Aldo - Avis

Trouvé 395 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 833 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's like being in High School
Buyer (Employé actuel) –  St Laurent, QC7 août 2018
I've been working at ALDO for many years and have experience ups and downs in the multiple departments I worked in.
There are lots of bullies/mean girls that get away with mistreating colleagues. Management is made aware and so is HR, there is even an Anti-Bullying policy and the company's moto is Love-Respect-Integrity. All that being said, the "Mean Girls" are not being dealt with and good, hard working employees quit.
Salaries are very low for a Fashion company. Not uncommon to receive lower than the annual inflation/cost of living increases.
The company talks a lot about work-life balance. That has not been the case as you will always find employees working up until 11pm-12am. No compensation for overtime hours except for half-day Fridays in the summer, which does not compensate enough.
You must take you paid vacation days within the fiscal year or you will lose them - no carry overs.
Lots of office politics.
Points positifs
Gym, half-day Fridays in summer, affordable cafeteria, volunteering program
Points négatifs
Low salary, office politics, employees do not follow company moto, no work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for Entry Level
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 août 2018
If you never worked in a big company, or if you are a Entry Level Manager, it is a good company to start.
Long hours shift, if you are a Salary Employee, you will not receive any extra payment for working more than 40 hours, Store Managers at Aldo usually work more than 50 hours per week.
Good company do get experience for a big company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Sales Lead Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 juillet 2018
Within the years of working at Aldo have been a great learning experience. Being able to grow as a person and to better myself as a sales associate and being put in different situations everyday
Points positifs
Good managers
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aldo
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON24 juillet 2018
Loved working here, could have more hours though. It was fun and interesting. I learned a lot and got relevant experience. I loved my team and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assistant
PT Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary13 juillet 2018
-flexible
-clean
-responsible
-errands
-fair
-nice
-social
-• Responsible for all accounts payable
• Record and maintain business transactions and services using Quickbooks
• Create client invoices and balance financial statements
• Manage rental properties, resolve tenant maintenance requests and collect rent
• Mostly working independently in deadline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 juillet 2018
always and or usually friendly and kind work space. always had a augh while working, a low stress environment makes for productive work days and feeling good when leaving the job at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love my team :)
Inventory Staff / associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 juillet 2018
My manager is absolutely wonderful and she works so hard for this company. All the girls i work with are some of the most positive and friendly people i know aswell! Ive been working at aldo for a little under a year and my experiences have been predominantly good, my only complaints are that i dont get enough hours, customers can be really rude, and sometimes you get yelled at by frustrated customers that want returns on VERY worn shoes or is arguing prices. But thats just apart of retail. This was my first job, i started out working with stock and then was later on promoted to working as an associate and ive learned a lot about how the store works in the back room and now have developed skills in customer service. I would definitely reccomend aldo as a good first job as long as youre ready to be working hard in a fast paced enviroment.
Points positifs
holidays are time and a half $, a great team
Points négatifs
customers, not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress but high reward
IT Consultant - Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC18 juin 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Aldo Head Office ! I learned a lot and my team was just so supportive and amazing.

Management is always there for you!

We also have a great cafeteria, gym, parking space and outdoor space.
Points positifs
great office
Points négatifs
high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2018
Long hours, never had a weekend in which I wasn't working, very competitive work environment which didn't really make me feel comfortable. You did receive a 50% discount
Points positifs
50% off
Points négatifs
competitive, no weekends off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun for a while
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 juin 2018
Working at Aldo shoes was a lot of fun, especially in my younger years. Although, there was not enough room to grow and not as much benefits. I worked there for over 2 years and barely got a raise even though i was making 30% of the sales at the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales driven
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  BC5 juin 2018
I enjoyed my time at aldo. The management was good and dress code is fun to play with. What I didn't like was the sales aspect and the work life balance as a manger.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
knowledge about material, price, and sizes of product.
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON2 juin 2018
We had everyday goal. I learned more about customer services at this job and I love to work with team and communicate to people. Consulted with customers about their needs and made product recommendations.
Demonstrated proficiency and in-depth technical knowledge of all products offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very positive environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2018
Aldo was where I built my time management skills as well as learned how to quickly and efficiently help customers while also managing other tasks simultaneously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 mai 2018
There are only 1-3 people working at once. This store can get busy and is difficult to maintain when working alone. It is a cute store and whoever loves fashion and accessories will love working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but long hours
Product Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 mai 2018
Come in on time and work overtime every day. You are only able to log in 9-5 for working hours even though you're working until 7 or later at night. Don't get recognition for your work. Everything that is done is expected of you. Even when you don't get any raise or bonuses. Only use you and keep you stagnant.
Points positifs
Get to travel to China but no where else
Points négatifs
Long hours and no recognition for hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work place
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 avril 2018
Unprofessional and disrespectful management. Unnecessary stress. Finger pointing both within the department and between departments. High turnover rate, good employees are not valued but only regarded as an expense. Constant cuts, whoever is left is overloaded. Low salary, no increases. People are kept on a contract in order to avoid providing them with health insurance & other benefits. Lack of communication.
Points positifs
Gym & cafeteria on site
Points négatifs
Unnecessary stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Robson, BC18 avril 2018
I loved working at Aldo though my manger wasn't that great i still had a great time at work. I loved shoes so it was great place to work at except for the fact that they kind of force you to wear heels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work ambiance
Bureau Chef (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC17 avril 2018
Poor salary, good vibe, very people oriented, good volunteering program, lots of activities, pretty great besides salaries which are very low. Good benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very cut-throat
Acting Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 avril 2018
I found the competition on the sales floor to be very dog eat dog and cut-throat to the highest degree. I worked at every location at some point in the city and the sales staff were under a lot of pressure to make quota.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON15 avril 2018
I never got to work a full time job at Aldo Accessories but it was a good retail experience for me. I enjoyed talking to the customers and my co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 833 avis
5510
4580
3461
2175
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise