Allianz Global Assistance - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 97 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Consultant - Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2019
Worked with Senior Leadership team, which is great exposure to step your career to the next level. Allianz is a global company and it exposes you to a different way of doing things in general.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 août 2019

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Allianz's global reach does provide ample learning opportunities. We wish you all the best in your career.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees, terrible management & training
Claims Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 août 2019
Everything they do in this company is passing the buck. Three weeks of training and the job description given in training was not the job it entails. They have managers and supervisors in departments they know nothing about and are completely out of control and behind monthly. I was a contract worker moved to another office with our new manager who is tyrant. We had to listen to her berate our supervisor almost weekly and shut him down abruptly numerous times in our presence. He was so stressed out he was chain smoking and switched another department. We had a worker falling asleep at his desk almost every day and drawing pictures on his computer. The other part of the team worked from home and more than half of them you could never find or refused to answer questions because the supervisor was too busy with the workload dumped on him and the manager is full of herself & unapproachable. In all communications she belittles and makes for toxic culture, just in dealing with her on any level is unpleasant. Her boss got fired and she was smiling and proud of it. The reason this company will not succeed is because of its culture and who they promote. The pay is poor. The manager was more concerned about the size of her yearly bonus then making sure the customer experience is satisfactory. There are employees costing the business large amounts of money for the negligence they do on the job but it all gets brushed over with blaming other departments when in fact their leaders are not leaders. They need to clean house on upper management with abusive nature, this mentality is not serving  plus... the culture or the experience period. There was a sweep in jobs and people let go due to restructuring but it seems they still havent learnt that the problems are at the top.  moins
Points positifs
Weekends off
Points négatifs
Terrible management, not enough training, no values
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
8 août 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, even though your experience with us is not what we would have hoped for. We are committed to making Allianz a great place to work, and to that end, we would like to hear more from you. Please reach out to any member of the Human Resources Department so we may discuss further.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would give ZERO stars if I could!!
Case Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 juillet 2019
Allianz employees are very much seen as disposable. You will be expected to stay over time, and forced to work weekends during their busy seasons; and then possibly let go when they’re less busy despite being contract or permanent! Allianz employees GIVE, GIVE, DO, and DO more and the company does not recognize how hard we work. At Allianz there is NO room to grow and raises are a joke. Depending on your position you will have to work rotating shifts and that includes working night shift... Upper management (One in particular) is a complete joke, I’ve known of multiple coworkers confide and speak with this manager over controversy going on in the workplace and this manager instead of dealing with it or reassuring us employees... he fires them! Majority of my co workers I worked with are phenomenal and helped out when you needed, some senior staff that have been with Allianz for years are just stuck up snobs and when you need the help they look at you like you have 10 heads!! I would say the ONLY pro would to have “work place" experience on your resume, but it stops there. Staying there is a terrible idea, I mean... upper management will most likely fire you because they don’t have the sufficient amount of money to keep employees after busy season is over, OR if management doesn’t like you, they won’t talk it over with you.... they fire you.
Points positifs
My co workers
Points négatifs
The company itself, management, management, rotating shifts, no room for growth... oh did I mention upper management ?!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
23 juillet 2019

It’s troubling to hear your perception of your time with us, but we appreciate hearing your perspective. While we have undertaken a large-scale business transformation, we believe there are opportunities available for those who want a career with us. Your comments have been shared with our Executive team.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better Communication required
Training Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 juillet 2019
staff in all deparyments are great. Managment needs to communicate better to staff. salaries are slightly better than average.. contracts all cancelled this year due to managment overspending
Points positifs
the peolle are great
Points négatifs
managment doesnt seem to listen to fro t line workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
9 juillet 2019

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that respectful two-way communication is important which is why our Executive team is very interested in always hearing from our associates. It seems that you don’t feel your direct Manager truly listened to your feedback, which signals to us, that we still have work to do. On that note, your comments have been shared with our Executive Team.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A disorganized organization
Management (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON27 juin 2019
I have been working for Allianz for several years and I had the unfortunate luck to watch this company go from bad to terrible. Heavy CEOs' rotation and every new CEO has a new plan that fails. This includes the most recent one hired end of 2018. Upper Management (VPs) are useless. They have mastered the art of self-preservation and ignored the rest including us their employees, their responsibility.
The stress level is at its highest and there's none you can go to. HR has NO impacts on anything, they can't even resolve simple abuse, homophobia, and well documented racial discrimination cases.
We leave in fear of being terminated as the company let go, everyone, from the Toronto office and we are stuck with their products which we have no understanding as to how they work.
We also leave in fear of seeing large partners leave because of the poor service and overall abysmal performance of this chaotic organization.

Many of us hope to find a new job in the KW vicinity and leave the bad memory of Allianz behind.

An employee that cares
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Poor Management, Poor leadership, Constant State of Chaos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
2 juillet 2019

We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us.

First and foremost, Allianz reviews and thoroughly investigates every allegation pertaining to topics such as discrimination and abuse in the workplace. Providing an inclusive and safe working environment is a must have. Since it seems that you are a current employee, if you feel this has not been addressed to your satisfaction, please contact the Human Resources team via the myriad of internal reporting mechanisms that exist to address this type of behavior.

We fully acknowledge that our organization is in the midst of a large business transformation and 2018 was a challenging year for our company. Despite the challenges of last year, we are excited about the future. A long-term vision takes more than a few months to execute on, and while our business will continue to evolve and change, the Executive team is committed to hearing the feedback from associates along the way.

We agree that there are a lot of great people who work with us, and who care about our customers. Our commitment to making Allianz a great place to work is unwavering.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thank you.....NEXT
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener20 juin 2019
On the positive side, I have learned a lot about working in a constant state of crisis.

The company has gone through a lot of change, including staff, leaders, and system changes and it feels a bit overwhelming how long true integration has taken (4 years and counting???).

Leadership at the top has made some terrible decisions, eliminating legacy knowledge, pushing people to seek work elsewhere, and keeping people who add no value to the organization or its staff.

Leadership (primarily in HR) at this company is completely unethical: favouritism, lack of leadership skills, disregard for the continued success of the company, derogatory and discriminatory language that goes ignored, and an overall disregard for the people who support the "strategy" (which should be "keep our head above water").

The list can go on, but the short version is: this is not an opportunity to grow your career. Work anywhere else and you will learn to grow in an environment that is structurally stable, has a clear vision and strategy, and can make adequate decisions at the Executive level that have a positive impact on both the business and the people who support it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
25 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Although your experience with us isn’t what we would hope for, your comments have been shared with the Executive team. We wish you all the best in your career.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Co-Op Student (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 mai 2019
Though I was not employed, I enjoyed being a student employee. Everyone there was wonderful and hard working. It was a wonderful experience that I will carry with me always.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience working with us. Our Coop students form an important part of our workforce and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Good luck with your studies!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 mai 2019
If you’re ok being paid decent but treated extremely poorly this is the job for you, also you will not go anywhere in the company unless you are a smoker so you can stand outside all day and gossip about people
Points positifs
Colleagues
Points négatifs
Forced OT, constant layoffs, constant overturn with management. No one ever seems to know what’s going on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

Thank you for your comments. Hearing your feedback is especially troubling given the behaviours you have described do not align, in any way, with our company values. We expect all associates, leaders included, to be courteous and kind in their interactions with others. Our Executive team is fully committed to hearing from all associates and your comments have been shared.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only keeps employees under the age of 40
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 mai 2019
Was brought on as a 4 month contract position with 7 other employees. As the contract period came to an end we were told that there was no money to continue the contract. Only the 3 married women over 40 were told this. The other 4 employees were offered extended contracts. One of the other employees was the manager's sister.
Not a good work/life balance as they do not support you if you have family outside of the work place. They only kept the employees who never had time off for family obligations. One of the kept employees missed as many days as the older employee but was offered an extended contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

We appreciate being given the opportunity to respond to these serious allegations. Our organization makes decisions about continued employment based on performance and business need. The concerns you have raised are fundamentally at odds with who we are as an organization. Our workforce diversity and inclusiveness are attributes we are very proud of. That said, we take comments such as these seriously, and so, we encourage you to reach out to a member of our Human Resources team to privately discuss your concerns further.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management, disappointing work culture, zero room for growth , inappropriate favouritism
Emergency Assistant Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 avril 2019
Guilted into overtime, unwelcoming behaviour by management(inappropriate attitude) Unbalanced work place culture/no direction of guidelines. Not a place for growth in any sense.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

It’s troubling to hear your perception of your time with us but we are appreciative you took the time to share your feedback. While we have been going through a business transformation, we do feel there are opportunities available for those who want a career with us. Throughout our transformation journey, we know that at times, processes within each department can be in flux and cause confusion for the associate. We’re working incredibly hard to get to a place of certainty and to ensure our associates feel supported each and every day. Our transformation is large in size, so this won’t happen overnight, but we are moving in the right direction. The future is definitely bright.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People, poor management
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 avril 2019
There are a lot of great people here, but unfortunately this is overshadowed by the horrible senior management and corporate politics. They have no strategy and constantly change their minds. As a whole this company has been going downhill for a while and it's not getting better any time soon.
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Poor management, long hours, poor pay, no respect, treated like cattle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

We fully acknowledge that we are an organization undergoing a large-scale transformation. With that transformation comes shifts in strategic direction and priorities. Our Executive Team is fully committed to working with all associates to hear their concerns, including those about leadership, and make the necessary course corrections. We agree that there are a lot of great people who work with us and our commitment to making this a great place to work in all aspects is unwavering.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Under staffed and under paid but expected to work overtime constantly. Always changing processes and trained for them by sending out emails you have r
Case Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON5 avril 2019
They build a new facility that they can't afford (that is sitting empty) and then take away our incentives for raises. Then they give everyone 2 extra days vacation to use instead but you have to literally beg to take any time off.
ALWAYS understaffed and surprised when everyone is too fed up to do overtime.
Points positifs
Free parking and a timmies close by
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

2018 was a challenging year for our company and there were difficult but necessary decisions taken. Despite the challenges of last year, we are excited about the future. We have a new facility, allowing us to bring our associates from many offices together, along with a fully committed and engaged Executive Team who has the employee experience top of mind in all we do. We hope you will see the progress we’re making and continue with us along our journey.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama/Employees are disposible
Verification of Coverage Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON19 mars 2019
Complaints about supervisors or management lead to termination. Pay is not adequate for the mental stress or job requirements. Training provided. Data Entry. Client service.
Points positifs
People you meet, get experience
Points négatifs
Management/Supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

Thank you for your comments. We take this kind of feedback seriously and expect all leaders to be respectful and kind in their interactions with others. It is also very important to us to promote a working environment and culture that encourages open and honest 2-way communication. Our Executive team is fully committed to hearing from all associates and your comments have been shared with them.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They dont care about the clients
Case Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 mars 2019
Very large work load and a very understaffed and stressful environment.

We have tried to change things and work with upper management but are told it is us and not the work load even though they are thousands of cases behind.

Fast turn around in employees because of the environment the managment in Germany has created.

You will spend your days being yell at and begged for help from the clients.

You will not be managing cases as this is a task based process not a case managment job.
Points positifs
Experience to find a better job
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

By the very nature of the business we’re in, helping travelers when they experience an emergency, we do operate in a fast-paced environment. During peak travel times, there is a higher volume of work and we do staff accordingly in order to meet those needs.

We understand this time of year can be stressful for our associates and we appreciate the support and comfort they provide to our customers, who are also stressed when faced with an emergency while travelling.

We continue to work hard to refine our processes and enrich our jobs, to ensure the best service delivery for our clients and the best experience for our associates.

Your feedback has been passed onto Leadership. Thank you for your comments.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible workplace. All they care about are the numbers.
Claims Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON16 février 2019
The most negative place I’ve ever worked in. You never receive any positive feedback. Everything you do is tracked and monitored closely. Breaks and lunch times are monitored. You must take two 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch, or else! The supervisor I had was the worst I ever had. Not personable at all and never smiled. Always had his poker face on. Work hours are set. There is no flexibility in the work hours. There is no work/life balance here. It’s all work. Good luck getting a Friday off and vacation time is bid on. The workplace is cold and there are bugs. Ants and cockroaches were seen numerous times. The place is dirty and rarely gets vacuumed. The only positive thing I can say about it is that there’s free Starbucks coffee and my coworkers were great!
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Poor work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Allianz Global Assistance
13 juin 2019

The concerns you have profiled are unacceptable and do not align at all with the values of our organization. We expect every associate, including and especially every leader, to treat everyone they deal with, with kindness and respect. How we treat people is more important than what we accomplish and setting this tone at the top is a fundamental requirement of being a leader. We continue to provide feedback to our leaders on their day to day interactions with their associates, and your comments are a reminder that we may still have work to do.

As for maintaining a healthy working environment, we partner with a cleaning service who is on-site during each work day to ensure our environment is kept tidy and is comfortable for our associates.

We appreciate all of your feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Striving for Excellence
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON2 novembre 2018
In this day and age, every company has rough spots. Unfortunately this year is Allianz's turn. Right now, everyone is busy, we work a lot and it is hard. There isn't always a perfect work/life balance. However, I have no doubt that our leadership team is working hard to correct this. THEY want work/life balance as much as the next guy. If we don't perform or if we are unhappy, then it is a reflection of them and their leadership. This company truly does care for it's employees. Every year they give more employee based benefits, whether it is a higher RRSP match, or the base vacation bumped to 3 weeks on start (rather than 2) or even market adjustments to the areas that need it. These employee benefits can't hit all employees all the time, but they are there. I choose to look at the overall company as I have seen the employee growth and benefit growth year over year and not the hard time we are in now. I have faith that our leadership team will bring us out of this difficult time and hope that more employees can look at the big picture. You invest in stocks when they are low and you prosper when they grow.
Points positifs
Benefit, RRSP match, 7 paid family wellness days, 3 weeks vacation to start
Points négatifs
Company is in a bit of turmoil
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedicated to Helping People
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON16 octobre 2018
I was first introduced to the company by a referral from a current employee who told me about an open job position that I was qualified for.

What attracted me to this company was its mandate to help Canadian travellers if they were ever in an emergency while overseas or in the US. As an avid traveller myself, this resonated with me.

In my department, there is a great deal of collaboration and teamwork, and I enjoy working with other like-minded professionals who care about customers and their experience.

Management is supportive of new ideas and help pave the way for you to introduce your idea and help it gain broader acceptance right through to implementation and measurement. I can also see that senior management is working hard to action feedback from the employee survey and have introduced more opportunities to meet with them face-to-face at Breakfasts and during Leader calls. They've also improved how they run Town Halls to provide more strategic company information to all levels of the company.

The most enjoyable aspects of working at Allianz Global Assistance are the great supportive colleagues to work with every day, flexibility to work from home on occasion or as needed, WorkWell initiatives that encourage work/life balance, opportunities to volunteer with charitable events such as Dreams Take Flight and SickKids Heatwave Soccer, and access to senior leadership. Overall - it's a great place to learn and grow and contribute!
Points positifs
Caring colleagues, Great Benefits, Thriving pension plan, Being part of a global organization, Great work is recognized by management and peers.
Points négatifs
Competing priorities resulting in trying to address too many things at once.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transformational Times - Good People
Management (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 octobre 2018
Allianz Global Assistance is going through a transformation. There is a lot of change happening in the organization and it can be tough for people. It's also exciting to see the positive outcomes of what the transformation is going to result in - for our customers and employees.

For one, there are a lot of really great people to work with. As the company has grown, I have built amazing friendships and a strong network and gotten to work with some great people. Also, since Allianz is a global company, I've had the chance to work on interesting projects. I've also had the chance to work from home more often as Allianz expands its work from home capabilities.

The pay at Allianz is reasonable. The bonus, benefits and retirement program are very good. There are special theme days here and there that makes the work day fun.
Points positifs
Benefits, Retirement Program, Exposure to a global company, Work from home
Points négatifs
Stressful environment that is fast-paced. Decision-making at senior levels is slow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible environment
Medical Case Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 septembre 2018
The only good thing about this place is the people you work with.

It is under staffed. They buy other company's and fire the staff and don't replace them.

You will be berated and begged for help by customers all day, as they do not have the staff to help the customer base they do have and they keep expanding.

It is not a case managment job it is a task managment.
So a customer can have a dieing loved one somewhere in the world and there could be a months worth of medical info in the case and you will handle a call for it. Not one person knows what is going on in a single case.

The employees have tried to beg upper managment for help and we have been told we need to work harder that we are fully staffed with an under 60% service ratio for complex medical emergency cases.

This company is the prime example of big corporate cornering a market and making the public suffer in the name of profits.
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
The pay. Under average and rotatimg 24/7 work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing Company
Mgmt (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 septembre 2018
Allianz has been around for years, however they are constantly growing but NOT adapting or ready for the change. There is a lot of management that throws their weight around to intimidate staff however this is not productive nor receptive. Unfortunately, a lot of office politics and no forgiveness if staff make an error, which isn't a healthy environment.
Points positifs
Great staff and peers
Points négatifs
Upper Mgmt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Allianz Global Assistance. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 97 avis
526
432
315
211
113

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise