started working for American Eagle Outfitters around mid November of 2018 as a seasonal associate and thoroughly enjoyed working there. I wish I could have worked there longer but, I being only seasonal, circumstances got in the way.
Points positifs
great employee discount
Points négatifs
not a whole lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can go either way
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2019
Depending on your managers (this should be common sense for any employment) working here will either be good or bad. Being able to sell is a must and you won't really get shifts if you're not the best. But the job itself is relatively easy and the company itself has a good family culture. Shifts are short and not that often so be prepared to pick up another part time job.
Points positifs
Store Discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun after a while
Vendeuse (Employé actuel) –  St-bruno-de-montarville30 mai 2019
At the begining your just another person and the people stay away from you. But after 2 years people started to accept me and i got more and more responsibility. Now i love going to work
Points positifs
Good % off clothes
Points négatifs
Too much employees so not much hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work but would prefer more hours
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON28 mai 2019
Love working at American eagle only issue is I would like more hours than 1 shift every 2-3 weeks. American eagle teaches you so much on focusing on the customer while also doing your best to make a sale. Great place to grow and expand your knowledge on retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some managers were nice, others would power trip
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 mai 2019
Some of the managers at my location were the best, they were understanding when you weren't available due to emergencies or school. The other few managers at my location, however, would be rude and look down on you just because they had a management position. The other employees that made up a majority of the team was great, up until they left due to the manager ignoring their availability and also because they had a condescending attitude to the sales associates.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Rude managers, condescending attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullied and Harassed by managers
Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 mai 2019
Staff would come speak to me full face in tears how management was bullying them, two young girls decided to quit, based on their mental health. I had witnessed many unprofessional acts and made complaint but nothing was ever addressed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez American Eagle Outfitters. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 5 610 avis
51,8 K
41,9 K
31,3 K
2407
1272

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise