Ambassatours Gray Line - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy workplace great people
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS31 octobre 2019
the job was often very confusing due to management issues, but the work environment was pretty good as everyone Is a team so its everyones mess and you feel like work is home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
double decker and motor coach operator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS3 avril 2019
I have been working for Ambassatours since last summer. I started out driving the double decker buses. I really love getting to drive the iconic antique buses. Ambassatours has provided me with extra training to drive motor coaches so I started doing that this year too. There’s lots of opportunity for advancement with extra training. I’m so happy I get to work for such a supportive company doing something I really like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Driver unjust dismissal
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS9 février 2019
Actually a really fun job as driver but as far as most of the upper management team goes they treat their drivers like dirt.The owners need to fire the HR manager and drivers manager they are only waste of fresh air and will throw you under the bus every opportunity they get. These people have absolutely no respect for the good people that work for this company.Big turnover of Employees. I wonder why that is.
Points positifs
Can be fun place to work
Points négatifs
Poor pay for so called professional drivers. Costco cart boys make better wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here unless you are desperate.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Halifax Nova Scotia2 février 2019
This is a company that once upon a time was good but in the recent couple of years it went downhill very fast as not a good place to work.Logistics and charter managers use their favorite drivers for the higher end jobs with newer units to drive and other drivers get what is left.There is no such thing as seniority as they consider drivers part time so there is also no benefits or pension etc.Unless the owner would actually take over and get rid of the COO and the Logistics and Charter managers that are bringing the moral down for the drivers this is not a place I would recommend anyone getting involved with.
Bottom line is unless they DRAIN THE SWAMP this place could get better.
Points positifs
It's actually enjoyable work when you were on a bus with a group
Points négatifs
The staff in the office is useless and they don't value you as a driver
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working with Ambassatours
Tour Guide (Ancien employé) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS10 janvier 2019
Ambassatours has provided me with an excellent opportunity in the Tourism industry. As a new guide you will begin on the Hop on Hop off tours. Which is an excellent starting grounds for practicing local historic commentary.

Growth in the company is easily obtainable in the position of Tour Guide. With confidence, and practice those willing to show work ethic will earn their chance at tours with a higher tip out so to speak.

Day and half day wages are competitive, and you could except the seasonal work to begin slow in the spring with less scheduled shifts, and come fall the work may be considered full time.

The Managers are willing to listen, and provide an accepting work environment :). Also they are very well organized and prompt to awnser emails or phone calls.

Those who are familiar to the Tourism industry know the culture is all smiles, and friendly. That it self will be apparent amongst co workers as I personally get along well with most. The industry is fast pace, and keeps you on your toes.
Points positifs
Fair tip out percentages, and insider industry training
Points négatifs
The schedule can be a nightmare sometimes as the cruise ship industy is unpredictable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy job made difficult by poor management
Wash Bay Detailer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS14 août 2018
I've worked here for the better part of a year and the atmosphere of the workplace has been in a constant state of decline the whole time. Simply put, the upper management of the company has a complete lack of respect for their employee's, this is especially true for Wash bay staff. The job itself isn't all that hard, but its made stressful and difficult by the aforementioned reasons. Would not recommend working here until some serious changes are made.
Points positifs
The work is relatively easy
Points négatifs
Low end pay, few to no benefits, volatile workplace due to the ever increasing toxicity from higher management, sporadic schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's just Fun
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS4 mai 2018
I am able to drive the double deckers, road train and am training to operate the harbour hopper. This is not WORK and think I am lucky to have found a great organization. Best place I have ever worked!!!! All staff and management are incredibly supportive and are very approachable. Experienced staff are always more than happy to answer any questions for new employees and help with orientation. Office staff and mechanics are incredible (unsung heros). Lots of little nice things are done for the staff too - including the CEO personally delivering lunch to employees working on Thanksgiving day. I could go on more about this but you get the idea. HR policies are also very fair. Safety for employees and guests are a priority at Ambassatours and they don't cut any corners when it comes to this. If you are someone that is reckless and isn't able to follow policies, this company isn't for you. If you are looking for a way to make a few dollars, enjoy meeting great people and having fun at the same time, this is the perfect place to work.
Points positifs
Too many to list. Incredible people.
Points négatifs
Mostly seasonal employees but then again, who would want to go on a harbour tour in the middle of February.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 avril 2018
Don’t want a life this is your place to work! Management has no clue what is going on, and worst of all the ceo doesn’t know what’s happening within his company. People are under paid and will never receive any training to further their career.
Points positifs
Doesn’t have any
Points négatifs
Too long to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team and Family environment
Motor Coach Operator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS8 avril 2017
Close nit community, great coworkers every body works together and the company is very proactive in keeping the workforce informed and up to date on upcoming and current events.

Dispatchers to a great job of working with staff and are very accommodating.
Points positifs
Great work place, New facilities, decent fleet, excellent and progress corporate culture top to bottom
Points négatifs
Seasonal work. no benifits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambasatours
Driver/ Driver Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 février 2017
great company change and growth is important they are doing it well largest sightseeing company in Canada great people great drivers this is nuts why write it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Job with a Good Company
Team Leader - Charlottetown Pier (Employé actuel) –  Charlottetown, PEI12 mai 2015
I start my day early - usually at 0700, where I meet the other employees at the pier and prep their work day. Coordinators are given their assignments, and I then review touring information with the Guides. Once the guests disembark from the cruise ships, I make sure to greet them in a friendly island way, and visit with them for a few minutes before directing them to the appropriate motor coach for them to enjoy their time on PEI. I learned that this job is very similar in pattern to that of working in an airport - people coming in want to know where they're going, how to get there, and be able to easily get information and enjoy their time. My co-workers are wonderful people. Some have been with the company longer than I have, but they respect me in the leadership role and work together with me. The newer people that I have hired enjoyed my training style and are fitting in very well. The hardest part of the job is sometimes trying to fix a problem so the guests will have had an overall wonderful experience - sometimes it rains and I can't fix it! The best part of the job is the support I get from (remote) management, the ability to make decisions and direct the work flow.
Points positifs
Great time frame for work - I spend my winters in California, so seasonal employment is wonderful
Points négatifs
The kiosk that we work from is a bit crowded and cool.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, bright and fun co-workers and excellent and supportive management.
Tour guide (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS9 avril 2015
Great company to work for , great management and co-workers. Dealing with the public everyday, but always new experiences and people to meet. A great way to show off our city and province and you even get to wear a kilt to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Tour Bus Driver (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 juillet 2014
Enjoyable work, great management and co-workers. fun atmosphere.
Points positifs
Great equipment
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good quality working environemnt
Double Decker Transportation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS5 octobre 2013
Busy yet fun working environment. The ability to treat fellow workers with respect and be respected.
Points positifs
Great family atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ambassatours Gray Line ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 15 avis
58
41
32
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise