Alterna Savings - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro Mangers will follow you
Micro-Managee (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2019
I wasted a few months here. During the interview, they really pumped how much they don't micro-manage and how awesome and competent the people are. After they bypassed numerous hiring steps I was in. We had a welcome lunch... Nice... One guy stood out as friendly and sociable.. the next day they fired him... Welcome to the company? Working with the shell shocked team, I had my work cut out for me... as it turns out the people on my team only have these jobs because they didn't quit... they were all incompetent, except for one, who somehow was tolerant of doing everyone else's job. Manger started to chase me around the office, when i went for a wee, coffee, help or ask for help. and stood there eavesdropping on my conversation. when he wasn't following me, he was teasing his hair or watching YouTube. I'm happy not to be there

My advice to you, keep looking. Keep looking for something better. This is not worth your time and energy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes productive
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON9 septembre 2019
Horrible place to work. Forced to make calls to their members. Pressures staff to make sales. Management, especially certain branches are all competing at being number one at all cost. I worked at branch and was constantly bullied by the manager. She would turn other staff members against you if you did not agree with her. She would lie to your face and twist everthing you said to her advantage.They play favorites. Some staff got away with everything.while some othetd were constantly being threatened or harassed .
My manager would not speak or address me to for days if she was angry at you for whatever reasone. And HR is not helpful to solving conflicts. They are never on the side of the staff. Constantly talked bad about members. Especially those you are poor.with no money to invest. And the managers all gossip against each other to the staff.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
You are expected to do activites with the staff on your days off, for instance attend birthday parties and so on. If you do mot go, my manager would say that You are not a team playet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my time
Membership Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 août 2019
I have nothing but great thing about the alterna branch at St Laurent .I would work here again in a heart beat. The stuff and customers are just amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay and wonderful benefits
Sr. Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2019
Alterna prides itself in giving back to their long standing community. Our customers are not clients, but members so they feel apart of the company itself. Alterna Savings has a good pay grade and has outstanding benefits especially for those who have families.
Points positifs
Outstanding benefits
Points négatifs
Longer hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
welcoming work place
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2019
Great group of people, they are very welcoming and easy to get along with. Also have a very good training system, makes it easy to learn the job as fast as possible.
Points positifs
great work environment
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place to work
MSS (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 mars 2019
If you have a choice go somewhere else to work.
Upper management is horrible and all the directors
Are out of touch and are big bank rejects.
Hard work is not rewarded and if you try and voice your concerns you are deemed a trouble maker and black balled.
Alterna received an award from AON because the CEO use to work there, what a joke.
good luck if you accept a position here
Points positifs
Ok benefits
Points négatifs
Toxic work environment and no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2019
Good to staff, you have to be dedicated.
High Sales Target
Great Manager and coaching sessions
Convenient hours
Friendly atmosphere
Managers keep staff in the know and always have meeting to help staff attain their goals
Points positifs
Full support from Management
Points négatifs
Fixed Hours. Extremely high sales targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace to work at
Hybrid Banker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 février 2019
-Good management
-Friendly co workers
-Good place to learn and gain knowledge
-Good place to grow and open yourself up to several new positions
-Position can have stress on it but it is stress that is not too overwhelming and motivates you to do better
Points positifs
good environment to work in
Points négatifs
long hours on some days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NOT an ideal work environment
Member Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2019
This company is very behind when it comes to banking. The employees and management are also not up to date with pleasant work culture or work and life balance. The contact center employees are beyond overworked since they are to deal with all customer inquiries (no transferring). The training for the contact center role is not long enough for what you are expected to know and apply on the calls. It is the most stressful customer service role, with little compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
VP of Marketing (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2019
In my opinion and experience I would not recommend this company as senior managers often fire hardworking employees without reason. There is no alignment at the senior level, often middle level employees are going around in circles because senior management cannot agree on a project or strategy. Technology is in need of massive updating. Marketing & Product team has had 4 VP's in the last 4 years. All prior VP's have quit or have been fired.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
poor management, work/life balance, lack of balance, poor company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top employer award winning company
Retail (Employé actuel) –  GTA19 décembre 2018
I have been an Alterna employee for several years and find these negative reviews to be nothing more than sour grapes from disgruntled former employees. That's the problem with sites like this. Alterna won an AON top employer award this year which comes as a result of feedback provided by the employees. We had nearly 100% of our employees take the survey so what does that tell you? We all enjoy working for Alterna

Alterna compensates us very fairly but we have the very best benefits out there. This too comes from my past experience with other FI's. Our benefits are way above industry standard.

We have a very progressive CEO who works tirelessly on making sure Alterna is not only a great place to bank but a great place to work. He values employee engagement as much as he values member engagement.

If you are looking to work for a company that pays fairly, treats its employees well and you want the opportunity to advance in your career look no further.

Don't read too much into the negative Nellie's comments. We are an award winning company and that certainly doesn't come from unhappy employees.
Points positifs
Benefits - Advancement Opportunities
Points négatifs
Not many branches - Head Office not convenient if you don't drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
credit Union teller
Teller/Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 avril 2018
it's a good parttime job with good hours and nice people, But can be very stressful. Very good pay and very flexible. Good learning experience for someone who is new with money skills.
Points positifs
good hours nice people
Points négatifs
stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Credit Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2018
management has no direction as to where they are going. Dont work here. Benefits are alright. Company has big plans but no real means to getting there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace
Deposit Operations Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa10 janvier 2018
Alterna provides a great environment to learn and grow - to develop new skills or expand on current ones. The atmosphere is positive and encouraging, and everyone works together to ensure your success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 janvier 2018
Avoid working here.

Pay is well below average.

Employee incentive pricing is good.

Health benefits are average.

Culture and environment is dismal.

Quality of service, training and development, and basic professional courtesy is absent.
Points positifs
Incentive pricing
Points négatifs
Pay, environment, training, development, managers, corporate staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Member Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2017
Great company that offers great benefits for full time workers. Very nice managers and staff that make it very comfortable working there. A little pressure to reach sales targets but if you are a high sales driven worker this is a great place for you to strive in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
Senior Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 novembre 2017
business analyst, data analyst- data mapping consultant. Nice work environment. functional team. Team meetups and team parties to encourage team relationship
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worse company I have worked for!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2017
Horrible work environment and culture. Hard work and results are punished instead of rewarded. Directors and Managers are conniving and will fire employees for the smallest infraction. There is not enough negative words to say about this 'wannabe' Bank it;s just not not a good place to work.
Points positifs
Benefits are good
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
MEMBER SERVICE OFFICER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2017
Great benefits, health and dental. Environment is more oriented toward helping clients instead of just making sales. Makes you feel like you are part of a good cause
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Poor advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding volunteer opportunities
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2017
Alterna Savings Crackup is a comedy festival run by volunteers who work to bring attention to the need for increased access to mental health services in Ottawa. If you'd like to work with some of Canada's biggest names in Comedy - this is a great organization to dedicate some time to!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alterna Savings. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 42 avis
59
412
38
24
19

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise