Alorica - Avis

Trouvé 110 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 027 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Stressful Place
Internship in Inbound Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 septembre 2019
a lot Micro management, you can't ask your supervisor for help because always they answer you rude. Even in training they dont help you to do your job, If you don't have previous experience in banking or call center, that place it is the most difficult one to start.
They request you to work over time, but they dont treat you well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  75 Rue de Port Royal E #240A, Montreal, QC H3L 3T121 septembre 2019
Worst place to work! My title was a customer service representative but I was actually doing a job of a logistics coordinator. You only get vacation after 1 year of employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tres belle équipe
Agent service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 septembre 2019
Belle experience superbe équipe de travail mais beaucoup de stress. Pas de problème de salaire possibilité d’heures supplémentaires superviseur sympathique
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Représentant au service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 septembre 2019
Poor management, good coworkers, some kind of flexible shift. Frequent equipment failure. Resolution process not well defined. Agent has to improvise very often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 août 2019
I spent a total of 8 years with the company, and enjoyed all of it. The teams I worked with over the years were great, and I will always be grateful for everything that I learned.
Points positifs
Great management and supervisors
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a job... Good Location
Collection Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
Third-party Call Center for a Major bank in the states. (for the Toronto Office anyway)

You present yourself as the first party to clients, meaning when you call to ask for payments they are not likely to hang up on you out of respect for the bank that finances their lifestyle. (Wheather they pick up is a different story)

Since its a new office expansion in Toronto, The business is on limited funds and is constantly playing silly lottery games and trying to find ways to get agents to donate money from their paychecks.

Middle/upper management isn't bad per say, however, will depend on your personality type.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toronto Site Closing down
Collections Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
Learned absolutely NOTHING during the training. The trainer only talks about his life, specially his cats and his childhood, then you'll be ask to sit and listen with a senior agent on the production floor for 2 whole weeks ( and when i say sit and listen, that's literally all you have to do, sometimes you'll be lucky enough to sit with someone who actually teaches you something about the account.) I've never been so bored my entire life! I almost quit during the training phase, but still did my best to stay until I was endorsed to the production floor, Im being paid doing nothing anyway.

When I was finally endorsed on the production floor, the account is easy compared to the other accounts that I had on my previous call center jobs. They gave me the schedule that I requested. We are in collections and its not that hard to get rollbacks. You'll also get bonuses for doing a great job (which you'll receive after 2 months!!). The team leads and the Supervisors are nice and helpful but tends to favor agents whos been with the company for a while. Most of the coworkers are very nice and helpful as well. Its a multicultural place and I pretty much enjoyed working with them. However due to the tough competition with the rollbacks, some agents tend to cheat, and the supervisors doesn't do anything about it.

After few months we found out that we are losing our jobs through the grapevine. This went on for like 2 months, and the management wont confirm anything. Then one day a guy from the management who came from a different site, announced that the rumors are true. Just like that!
  plus... The site had been doing great but they said that they cant afford to extend the lease of the building for another 5 years. Some employees had been here for more than 10 years, and they just don't care at all!  moins
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers, and supervisors, they will work with your schedule needs, multcultural environment. bonuses, and benefits
Points négatifs
minimum pay, incompetent trainer, bonuses takes a while before you receive it, awful higher management who doesnt care about their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 août 2019
Good environment with positive , nice workplace culture, good management, nice incentives, all day enjoyable jobs, very good and positive people and perfect place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Customer Service Representative / team lead (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 août 2019
I actually still work for them - it’s been a few years now. They are a caring company who treat their employees wonderful - I have never had any issues with alorica. They have a great Team.
Points positifs
Work from home- decent salary - relaxed - non stressful
Points négatifs
It takes a long time to get advancement - I’m still waiting after 5 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dirty place
Bilingual Telesales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 juillet 2019
This is a lying company. m working in a Dirty place (Cockroaches,bugs, insects)
Computers are garbage including the phone system. The protocol and ethical decisions made by management were extremely questionable. Management played favourite
Stay away from this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at home was interesting experience
home customer service agent (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 juillet 2019
It was fine, only when I got sick it was like they were blaming me for being sick. And they changed campaign without notice, you were forced to work for something you didn't chose or like. They will not give me Sundays and I spent the two years there without being able to go to church. They didn't care at all!
Points négatifs
No weekends off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dirty offices
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 juillet 2019
It's a useless company to work for, bedbug infected
Points positifs
Salary poor, bedbugs
Points négatifs
Schedule flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice workplace
Quality Assurance/Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juillet 2019
i learned a lot at this work, There was a work team with all the employees and the environment was fun
but the management was really bad and the place was dirty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High hopes about company were diminished over time
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Work from Home10 juillet 2019
I was (still technically employed but not for long) a work from home CSR (Customer Service Representative) with Alorica, and our contract was with a major Canadian retailer. During this time I spent 1 year on the phones and after 4-5 months, became a Subject Matter Expert (commonly referred to as an SME or a "roamer"). In this role, I assisted the other CSR's in our chatroom and took "Supervisor" calls.

The training was weak as to be expected for a CSR job but the trainer did as best as she could, and I found that the software was very easy to work with, so learning on the spot was a non issue for me.

Ultimately, this was a non-traditional job with no real emotional support; when you are working from home it is fairly isolating as I cant make a real friendship in a virtual world. And as a CSR job is naturally stressful, this was another factor to add to the stress.

Another stressful factor was that there are some members in management who are holding the company and the contract back. When a customer had a cancelled order due to verification issues with the method of payment, the majority of the SME's would advise to honor the sales price. However our quality coach disagreed, so depending on which SME the agent spoke to, the agent would get a different answer. This is one of many inconsistencies with our team

Another situation with the quality coach was the last supervisor call I took. We have one chatroom and in that chatroom as where we all communicate. A agent was having a breakdown in the chat and was asking for a supervisor for 10-15 minutes, and the SME on
  plus... chat would not jump in to take the call. Therefor I jumped in and took the supervisor call.

This did not sit well with the quality coach as she tried to convince me the agent was not looking for a supervisor (when she was clearly looking for one for a long period of time) and would then go on to criticize my handling of a very rude customer as I did not sound positive to someone screaming in my ear. At this point, I knew I was done with the company as this customer was screaming at 2 individuals, and I was strongly confident that I handled the call very well considering the situation of the call. They started doing qualities on only my bad calls (which were very few and rare) and they stopped taking my services as an SME which made their own day to day operations less productive.

Another bad "lack of empathy" situation was when my grandmother (who was the only close member of my family on my dads side of the family) passed away, and I needed to travel out of province to attend the funeral and visit some family I haven't seen in a long time. My manager tried convincing me to take less time as "it was only my grandmother" and as the call went longer with his manager on the line, he grew very frustrated that I needed a week off., saying it was too much time for a death in the family. If this were said man to man, it likely would have ended very badly for him physically and very badly for me legally.

To make matters worse, they needed a picture of the obituary to be sent off to them as I was entitled to a 3 day pay for a death in the family. They did not inform me however of the end date that they needed the photo. By the time I sent them an email in regards to this, it was too late, as they failed to mentioned this timeline over the phone. This is an inexcusable error and I was very disappointed in my management.



The bottom line: I am grateful for the experience and the opportunity I got there, but with that said they are plagued with bad management. I am a musician, and running bands is similar to running businesses/operations so I am more then confident in my own abilities as well as my criticisms of the team. If they had less of a social justice warrior mentality and more of a common sense "whats best for business" and a "how to keep a good worker" mentality, I would have been more then happy to continue working with Alorica. As long as they continue doing what they are doing, they will lose contracts and will only attract desperate workers.
  moins
Points positifs
Overtime opportunities
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place to work
Customer Service Representative (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 juillet 2019
During the training stage, Alorica seems to be a nice place to work, but once you are on the floor the hidden teams and condition of work comes to play. The manager in charge of the American credit card campaign has no idea of what management is all about. It is a partial system where favouritism is being practice. The performance measuring matrix is faulty. The management has no respect for the agents. Payment structure is not equal some are secretly paid higher than others
Points positifs
Paid Time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Jackson Square28 juin 2019
Thks is a lying company , they fired me and said i left voluntarily, now Im just a student so I cant even sue these guys but I hope everyone reads this, I applied for my insurance benifits "after getting fired from this place" and now they are telling my insurance people i left myself, I hope you have the worst day whoever is doing that, this happens often. But we cant do anything about it, just putting this to make sure if you get fired from here make sure you get your letter of termination, this place is non sense.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for Alorica, it isn't worth it.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 mai 2019
Worked there for over 3 years.
Great people I worked with, loved my co-workers! Seriously we all were getting screwed together so we did our best to look after one another.

Place was dirty. Management randomly threw extra hours on without asking anyone. Training was always a hit or miss (mostly miss). Computers were garbage including the phone system. The protocol and ethical decisions made by management were extremely questionable. Management played favourites and let some people have mon-fri while others couldn't!

Do yourself a favour and avoid this call centre, whereever it is located.
Points positifs
great co-workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don’t do it
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 mai 2019
Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere.
I’ve never seen a company disorganized the way they are. As if the job isn’t stressful enough, you also have to write down the hours you’ve worked , what time you took your breaks , who gave you an undertime on your side of the screen because their systems lags so often that they end up underpaying you 5-10 hrs of work in your pay.
Punching in and out isn’t enough , you have to write down to show them proof that you were actually there working on that day. That you actually got an undertime from a TL or SUP and that you didn’t decide to leave work 5 hours early.

The stress was too much , I had to leave.
Points positifs
You get to meet a few amazing ppl
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2019
There is a communication gap between managers and employees. There is no job security.
There are no benefits
Job location is good for someone traveling by subway.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 mai 2019
First time working in a call center. To many young supervisor, not a good work environment. To many get away with things because of the kiss a-- going on.
Points positifs
Some Co workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alorica. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 13 027 avis
52,4 K
42,6 K
33,4 K
21,9 K
12,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise