Altruck International - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great shop
Shop Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON16 octobre 2019
Like any other work places they have there issues...been here a few yrs and the Kitchener shop is going places...do your job to the best of your ability and go home...what more can u ask for...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Apprentice Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON6 août 2019
Absolutely no communication between management, zero training, employees are harassed on the regular by the service manager- to the point of yelling, swearing and name-calling. Absolutely toxic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and Pay
Diesel Truck Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  2 arrowsmith rd27 juin 2019
Shop tools would break and take weeks to replace. Management constantly fights workers.
Average hours, poor pay. Work wasn't too bad, usually gravy jobs.
Points positifs
Decent hours/overtime
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its Okay
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON19 février 2019
A typical day your busy theirs always something that needs done,work place culture for most everyone gets along,yeah there is always that one who thinks he funny..hes not
Management I cant speak for other locations but yeah my boss is alright.
Problems your un-noticed,opportunities maybe for some not for others,Pay.. yeah! its hard to get ahead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON8 octobre 2018
Very inexperienced management
Don't take the time to view the work environment from an employee perspective
Pay is unacceptable
They feel that everyone is "replaceable"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent management, great co-workers other than
310T Truck and Coach Technician (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 septembre 2018
Oncall not paid enough, messy shop, pinch each penny and don't buy simple shop tools and equipment, want things to be done in good time but hard to attain, apprentice to licensed tech ratio not to par, good shop to work for as an apprentice pretty much
Points positifs
Staff BBQ, summer time big BBQ, bonus, good shifts, multicultural employees
Points négatifs
Oncall not worth it, Foreman's not knowledgeable, sales Dept unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace and fast paced
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON31 août 2018
I have worked with this company for over 6 years and have enjoyed thoroughly. Compared to other employers they are genuinely concerned about both staff and customers.
Points positifs
co-workers & benefits
Points négatifs
expectations at times are high
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced job. Great people to work with.
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 août 2018
Lots of advancement opportunities and training available. Always something new to learn and keep you interested. Management is very understanding about personal issues if time is needed off, they care on a personal level. Coworkers are great and you’ll feel like your part of the big Altruck family. It’s a fast paced environment that you’ll need a positive attitude to keep up with.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Occasional work overload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't be fooled
310T Apprentice/Service Tech (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 juillet 2018
The guys in the shop are a great bunch. But the management is terrible. They try to bully and if you stand up for yourself your gonna have issues. They have lost a number of really good mechanics to very poor management desicions
Points positifs
Great team to work with
Points négatifs
Bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Atmosphere
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 mars 2018
The staff was easy to get along with and caring people. The best part would have to be that in most big companies you never see the CEOs or management but they made sure to come by often to ask how you are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor workplace
reception/accountant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON2 janvier 2018
employee handbook says they give every employee a fair opportunity to do their job. That's a load of lies. They don't give correctives or warnings or anything. If you are not pals with the manager or manager's children then you are out the door. No fair opportunity or anything.
No communication from anyone. The only way to learn of an employee absence is through a customer on the phone.
Points positifs
dayshift
Points négatifs
no comunication and treated unfairly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time
Office (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 décembre 2017
Youll get treated like a second class citizen. If you want to start a new career in this line of business, find a reputable dealer or shop to work at.
Points positifs
Cant think of any
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A constant dumping of garbage
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON16 septembre 2017
A bad place to work. You never know what changes they will come up with next. They bring you down to their level and beat you because they have more experience at stupidity.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Ever changing policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyones easy 2 get along with
Parts/Driver (Employé actuel) –  Goderich, ON30 juin 2017
A typical morning at Altruck International Truck Of Goderich..Always Greeted with a Smile,Great Customer Service in either the Parts department or Service dept.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 17Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start
Truck and Coach Technician (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON20 juin 2017
Work on many makes and models.
Great experience from all the different work.
Good hours, four day weeks 'swing shift' or weekends.
In shop work and on the road, on call work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Together we grow
Sales Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON9 juin 2017
I started as a rental clerk 27 years ago, moved to Service Admin, Receptionist, Accounts Payable, and now my current position as Sales Admin for the past 18 years. I like that the company was willing to have confidence to move me around where I was needed or where I wanted to try my skills.
I always explain my time with Altruck as "give and take," we work well together and they have helped me through a few trying times in my life. and I am sure I have helped them through the years...more than once :-)
I have made many friends through fellow employees and customers that I will cherish forever.
Points positifs
BBQ's Lunches, Banana Bread.... LOL
Points négatifs
The drive on the 403 SUCKS sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 23Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start your training
WSIB registered member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 mai 2017
If you want to get started in the heavy duty parts business, this is a good place to start by reading line sets and getting basic knowledge of truck components and how they work together.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much turn over of employees
Heavy Duty Parts Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON7 janvier 2017
poor management, poor paying, poor benefits.
nothing ever seems to improve.
too many conflict of interests.
nobody ever trys to make it better.
noisy and very fumy sometimes.
poor paying overall. very hard to get ahead there.
i have nothing good to say about this company .
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to learn and develop your skills in a fun environment!
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON28 juin 2016
A large portion of my day is spent answering the phones and dealing with customer inquiries. Every day is a little different though, which is awesome! I started with the company fresh out of school and they gave me a position that allowed me to grow/develop a new and diverse skill set. Since starting with Altruck I have been able to assist the accounting department, payroll, service department and the parts department. Reception is right in the heart of everything and touches on almost all aspects of the business.

I get to meet and talk to new people all the time! Every day there is a new and interesting challenge. A new opportunity to learn. The management team and fellow employees are always willing to lend a helping hand and take the time to teach me more. I have learned so much already about accounting and the trucking industry as a whole. I have had the opportunity to work out of multiple locations and met so many fellow employees. Each day is a rewarding experience.
Points positifs
A management team that works with employees, not above them.
Points négatifs
There is a bit of a drive to get to the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 33Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Office Administrator/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON27 juin 2016
Answering phones is my main job during the day and answering walk in customers questions, helping customers is the best part of my day. The rest of my day is taken up with odd jobs and helping out the accounting department. My co-workers and the management team here at Altruck are wonderful. I left a company I had worked 15 years for, to come to Altruck and have never once looked back. From the day I started I felt at home with the Altruck family. I have learned that I actually enjoy accounting , even though I was not that into math in school.
Points positifs
treat days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 31Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Altruck International ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 24 avis
55
48
34
22
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise