Avis des employés pour Packer chez Amazon.com

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 478 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Packager
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Winston Churchill1 novembre 2019
Packaging using rf scanner and working 10 hours a day for 4 days of you can work 50 hours for 5 days there a lots of amazon branches through Ontario ..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 octobre 2019
Stupid points got me fired.
Rude and unhelpful management.
Unless your down on your luck, I suggest go somewhere else.
I swear nobody speaks English while cross training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad pay if you get hudt or injurt th
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON20 septembre 2019
If you take time off for being hurt you get fired without cause eevin if you bin there for over 6 mouth.. tarable pay almost every week mandatory overtime with only 1 day nontice. More you learn to do they don't pay u more so if you can do everything u get paid the same as someone who just packs. They don't fill out r.o.e. out property so it takes unemployment forever to finger it out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place and fun environment
Outbound Packer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 août 2019
I always felt safe working at Amazon because Amazon's team members always make sure that every employee gets full proper training before they start any type of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 avril 2019
Long shifts are manageable especially with the pay but, it is taxing especially with increasing performance standards. As a picker, you are isolated for hours which can be a problem for some. Personally, I found that the culture needed improvements, as breaks were often spent listening to others complain about their workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun it work and that it
Picking and packing / Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 février 2019
It was a great experience working at a large capacity supply chain like amazon, the people and the managers we’re awesome and I would like to return as a manager someday.
Points positifs
Every 2 weeks free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 janvier 2019
The team i worked with provided excellent guidance for new hires. Always made sure to have group warm up exercises before going back to work after a break. Checked constantly on team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
run
PACKER (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC14 janvier 2019
amazon sucks. people are not friendly , job is too demanding , the pay is bad, and they will get rid of you as soon as they can. you will lose your health in there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discrimination and lack of respect
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC20 décembre 2018
At the delta location you will be discriminated and treated different if you are NOT from india. They chose the hardest job for non-east-indians while they are just talking and gossiping in each corner. The rates are manipulated by the PAs.
Get ready to be treated by a-holes who doesn't have any education and treat you very disrespectful.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Disrespect from supervisors, discrimination if you are not from India, annoying hindi language 24/7!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are a bunch of liars
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough UK19 septembre 2018
I was working at Peterborough in England and contracted cellulitis due to shower facilities being not properly maintained. Was then told not no return until the problem was sorted out. Then my employment was terminated even though they knew the reason for my absence. This is clearly a case of Unfair Dismissal!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome work place.
Picker/Packer (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC31 août 2018
loved the atmosphere. i learned how to handle a package and box it up fast and place on my harness, . 2- 30 min breaks. love the fact they take safety very seriously .
Points positifs
2-30 min breaks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, but good environment
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC29 juin 2018
At times the days seemed pretty long, but the pay was good and the break rooms were interesting, and fun. They have their own place to buy food, and everyone is usually fairly friendly. I'm happy to have learned what it was like to work there, packing, and helping with the quality of packages. The management was fine, and they were always concerned about the health and safety of their workers, to make sure that injuries and such were kept to a minimum. The workplace culture during work hours were usually fairly fast paced, and at times it was tedious, though the friendliness of my co-workers always made me able to keep up. The hardest part of the job was definitely the tedious, and long hours. The most enjoyable part was meeting all the new people I could, and the break rooms were a fairly fun place to be in.
Points positifs
Able to buy a variety of food in lunch rooms, and prizes were sometimes given to hard workers.
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Tedious work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 juin 2018
The pay($14.90/hr) and the work expectations are unrealistic for human beings. HR department have no answers or solutions just excuses. They pay minimum wage but expect you to perform like your getting paid $20 an hour. This company has brought the concept of sweat shops to Canada. Shame on you Amazon. They write you up for being in the 90% range. MTO (overtime) is expected or you get attendance points. Think twice before getting involved with this company. They have a very high employee turn over for a reason.
Points positifs
Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Terrible work enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
draining place to work
packer/picker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 juin 2018
you need to pack 5 boxes in a minute
no a/c
management is poorly run
constantly hiring and firing people
safety risks
broken chutes,
cuts
postions can switch on a random if not a lot of workers show up
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
if you last long to recieve them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
warehouse job
PACKER (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON20 mai 2018
Very easy job and provides a consistent 40 hours. The work is easy but is also very boring. Getting a promotion also takes a while. Also the hours are long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working atmosphere
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 mars 2018
loved working at Amazon. very fast walk all day long . it makes you physically fit & trim in just a few days. loved working over there. as an order picker, we had pick light to heavy items from shelves.
Points positifs
some time free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours with too fast moving on legs all day long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2018
very good and fun place to work.not competing and also a good place to start and get a feel for the workplace, it's really fast pace so it prepares you for the world of labor and intense work.
Points positifs
free smoke breaks
Points négatifs
long hours fast pace work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One Task
Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 février 2018
This job was only season and while I was there I only had one job, to be a picker. I was also trained to pack but never did it on the floor at Amazon. This company makes sure your productivity is always on par with their standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Stowing and Packing (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 février 2018
provides free meals and also allow the workers to play games tabletennis , table soccer etc. very friendly staff. provides overtimes.
also have cafeteria inside the lunchroom.
Points positifs
free luches
Points négatifs
overtimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun time
Picker / Stower / Packer / Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Swansea29 janvier 2018
I absolutely enjoyed my time working in amazon.co.uk. I mostly enjoyed it because it was the first proper job that helped make me money to cover my cost of living for few months
Points positifs
Safety
Points négatifs
No one cares about you really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Amazon.com. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 41 478 avis
512,5 K
411,6 K
39,4 K
23,9 K
14,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise