Alectra Utilities - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good spot to work
Powerline Technician (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON17 octobre 2019
Good spot to work. Paid fairly. Most management is good. Good morale around the shop. If I didn’t need to relocate I would have no problem staying with Alectra until retirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Communications Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 juillet 2019
Had a great time working for this company. So much to learn, grow, and develop as an individual. The work culture is very receptive depending on which location you work at. Overall experience was great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well oiled machine
General Clerk - Contract (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 juin 2019
Wonderful place of employment. Management offered support and guidance. Alectra Utilities outlines positions and asks employees to wear multiple hats which I enjoyed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Credit & Collection Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON15 mai 2019
I enjoy working in Alectra Utilities - Credit & Collections department as the team I work are professionals and helping, its fun working here. I love working in collections.
Points positifs
5 days 7 hrs/day
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it Here!!
CUSTOMER CARE REP - LEVEL 3 (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON25 avril 2019
Alectra was a great place to work. Light atmosphere, and great people. Management has been understanding and phenomenal in pushing me to always be my best. Hardest part of the job were Angry Customers. Best part of the job was the people I worked with, and fulfillment that came from helping customers get the resolution they needed.
Points positifs
Great work Environment
Points négatifs
sometimes long days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment with friendly co-workers
Summer Student - Customer Accounts/Billing (Ancien employé) –  2185 Derry Rd W23 avril 2019
Enjoyed the summer student program, especially because I had other students to work with. My typical day involved replying to customer emails regarding pre-authorized payment forms, processing pre-authorized forms, and answering customer phone calls. I worked with an amazing department of people. The hardest part of the job was the phone calls because some customers can be difficult. Overall, I really enjoyed my time at Alectra.
Points positifs
subsidized cafeteria prices
Points négatifs
repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Workplace
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton15 octobre 2018
Alectra is an above average employer and the pay, benefits and pension are good for this city. The major issue is that pay is not competitive with the rest of the GTA.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Lower than average pay for the GTA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant to President and CEO (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 septembre 2018
Short work days, 7 hour day. The company is only a year and a half old and due to a recent merger. It is a hydro company, partly publicly owned by the city of Mississauga, Vaughan, Hamilton, Markham, St. Catherines.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Recently formed company, processes still being formed, no collective agreement yet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Senior Payroll administrator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 juillet 2018
Great place to work
Room for improvements
great management
Flexible hours
learn new things everyday
systems needs to be upgraded
easy to get along with everyone at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid Workplace
Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 mai 2018
I loved working for this company, my fellow employees were great and helpful, nice buildings. was not taught what i was told i would be taught which was the downside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and manageable work environment
STATION MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON2 mai 2018
Worked as an intern and was a little under-qualified for the position. Having said this, I had a lot of opportunities to work at my own pace and learn on the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Linesman (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan15 novembre 2017
Great workplace. Learned a lot working here and hope to end up full time someday. Lots of changes coming with merger but lots of good things I am sure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Alectra Utilities ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 13 avis
58
44
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,6Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise