All Weather Windows - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juin 2019
working at all wheather windows was a bad experiance for me.the coworkers were not friendly when i ask questions there were no answer .the manager was allway busy no time for mi
Points positifs
no pros just cons danger place to work
Points négatifs
work accidents every day beware for intencions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your efforts here
Customer Service Professional (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 mai 2019
They will treat you like a number. Expectations do not fit the pay. No regular reviews or raises. No proper training and you could be discarded at any point for any and no reason which surprisingly happens to a lot of people. Head office will force you to take unpaid days off or use vacation when they choose. Pay freeze and RRSP freeze is common. Management can be completely rediculous. Don’t waste your time with this place. No appreciation or pay for extra work and time put in. None.
Points négatifs
Management and lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
8 hours of non stop movement and standing and lifting heavy objects.
Window Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2019
long hours of non stop working, lifting. we have earplug so we don't damage our ear. other than that it was continues of lifting heavy windows. the managers did not care that we were tired, the only thing the cared about was that we finished our task even if it meant us breaking a part of our body. i once got my finger cut, and i had to get stitches. the doctor told me to take a break from work for a at least a week, but they told me to go back to work straight away.
Points positifs
2, 15 mintute break and 1 half an hour break
Points négatifs
lifting heavy windows for 8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful corporate culture
Management (Ancien employé) –  Anonymous30 novembre 2017
Family dynamic is overly controlling and nepotism runs rampant. Many family members are given promotions with inadequate experience, which causes constant failure. This failure is exclusively blamed on those below them. Experienced employees have no voice because family always knows best. There's no trust in their employees. Very difficult culture to successfully navigate. Employees are required to work excessive …
Points positifs
Paycheque always clears
Points négatifs
Unrealistic goals set for you, no support from head office. Arrogant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
crazy place to work
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS20 octobre 2017
no air conditioning, a bunch of losers who will steal your materials if you leave your station for 5 minutes, rejects who spend their time shooting staples at people and making up nicknames for other people instead of doing their job.
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
low wage and hostile environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company - Little To No Organization
CSP (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 octobre 2017
When I did the interview with this company I was very excited to work for them. The management seemed very down to Earth and friendly, my interview was like having a conversation with a friend. The staff at this company were great people to work with that treated me like family. So no complaints there. The job was great in the sense that it always kept me busy and it was a steep learning curve which was nice.

My issues with the company were lack of training, they would throw you into a task and expect you to learn it within 15 minutes of being taught how to do it. If you didn't grasp it right away then you had to ask one of the senior staff, who more than obliged, but were incredibly busy and didn't have the time to properly show you how to do anything. They did bring in a trainer from Winnipeg who was fantastic but it wasn't enough.

This company had poor customer service for homeowners, the home builders always came first, at the expense of letting homeowners service requests go for months. They refused to hire anyone else because head office didn't think it was necessary. Another thing I learned after working there for a bit was certain staff members would actually talk badly about previous workers or people currently working there which turned me off to the company.

Finally the company decided to hire 2 new people in the office, as soon as that happened they let me go from the job right before my probation was over and would not give me a reason. When I tried to communicate with my manager and thank her for the opportunity I got no response.

I would watch your
  plus... back with this company, because they won't tell you if you're doing anything wrong and one day you could wind up without a job.  moins
Points positifs
Free lunches, staff baseball tournament, weekends off, short hours
Points négatifs
Little to no training, angry homeowners, high labour fees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst year of my career
Information Technology (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2017
Office:
There is very little balance in the office environment and you are constantly subjected to managements changing whims. Despite of your job title you're expected to be an expert in completely unrelated areas with zero training. They have zero problems throwing anyone under a bus.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Scapegoating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
favors is mostly on the management side
Machine Operator/Corner Clean Machine (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 mai 2017
most members are hard working while some just to spend 8 hours a day. no job security when slow-down comes or hit the industry. management tried to save the company when it is about to fall. Racism still existed.
Points positifs
summer barbeque
Points négatifs
missing hours during winter time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Saskatoon branch has been crippled by terrible gm's and supervisors.
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK20 janvier 2017
Challenging to work for. In 8 years management changed six times. Doesnt pay for your hard work, must fight to get a raise or get paid your expenses. Minium 3 month waits to get expenses. Supervisor not very knowledgeable about product in saskatoon. Costs the company more money then he makes. Csp's are wonderful and so are the other service technicians but everyone knows management makes or breaks the job. No real safety talks or class room training is done unless the Supervisor is pressured by management in Edmonton. Overall, do not work for AWW Saskatoon Branch unless you are looking to be underpaid and appreciated.
Points positifs
Co-workers are wonderful, both on the service and shipping ends.
Points négatifs
Underpaid, under appreciated and most of all just terrible management in Saskatoon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Head office management and employees are very positive and easy to be around. Lots of support from all aspects of the company.
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK5 octobre 2016
The interaction with the management and staff at head office and other branches is fantastic, A great group to work with, learn with and from. Very positive experience overall. The team is comprised of many qualified and intelligent people. I would go back in a heart beat.
Points positifs
Support from across the country when you need it. Great relationships developed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work with very little reward
Service Tech III (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2016
All Weather Windows was an excellent place to work for the first 6 years of my employment. Management was very receptive to changes that were suggested by employees. However, within the last 4 years of my employment, management was changed 3 times. The new management was not receptive to suggestions on improving service issues.

My co workers within the service department were great to work with and would lend a hand when they could. The job was demanding and required a lot of travel. The hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting that I was doing by myself. I worked by myself, and out of town quite often.

I enjoyed fixing issues that customers were having, and seeing how happy and thankful they were. I also enjoyed working with most of my co workers and made some really good friends.

Overall, my experience at All Weather was good. It definitely changed within the last 4 years after the management change.
Points positifs
Great co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for, family work balance never an issue
Dealer Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2016
Co-workers were a pleasure to work with. I enjoyed the territory that was assigned to me and meeting the customers. The hardest part of the job was the travel and many kilometers driving.
Points positifs
Independance
Points négatifs
Away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company that cares about their emplyees
Long Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mars 2016
I enjoyed working for this company, they provided me with well maintained equipment and offered a very good wage! the management vas always helpful and easy to talk to.
Points positifs
well maintained equipment, great pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would never recommend to anyone
customer service professional (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2016
work through breaks and lunch just to keep up. ask for help you never get it. work hard and it is never appreciated. people are stuck up and backstabbing.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
over worked, never appreciated, never get any help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Warehouse Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 février 2015
Enjoyed working in a warehouse environment where I would complete assigned tasks in a timely and professional manner on a day to day basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2015
Impressive Company.
Has the ability to attract talent and is equipped with advanced technology. Most importantly loving what I do! Handling situations with a positive attitudes is always a great way of solving and maintaining it (Very important when you implement a new software)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun work place
Labour Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 janvier 2015
fun fast paced work site, lots of travelling. the hardest part was dealing with the weather.
Points positifs
paid travel time. free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours outdoors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its good place to work.
Production Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 septembre 2014
Best place to work.
Good management.
Nice working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 23Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive work place with a lot of interaction
Service specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 juin 2014
Great company to work for, it has a lot of policies and procedures to follow however there is a learning curve.

Not the best computer system too inefficient for what is needed.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday work hours
Points négatifs
some long days just typing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales person at Rona
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2014
customer service
display products
selling windows
meeting people
doing paper work
faxing paper work to corporate office
maximizing sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 34Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez All Weather Windows. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 26 avis
53
411
35
22
15

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise