AM/PM Service Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for experience
NCR account supervision/Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC13 septembre 2019
Worked at AM/PM for almost 3 years. Small company, CEO made it feel like a family. Very friendly and helpful management. Great job for experience to further advancement. One on one training. Friendly/Fun work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No training
Payroll Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC9 août 2019
They gave Me 12 hours of training and expected me to know what I was doing. The training was spent mostly on data entry into spreadsheets.

She had barely touched on the system. She didn't give me pathways to find things and didn't tell me about the many other tasks that would need to be done.

They let me go because it wasn't a good fit. Would've been great with some training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de AM/PM Service Ltd.
6 septembre 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate your candor. We are sorry that this position didn’t work out for both parties as it does happen from time to time. We certainly hope that you find a better fit with your next opportunity and we wish you all the best in your next endeavor.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid working here if at all posible
It tech (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK20 mai 2019
This company violates labor laws, most noticeably overtime.
there is no work life balance.
They would work you to death if the could
very high turn over as no one stays for long
Points positifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de AM/PM Service Ltd.
3 juin 2019

We appreciate your review and I apologize for the issues that you are currently experiencing. I see that you are a current team member with us, if this is the case, may I suggest to bring such this issue up with your direct supervisor. I realize this may be difficult to some, but I hope our Open Door Policy culture encourages you to bring this up so we can properly investigate your situation. We want to help you get to the bottom of this and hope that you bring this matter up to your supervisor soon. Thank you for sharing.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time.
Recruit (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 mai 2019
Terrible HR, looking for someone willing to do all their work for pennies, without asking questions. This is not a place I'll ever consider a 2nd time.
Points négatifs
Recruiters want cheap, not experienced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de AM/PM Service Ltd.
6 septembre 2019

I apologize that you felt that way during your interview with us as it is certainly not our intentions; in fact quite the opposite. As a company, we take the review of compensation packages quite seriously as it is reviewed annually to ensure that we are offering competitive wages to all candidates and team members. These packages are based on data for a specific position that includes factors like region, industry, company size etc. I want to thank you for taking the time to apply for our job opportunity and I hope that you will someday consider us again in the future.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I will mostly have to take this company to the labour board
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 avril 2019
They have little to no concern for the employees , refuse to pay for overtime that is mandatory, as do not have enough staff as they have very high turn over
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
long hours poor working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de AM/PM Service Ltd.
6 septembre 2019

We appreciate your insight. You are correct that overtime is mandatory under labour laws; therefore, our team members are paid overtime. We certainly have higher volume areas at time which is the natural ebb and flow of our industry. During these times, we rely on key team members to assist in the increased workload which can benefit our team members with increase wages via overtime. All of our departments make an effort to adjust staffing levels accordingly to manage stress and workloads as best as we can. It is simply the nature of our business and many businesses like ours. We thank you for your feedback and I hope that this is an appropriate response to your comments.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid if you can
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 juillet 2018
I guess if you have almost no experience you might learn a few things but otherwise if you have some knowledge and are somewhat professional this place is to be severely avoided
Points positifs
None that I can think of.
Points négatifs
Dead end...unprofessional... they don't even provide morning and afternoon breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you don't mind working for free this is a great job
Service Technician & Network Admin (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK24 janvier 2017
Company policy is that you get an advance on your salary after 7 years.

The owners are cheap and you have to have your own tools, but that's with most jobs.

The company was great to work for until around 2014. I worked there 9 years.

You are frequently worked pst your end time and you have to fight to get overtime even for something like 15 minutes.
Points positifs
Fuel Card
Points négatifs
Lots of driving. Upto 7, 000 km per month in your own vehicle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entry level only
Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto22 octobre 2015
Not bad place to start a technical career. Good for young single guys who maybe still live at home since the pay is barely above minimum wage especially if you are on-call and getting no overtime pay.

You quickly learn the pay is low and hours long for Field Techs. Privately owned company - very little interest from owner in much except how much money he can make by paying as little as possible for talent.

Some good guys have come and gone. Nothing really going to keep you there if you are smart and want more. Management cannot and will not try and retain talent.
Points positifs
Good entry job for experience. Good guy managers where I worked.
Points négatifs
Well below market pay - no overtime - long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overally good place
IT Field Technician (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK28 mars 2015
awesome place to start a career, less potential advancement. company focus on commercial level customers, which many other IT companys in town are not capable of dealing with.
Points positifs
massive learning opportunites
Points négatifs
below par pay, not much family time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people to work with
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK27 août 2014
learned new technology of NCR and Diebold
People are good to spend working hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Customer Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 juillet 2014
 Extensive Customer Service experience.
 Strong communication & interpersonal skills both written & verbal.
 A team player who also works well independently.
 Strong computer skills.
 Post Secondary education.
 Highly adaptable to change.
 Possess a strong work ethic in pursuit of excellence.
 Goal oriented.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
weekends work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low pay
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Regina sk7 juillet 2013
Long hours on short notice
Management ok
Lots of skills required
thrown in with little training or time
Points positifs
dont have to go to office between calls
Points négatifs
no time to have a life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My thoughts
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon14 février 2013
In my short tenure at AMPM I have seen 4 people leave mainly because of verbal abuse from management. The Saskatoon manager changes so-called company policies daily and none of the employees know what to expect next. I have also had enough of both seeing and experiencing the the abuse thus leaving the company. Co-workers are continuously on edge every day which is not a good environment to work in. That is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable is doing new network installation.
Points négatifs
too many to list here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour AM/PM Service Ltd.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AM/PM Service Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,3
D'après 15 avis
52
40
35
22
16

Notes par catégorie

2,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise