Allianz Global Assistance
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Allianz Global Assistance - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada77 avis
77 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 167 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It seems like this company hires mainly contract workers to work for 6 months, then while they are on their contract they need to train the new group who will be replacing them. This is terrible company culture and leads to a very high turn over rate.

It's very difficult to switch between departments, especially if you're on contract.
Points positifs
Nice office facility, air controlled, free coffee, allowed to drink and eat at desk, little team parties
Points négatifs
No job security, messy training, high turnover rate, mainly contract work which means no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
3 juillet 2020
Thank you for sharing. While we do hire seasonal staff to assist in our busy travel period, over 85% of our employees are permanent. During the hiring and on-boarding processes, candidates applying for a contract position are advised at multiple checkpoints during the process that role is temporary in nature. We're pleased to read that you appreciated our office environment and we wish you all the best in your career.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great leadership. They give you the tools to succeed. they support and coach you each step of the way. If you try they will work with you.
This will not be for everyone but if you want to learn and enjoy customer service it will be a great fit.
Points positifs
leadership team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
9 juillet 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to read that you experienced strong leadership and felt the support your Managers provided was effective. We wish you all the best in the next step in your career.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at Allianz, but that's not to say that there weren't any drawbacks. It's a stressful job due to the nature of the work and the pressure to work as fast as you can while still following all of the procedures. The working environment was relaxed and there were lots of employee events such as easter egg hunts, treat days (where they would bring in sweets), and potlucks. The office had free coffee and tea available for all employees. During the busier seasons, optional overtime is always offered.
Points positifs
Employee Benefits, Relaxed Environment
Points négatifs
Fast Paced Work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
22 juin 2020
Thank you for your review! You're right in saying that working in a busy contact centre can be stressful. It takes a special skill set and certainly isn't a fit for everyone. We're happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us as well as the shout out about the little things in our work environment that makes a positive difference. Wishing you all the best in your next opportunity!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Allianz, the Multinational firm purchased Travel Insurance Company, which was a successful, promising, profitable travel insurance company in 2016, I believe. Why the Office in Toronto was closed, and around 200 well trained staff members, who knows the business from A to Z were asked to go home????
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
23 juin 2020
Thank you for sharing. While many of our associates are currently working remotely, our Toronto office is open. And soon, hundreds of our employees will settle into a brand new facility in Cambridge.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am unable to comment on my experience working for Allianz due to the NDA I was required to sign when I was laid off. As such I will refrain from commenting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
15 juin 2020
Thank you for reaching out. We wish you the very best in your career.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’ve worked in several call centres over the years , none compared to this one! The only thing I would ask that they do better is provide more secure employment. I understand that the pandemic took its toll everywhere , especially the travel sector, but I think that a 6 month contract is counterproductive under normal circumstances, all in all amazing group to work with , and for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
15 juin 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience working in our Sales Contact Centre. We wish you all the best in the next step of your career.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
leaders here have been changed but the same issues continue, morale of employees is low as management doesn't listen, top down leadeship, don't listen to the staff who do the actual job, employees are lazy lacking any initiative to problem solve, pass the buck is rampant here, finding ways not to pay claims happens as well, leaders collect their pay, but don't come up with any new ways to do the job, turnover of staff and leaders is very high at this company, stay away, they hire a lot of contract and let go at end of season, overtime is constant because they don't hire enough staff, been like that for years...thank god the staff are there they are what keeps you coming to work every day the friendships you develop, leaders throw their staff under the bus and are not trained to be proper leaders - not giving any feedback or plan of action, team leaders don't do the jobs they're supposed to do and hand if off to staff ,so sit around all day looking pretty and play favorites
Points positifs
the staff
Points négatifs
leadership is the worst ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
15 juin 2020
It's troubling to hear of your experience with us. We'd like to speak with you to further understand how your experience deviated so substantially from the employee experience we work hard to create. You can reach out to a member of the HR team at any time. We wish you all the best in your next career move.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The supervisors and managers micromanage which puts a strain on morale.

The don't do anything to boost morale, just a pat on the back and back to work.


Compensation is ok. Nothing to get excited about.
Points positifs
The People
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
29 mai 2020
Although the environment you describe isn't what we strive to provide, we appreciate you reaching out and sharing your experience.

We've invested quite heavily in a number of recognition initiatives as well as leader education on how to tap into these to build engagement within their teams, but it doesn't seem you felt those programs resonated or were available, at least not in your specific case.


Thank you for sharing your experience and all the best to you in your career.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great experience working at Allianz. I worked 6am-2pm which I loved. This workplace offers flexible work timing. Alot of changes in the company happening right now. I would love to come back once they have work from home. I had to leave due to some family issues but will be applying back soon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
14 mai 2020
We appreciate hearing from you! Offering flexible working hours is one of the many ways we support our employees' efforts to balance their work and personal lives.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and all the best in your future endeavours.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The stress generated by this job entirely depends on the season since this role is related to Travel benefits. Working in a call centre is always stressful at times, but Allianz has excellent benefits and the company works hard to enforce a strong work ethic. My co-workers were all very nice and easy to get along with. I enjoyed working there and would certainly consider working for the company again in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
4 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our Customer Service Representatives do experience very busy periods given the nature of our business. The work they (and you!) do is key to a strong customer experience and this good work doesn't go unnoticed. We are especially pleased to hear that you found your co-workers easy to get along with because we think our people are pretty great too!

Best of luck in your future endeavours.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thoroughly enjoyed my time spent within the organization and truly appreciative of the experience gained through my longstanding tenure within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
29 avril 2020
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to gain experience in many different roles. We wish you all the best.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The case management role is fast paced while on phone calls during travel seasons. Due to COVID-19, there were understandable cutbacks due to the lack of customers traveling which led to job loss.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 avril 2020
Thank you for your comments. The economic impacts of COVID-19 have been felt across the world, with significant repercussions in the travel sector. We wish you all the best in your future career endeavours.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company provides training for 3 weeks, there is so much information to cover and you are expected to know most policies and how to navigate the intranet for resources as soon as you hit the floor. Also some supervisors yell and put down the employees. There is a lot of high expectation, one gets penalized for asking so many questions. The supervisors expect you to know your stuff the month you are on the floor, even though they will say, we are here because of you, they do not really mean it. A few customers will yell at you, for the most part most of them are kind and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
25 mars 2020
We appreciate you reaching out to us, although we are disappointed to hear that you haven’t experienced the leadership support we expect from all levels of leadership. You’re right; call centre roles are demanding and can be stressful. We expect our leaders to be the first level of support for employees just like you. If you don’t feel you’re receiving this level of support, we encourage you to please reach out to your Manager or your Human Resources Business Partner.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The organization has a difficult time setting clear and reachable objectives and there are many competing deliverables with no clear priority and goals. Tasks are set without consideration to existing work, and expectations are driven by day to day fire fighting versus clear and communicated objectives. Management is very much segregated from staff and shows itself as very much us vs. them. Would not recommend working or buying from this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
25 mars 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read about your experience especially because we’ve been working hard to ensure that our teams are focused on the right activities – those that execute on our plans for the future. The impacts of COVID-19 has added an unexpected element of complexity to previously laid out plans, but we are working hard to move forward with the customer at the heart of why we do what we do.

We wish you all the best in your career.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Office Place in Toronto Downtown. Management is Grear and Friend and Training is best in class. Very nice and office and Management is always available for help
Points positifs
Yes
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
9 mars 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience working with us. We wish you all the best in your career.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dealing with the clients was a rewarding experience it was the company that had its difficulties and made it extremely difficult to be motivated and enthusiastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I initially started working in the Waterloo office which later relocated to South Kitchener. So that became a longer commute. The pay was the lower than industry average, no benefits and high turnover across all departments. My employment ended abruptly. I had a full time job and this was part time weekend hours for me anyways.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
2 mars 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback from the view of a part-time employee.

While our part-time employees are not eligible to receive all of the benefits our full-time employees are, recent market studies Allianz have undertaken has confirmed that our total compensation package is competitive in the Kitchener-Waterloo, Cambridge area.


We wish you all the best in your career.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work at! In my 9 years in this company there was never a bad day! My coworkers were great, management always supportive, cooperation between teams excellent, salary appropriate for the position, training was good and reflected the real life situations. Overall, working for AGA was a very positive experience. I always felt appreciated and a valued team member. Going to work every day, I always felt motivated to give my best. I wish my former company, my former colleagues and all the AGA employees all the best!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
24 février 2020
Wow! Thank you! We appreciate the kudos, especially in areas of supportive leadership, great colleagues, a good learning framework and competitive compensation.

We wish you all the best in your career.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Change happens quickly here but it's what companies need to do to compete and innovate today. This is what makes Allianz so great! They are full of opportunities and listen to employees for suggested improvements. If you want a company that is slow and puts up red tape in addressing problems, Allianz is not for you. Also, the total rewards are very comparable to a Gov't job. The hiring process? Fast, fair & follow through every step of the way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
5 février 2020
We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience working with us. We have been working hard to execute on a number of key initiatives that improve both the customer and employee experience. We are thrilled to hear you saw that first-hand during your time with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, and all the best in your career.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started working at Allianz Global Assistance as a bilingal sales agent in the TD Sales department in November of 2017. At first I thought this would be a great stepping stone if I decided to persue a career in insurance. The office culture is great, coworkers are all very friendly, benefits are decent, and the pay is good enough to live in the area.

It all falls apart at the management level though. We were told that after 6 months we could apply to other roles in other departments. What they didn't tell us is that if you're bilingual and hitting your sales targets, you will never leave the sales team unless you quit. On three separate occasions I had applied to move to case management and I was denied each and every time because, "We're too busy, try again in a couple months."


At first it felt like I was being punished for their poor management. They had just let go of a bunch of people (who were good at their jobs) just before the busy season hit. I later realised that they never intended on letting me move departments because I was doing too well in sales.


If that's not enough, they denied us an annual raise (note that because of this, as the cost of living goes up annually, it's more like a wage cut than no change in wage) and to "make up for it" they gave us two extra vacation days. This was because they had lost something like 30 million dollars, most of which went into building a new office building that is STILL NOT IN USE AFTER TWO YEARS. Meanwhile the upper management still got their bonuses.


They will put their profits ahead of their people. You are
 - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
5 février 2020
We appreciate hearing from you even though your experience with us isn’t what we would have hoped for.

It's troubling to hear your perception of our internal promotion and talent development process given the high number of internal promotions that we see year over year across the company. In the last two years, we've had close to 200 associates be promoted! We're quite proud of that number as it signals to us that we're creating a good place to work where our associates want to stay to grow and develop.


You reference our new building as well and we are pleased to share that we will be moving into our new office this spring! It takes time to create a welcoming space for our valued employees, and like any new construction, the process can take longer than anticipated. We're really excited about our new home and the space we've created for our employees!


While 2018 was a difficult year for the organization, we continue to invest in compensation and benefit programs for our associates to ensure that the total rewards package provided is market-competitive.


Despite you moving on, we wish you all the best in your career.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
With multiple positions available at this large company, it was easy to move around and gain experiences. The management is always available and the technical structure is top tier when working. In regards to compensation, the company provides quite well in multiple areas. The staff are kind, hard workers, and all carry great knowledge about the processes in the office. Lastly, the Kitchener office has a really nice lounge area for lunch, including an outdoor area to eat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
27 janvier 2020
Thank you for reaching out to us! It's wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to experience the many career opportunities available with us. Giving our employees the ability to learn, develop, and shape their career is what makes our staff incredibly knowledgeable about our business.

Offering a competitive total rewards program that meets the needs of our staff is important to us, so we are pleased to hear that you feel we hit the mark.


We wish you all the best in your career.
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Allianz Global Assistance ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,4
D'après 167 avis
5
44
4
50
3
27
2
22
1
24
Notes par catégorie
3,3
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8
Direction
3,3
Culture d'entreprise