American Academy - Avis

Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelent Place to work
SCIENCE AND MATH TEACHER (Ancien employé) –  Gurabo Municipio, PR4 octobre 2019
Excellent place to work. Many activities. Pro students. Many different options for students to choose, like elective classes and afterschool activities. Nice Sport program for different ages. Helpful programs for students to achieve their goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Classroom Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Doha7 août 2019
A great company that manages to support and provide all employees, with competitive salary, comfortable working conditions for teachers and staff and new facilities for students' progressive learning .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros and Cons
Online ESL Teacher (Ancien employé) –  USA14 juillet 2019
The pros included flexibility when making your schedule if you made sure to work during peak hours too. Training and teacher development classes.

The cons were all the changes that the company had when I joined. They took away opportunities to teach adults and the payment protection program which guaranteed your pay as a teacher if bookings were low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teacher
English and Greek Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Cyprus Station6 juin 2019
Teaching English to children between 5-10
Teaching Modern Greek to children between 5-15
Working there for one summer season
Help teachers with recordkeeping, such as tracking attendance and calculating grades
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive department
English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Larnaca, Cyprus20 mars 2019
Working day is from 7.30 until 2pm.
English school which focuses on English GCSE and A levels.
Selective.
Large English department with good support to each other.
Good IT.
Excellent results achieved even though teaching to second/third language students.
Points positifs
Highly intelligent students.
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Librarian and Media Center Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Préfecture de Casablanca12 mars 2019
La empresa tiene un muy buen ambiente de trabajo y son muy puntuales en los pagos. Sin embargo, se puede ver que para crecer profecionalmente en la mísma se debe ser parte del grupo selecto del colegio.
Points positifs
Seguro médico privado
Points négatifs
Políticas no tan claras
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Dubai28 janvier 2019
In general the staffs are friendly, very organized team. We have a skilled Doctors which make us proud by assisting them. Compensation is fair enough.
Points positifs
Friendly Nurses
Points négatifs
Their coffee shop is very expensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
AAPC Education Officer (Ancien employé) –  Denver, CO25 janvier 2019
Perfect opportunity to learn, provided everything to enhance productivity. Amazing facility, great faculty and amazing internships to enhance on the job knowledge
Points positifs
SATISFACTORY BREAK TIME
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont know what the american academy is
Physician Assistants (Ancien employé) –  Not Clear5 octobre 2018
-Not sure what the american academy is, but I have not worked for them and I think this needs to be edited to remove the american academy from my resume.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool, relaxed place but low salary.
English Language Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Da Nang, Vietnam25 septembre 2018
Not much career advancement and pay isn't much, but it's a nice place to work. Low staff turnover among locals and foreign employees. Great place to get your career started.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked through IES as a seasonal Intern
Seasonal Intern in the Denison University Library (Ancien employé) –  Provincia di Roma, Lazio12 septembre 2018
I worked with the curator of a local collection within the museum. My employment was part of an internship through IES Rome, where I was attending school for a semester.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive working place
Teacher of English Language (Ancien employé) –  Bishkek, KG3 septembre 2018
It is quite good and comfortable place to work
Nice staff
Good atmosphere
Nice managers
Fun place to work and interact with students of all ages
-Salary is low
Points positifs
Free wifi
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large workload, just compensation
Credit System and Compliance Coordinator CME (Ancien employé) –  Leawood, KS18 août 2018
AAFP has a good internal structure, and highly qualified staff. In some departments, the workload can be very high but the compensation was sufficient.
The atmosphere was generally of good quality. The daily structure of the department was tidy and easy to navigate. Management was well-informed, well-qualified, and available when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exhausted
Tutor, acupuncturist (Ancien employé) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MN5 juillet 2018
They only pay by hours, no benefit at all.
very pushing
I don't like there.
work in different location.
and it's too cold in MN.
A wife and husband company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and disorganized
Middle School Science Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Parker, CO23 juin 2018
American Academy has a great vision but is disorganized in the direction they want that vision to go. It feels that the administration is very good at coming up with ideas but has a difficult time executing them or following through with execution. As a result, many of their employees are extremely overworked trying to uphold the increasing standards that the board expects of them. It was increasingly difficult being a science teacher at the school because it was a STEM school with high standards, however they did not guide teachers on how to meet these standards. I did not have any curriculum given to me or support given to me, so from day one I had to create my curriculum and sequencing from the bottom up. There was also not a mentor program, so as a new teacher I felt overwhelmed with the expectations that the job required. I stepped up to the plate year after year and did not feel that the board or administration understood my concerns about the discontinuity with the curriculum across campuses and the fact that there was no standard curriculum to go by. As a result, many of us science teachers have left the school that we all felt had an amazing vision when it came to science education.
Points positifs
Great co-workers!
Points négatifs
No work-life balance, no organization, no mentor program, administration that is not qualified or has no degree or license in administration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for entry level employees
Program Manager, CME (Employé actuel) –  Milwaukee, WI20 juin 2018
I like working here, but it's a very restrictive environment with little to no flexibility in scheduling and employees are not paid well enough for level of education/expertise. It's not a bad place to work, but it's not the best place to work, either. I have a job I like, but it isn't enough to keep me here any longer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A small family owned and operated business
Front office (Employé actuel) –  Oklahoma City, OK5 juin 2018
Business is slow,

Very departmentalized and no cooperation and a lot of competition between departments

Job assignments constantly changing, told to do things one way and told couple days later to do them a different way
Points négatifs
No room./opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace
Recruiting Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Reisterstown, MD17 mars 2018
It is a great working environment with access to management with transparency to all the procedure to produce excellence in the workplace and i learned a great deal and grew in experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Un ambiente muy proactivo
Maestra de español (Ancien employé) –  Zapopan, Jal.17 février 2018
Excelente empresa educativa, ya que en ella crecí de manera laboral, tambien tuve grandes directores y coordinadores.
Points positifs
Excelente estructura
Points négatifs
La distancia
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with adolescents is a learning experience
College Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Gurabo Municipio, PR28 décembre 2017
In American academy I am in charge of the college advising for high school students. Today in this competitive world I need to be sure that they understand the importance of following my recommendations related to careers, colleges, grades and responsibility.
Points positifs
Is a part time job
Points négatifs
The pay is to low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez American Academy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 44 avis
515
410
313
24
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise