Algonquin College - Avis

Trouvé 175 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 184 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always great to be back at Algonquin
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 juillet 2019
Algonquin College is an amazing place for people to learn and grow to develop a career. Being a TA at Algonquin for a subject I genuinely love was a great experience for me.
Points positifs
meeting new talent
Points négatifs
school hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to influence youth
ACADEMIC FACULTY (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 juin 2019
This was a great opportunity to be part of ensuring that youth are prepared with the skills they need to be part of the work force. I would return to work there given the opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weekends off
Cook / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2019
This a great place to work no weekends to worry about .Nice staff to work with overall decent place to work.It would be good to give casual workers benefits and full time workers take awhile to get active .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment.
Cashier/Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 mai 2019
Since I am taking a program and I am working at the college the atmosphere is so friendly. I see my friends some days and I get to serve students, teachers and prospecting clients. Algonquin is great to their employees and I would recommend this job to anyone who loves making other peoples day with a fresh cup of coffee.
Points positifs
Great bosses.
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lucky
Academic Onboarding Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2019
I would say I am lucky to work here and considering my boss I am definitely lucky. I would say that it is a place that is open to new ideas and making things better. But it all depends on which department and how you go about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A valuable experience that helped solidify the theoretical concepts of the programs courses
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
I was a peer tutor at Algonquin college for 2 years, Helping other students with subjects such as Statics, Algebra, and Estimating.

Students would book appoints with me online based on my availability. Sessions were 1 hour long but more time could be booked. It was a rewarding experience helping my peers understand the content in their courses, and I found that teaching the content was one of the best ways to solidify my understanding of the concepts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, productive and fun working environment
Program / Professor Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 avril 2019
The work environment is fun. There is good chemistry between team members. It is a fast-paced environment, so you have to keep learning and evolving as an employee at Algonquin College.
Points positifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 avril 2019
There are many advantages of working here. The main advantage for me is the team. Everyone is genuinely so supportive and wants the business to do well and succeed.

When you start working for the company you very quickly feel that you are part of the team and have been there forever!

The business is new which means that there are lots of opportunity to get involved and develop with the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great part time work
Peer tutor (Employé actuel) –  Nepean, ON2 avril 2019
great part-time work. The word is not challenging but do require a lot of patients. It is a great chance to get better understand of what you learnt before
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Student Services (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mars 2019
Great management and awesome colleges. Algonquin offers a unique environment that welcomes everyone. Unfortunately a desk job just isn't for me as well as the hours didn't fit my needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small, friendly campus, with opportunity to to connect with students and staff.
Professor (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Perth, ON18 mars 2019
At the Perth campus of Algonquin, classes are small, which allows both staff and students the opportunity to work together in a co-operative environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 mars 2019
Was technically for school, and was not the most enjoyable experience as we were not paid and received hours for it. But was worth it in order to graduate.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
No pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Peer Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Nepean, ON12 mars 2019
My hours depend on when I am booked by people who need tutoring. Since I am still a student myself, my hours are fit around my class schedule. I do find the system we use to input hours a little finicky but that doesn't take away from the experience.
Points positifs
Easy to apply.
Points négatifs
Inconsistent pay since my hours are not regular.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Food Services Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 février 2019
I have worked at Algonquin for almost 5 years, each year has been great. I have worked mostly as a student labourer, and thus have the balance of school work and work. Each semester my boss worked to make a schedule that did not change, and that gave me enough time. This small effort on the part of my manager made a difference to me, and every manager is just as caring at algonquin, whether your a student, or a full-time staff member.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great begging for me
PROMOTION ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 février 2019
“In my last job I was a member of 30 PEOPLE team, and we worked together on a variety of large-scale projects where each of us was responsible for one part of the project. I really enjoyed the teamwork aspect of the job, and liked seeing how all the pieces of our projects came together in the end. The teamwork aspect of that job is something that greatly appeals to me, because I typically end up learning a lot about what I’m capable of when working in synch with others.”

I really liked that my last company put career growth front and center throughout my tenure.
Points positifs
TEAM WORK
Points négatifs
LONG DAYS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching optical design and fundamentals
Lecturer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 février 2019
Teaching is so valuable and rewarding for me, I am very happy to improve myself all the time.

Also I am working in Iridian Spectral Technologies as working in thin film deposition which is coating work with sputtering machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Lab/Clinical Instructor for RN students (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 janvier 2019
Algonquin College is a great place to work. I teach as a contracted instructor and I love it. Staff are warm and welcoming, everything is very organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Student Job
Weekend Waterer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2018
This was an excellent way for me to make some extra cash while in school. It also supported my studies by allowing me to work around plants. I highly recommend this job to horticulture students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for Students
Receptionist (Seasonal Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 décembre 2018
Loved the staff and job. You get a lot of experience and responsibility. The management was supportive and helpful. Great summer job for college students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
retail sales cashier
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 décembre 2018
* Interaction with customers
* sales and cashier
* maintaining hygiene and keeping accounts
* fun to work in the campus as it is always busy
* facing 500+ customers during a shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Algonquin College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 184 avis
598
456
325
24
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise