Altus Group - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confusing Team / Work Environment
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 février 2020
Very confusing team / work environment from Day 1 . Not sure how to improve the situation at this point. Most senior staff are unapproachable and more interested in protecting their status. I am still currently working here and wouldn't recommend this place to a friend or former coworker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Great" firm to work at
Associate / Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2020
"Great" firm to work at.

What a "great" firm to work at. I cannot understate how "great" this place is to work at.

If you like dusty office spaces and a sterile work environment then this place is for you !

This place is an "exciting", "dynamic" and "challenging" work environment.

I cannot stress that this place is a "great" firm to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and collaborative
Sr. QA Analyst/QA Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2020
- Good Workplace culture
- Very fast paced
- No micromanagement
- Learned to work in true Agile environment
- Leaned to collaborate
- Open minded management and allows to experiment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old school ?
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2019
Maybe because I am a new grad but I found this place very old school in every sense of the imagination. Everyone around me is near retirement. Not sure how to climb the corporate ladder when everyone is very senior making high salaries and not wanting to give that up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Process
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 novembre 2019
No process what so ever !! They are specialty real estate consulting firm - its laughable !! Ask 3 people the same question you'll get 3 different answers....... Senior management places walls around them to protect themselves within the firm.......
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to stay motivated everyday
Tax Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 novembre 2019
Difficult to stay motivated everyday.....
Every morning is tough to get up and go to work....
Not a pleasant team / direct management that I work with.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work as a student
Calling center agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 octobre 2019
flexible schedule at calling center, team was really nice. The location of the workplace is great since it is in Downtown Montreal, restaurants and train station really close by.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun office
Accomplishments as an Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 septembre 2019
Great People and great atmosphere. It is a great place to collaborate and build your skills. Excellent training which is constantly bettering the staff to enable them to be more productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recommended Company
Senior Claims Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
A nice place to work with friendly environment and opportunities to grow and develop. The location is great and the facility is modern and comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of culture and process
Tax Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
This place has no employee culture. There are a lot of problems within the my department due to the people working within the group. Undefined and / or unclear processes and procedures are a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Arrogant, selfish, worst listeners, and stupid. Career destroying place.
Forester in Training (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2019
When I first started at Altus Environmental and Forestry back in 2006 I was given a computer from 1995 to do all my work on that was impossibly slow. Literally the cursor would turn for 2 and half minutes every time I made one small decision on the computer. The only way the supervisors can possible make themselves look good is by making you look bad (especially behind closed doors). And communication with supervisors is a waste of time, selfish and stupid. I was laid off because my supervisor was completely incompetent, stupid, rude, arrogant, and full-of-her-self. She lost all of her contracts and needed mine to keep her job. She scapegoated all of her mistakes onto me and then manipulated me into signing for them promising me a fake bonus, I never got. I heard she was fired back in 2007; good. My Sponsoring Forester was useless too. They had no idea what is on the RPF test, and don't care. To meet with them was a 'bother', both times, over the period of a year. They had no notes to give and were not supportive at all. Then when all three FITs failed the RPF exam they threatened all three of us with termination and had us sign a threatening ignorant letter, that was unnecessary, and moronic. They literally spent more time with threats and manipulations then with honest help. I don't even think they understand what honest help is. Their job performance review was brutal too. They pull you into a room, completely unprepared, rub some small mistake you made six months ago in you face repeatedly, and babel nonsense non stop. Then when you are so stupefied by how unprofessional  plus... and condescending they are, then they ask you to defend and cover-up their own heinous mistakes. And that was not just my experience, but all most all of my colleges that worked there at the time. My colleges won't say anything though because the supervisors are all so vindictive and dangerously stupid. My constructive criticism is they should join Toastmasters so they can learn to hide their low I.Q.s better. I was warned repeatedly by other Foresters not to work for them, but did so because of family reasons. Obviously regret. My recommendations to anyone working for them is to record all the unprofessional things they do and report them to the College of Professional Foresters. Because I don't think they are capable of improving on their own.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pitstop in my career / life.
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON1 septembre 2019
If you looking for the C team, you will find plenty of that and more here.
Average to below average on all metrics you would evaluate a place to work (i.e job work/life balance, salary and benefits, management and work culture....etc). .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sour Feelings.
Associate Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
The day-to-day work environment can be best described as uninspiring. Prickly senior staff makes it difficult any junior employees to advance within the company. This place is perfect for new grads or someone who has no work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
continues change of direction
Program Manager/ Consultant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
Not a good work environment. Very chaotic. Direct manager was great but overall environment was not comfortable and toxic . High turn over of resources.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre at best
Junior Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC13 août 2019
Mediocre at best compared to the 3 other firms I have worked at in my career. Ask yourself what your looking for in your next role. I didn't and it was a huge mistake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Manager. Bad Process. Bad Times.
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario, Canada1 août 2019
Unfriendly work environment - manager was difficult to approach.

Process is disorganized, therefore it will take you long time to find the information your are looking for.

Don't be a team player, focus on yourself and you will be fine.
Points positifs
None at all.
Points négatifs
Bad Manager. Bad Process. Bad Times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a below average company
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada16 juillet 2019
This place is top heavy with so many senior staff.

I have never seen so many directors in my life. Go to the Tim Hortons across the street and they are all sitting there - its 10am !

Most managers get promoted because of service years and not on the ability to manage staff.
Points positifs
None at all.
Points négatifs
See review above.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant work environment
Sr. Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON Canada25 mars 2019
Altus Group was an interesting company to work with. I was on contract with them for just under year working on a regulatory product related to the prevention of spam. Good people, good management.
Points positifs
Good work/life balance.
Points négatifs
Few perks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sink or Swim
Project Coordinator, Geomatics (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 octobre 2018
Your day at work will generally be office-oriented, but being able to work long days in the field is a must. Friendly staff, excellent field pay. Use ArcGIS and in-house applications to complete work tasks. I found that the workplace culture is quite clicky, and hard to break into as most of the employees have worked with each other in the past at different companies. They have a wealth of knowledge and help is not too far away. Management is considerate of your needs and will work with you to see that they are met.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical average job
Junior Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS18 octobre 2018
Not a bad place to work, good team events, solid staff, free coffee. Lots of hours, sometimes boring work. Could be good for a person who wants a steady job doing the same thing over and over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Altus Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 66 avis
513
417
312
27
117

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise