Algonquin College - Avis

Trouvé 187 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 196 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low income
Food preparation and customer service (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2019
You will never get full time position here. Hard work but very nice staff. From May to Avgust on lay off. They will ask you if you want to come back in September and every year you start from the beginning. Co-workers are really nice and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a continuing studies instructor I had zero job security
Continuing Education Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Woodroffe campus ottawa7 septembre 2019
I was a continuing studies instructor. My program was dropped. However I did not learn this from management. I learned this from students. I would have expected more respect from management since I gave my heart and soul to teaching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great enviroment to work
Promoter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 septembre 2019
Was never a dull moment. Great atmosphere and even better co workers! The hours given were pretty low although. If given the oppourtunity I would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old boys culture
Academic Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2019
Favourtism abounds. Get on the wrong side of the "in crowd" and you're on the outs. Lots of gossip and drama and lots of meetings that accomplish nothing other than massage egos. And dismantle other egos. Upper management bully and belittle middle managers to serve their purpose.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 septembre 2019
I worked at Algonquin for nearly 10 years, and in that time I had the opportunity to work and learn with some of the best colleagues and managers. I loved my jobs at Algonquin throughout the years and the people I worked with; I'd recommend it as a workplace to anyone who asked!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for career if you have a patience and flexibility.
Business Analyst/QA Analyst (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 août 2019
Great place for career if you like challenges. Excellent opportunities for hard working professionals. Specific Academic environment. Friendly but very sensitive people. Perhaps not fir for everybody.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Clinical Educator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 août 2019
Difficult to advance in certain faculties due to contractual system. Can be frustrating that the salaries are so much different than that of other faculties that are also contractual. No salary during the summer months so planning is required if you are not a full time (non-contractual) employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooking experience
Line Cook/Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 août 2019
Working as a line cook is often one of the first steps into the restaurant industry, with line cooks serving as the backbone of the operation.I learned Cooking, chopping vegetables, Butchering and plating while working with Chef's.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I attended Alonquin
Student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 août 2019
It was a great program. it was the beginning of my training in illustration and design and created a good foundation for my future career in design. The professors were great and the experience stayed with me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Support Staff
Support Staff contract (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 août 2019
Work with them for over 10 years.
Contract ended.
Need to be related to get in full - time (that was the downfall)
However, love the challenging, new things to look forward too.
I wish I was still their.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
contract
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Algonquin
Adjunct professor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON5 août 2019
- great work environment
- good management
- excellent computing resources
- good relationship between students and professors
- good salary and pension package for part-time staff
Points négatifs
no class tutors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun Studio environment
Co-op/Contract (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 juillet 2019
I like how we get studio times to work around the campus to collect data for upcoming projects. I enjoy the different methods for better design while on campus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always great to be back at Algonquin
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 juillet 2019
Algonquin College is an amazing place for people to learn and grow to develop a career. Being a TA at Algonquin for a subject I genuinely love was a great experience for me.
Points positifs
meeting new talent
Points négatifs
school hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to influence youth
ACADEMIC FACULTY (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 juin 2019
This was a great opportunity to be part of ensuring that youth are prepared with the skills they need to be part of the work force. I would return to work there given the opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weekends off
Cook / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2019
This a great place to work no weekends to worry about .Nice staff to work with overall decent place to work.It would be good to give casual workers benefits and full time workers take awhile to get active .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment.
Cashier/Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 mai 2019
Since I am taking a program and I am working at the college the atmosphere is so friendly. I see my friends some days and I get to serve students, teachers and prospecting clients. Algonquin is great to their employees and I would recommend this job to anyone who loves making other peoples day with a fresh cup of coffee.
Points positifs
Great bosses.
Points négatifs
Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lucky
Academic Onboarding Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2019
I would say I am lucky to work here and considering my boss I am definitely lucky. I would say that it is a place that is open to new ideas and making things better. But it all depends on which department and how you go about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A valuable experience that helped solidify the theoretical concepts of the programs courses
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2019
I was a peer tutor at Algonquin college for 2 years, Helping other students with subjects such as Statics, Algebra, and Estimating.

Students would book appoints with me online based on my availability. Sessions were 1 hour long but more time could be booked. It was a rewarding experience helping my peers understand the content in their courses, and I found that teaching the content was one of the best ways to solidify my understanding of the concepts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, productive and fun working environment
Program / Professor Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 avril 2019
The work environment is fun. There is good chemistry between team members. It is a fast-paced environment, so you have to keep learning and evolving as an employee at Algonquin College.
Points positifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 avril 2019
There are many advantages of working here. The main advantage for me is the team. Everyone is genuinely so supportive and wants the business to do well and succeed.

When you start working for the company you very quickly feel that you are part of the team and have been there forever!

The business is new which means that there are lots of opportunity to get involved and develop with the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Algonquin College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 196 avis
5104
459
325
27
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise