Aldo - Avis

Trouvé 396 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 835 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at but very competitive environment
Store Manager, Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 octobre 2018
You meet great customers, employees, managers, but it is a hardcore selling culture. This employer will train you to do sales, you like it or not. Micromanagement at its finest.
Points positifs
dynamic teams
Points négatifs
Very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail stimulant
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 octobre 2018
Excellent environnement qui favorise la croissance professionelle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
50 Rideau St - Customer Service rep (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 octobre 2018
A typical day at work: me walking in probably cracking jokes with my colleagues, clock in get immediately to work, take my breaks on time and of course make it a place where everyone feels comfortable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place if you want to learn
Purchase Order Admin (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 octobre 2018
If you want to learn about fashion and the business of fashion then this is the place for you. If you work hard, you will get noticed and there is opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture d'entreprise
Gestionnaire, Business Navigation & Reporting (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 octobre 2018
Le Groupe Aldo est une entreprise connue pour sa formidable culture d’entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelente
Leslie (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba8 octobre 2018
É uma empresa que se tem vindo a extender a nível mundial, muito reconhecida, valoriza muito os funcionários, motiva-os. Tem um enorme dinamismo e está a expandir-se cada vez mais. Vende produtos de grande qualidade e é muito reconhecida no mercado da moda.
Points positifs
Refeições fora da empresa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON3 octobre 2018
Working for this company is fun but your job is not always secured. The district managers will hire and fire anyone they want, they don't allow their managers to have a voice. It is a very sales driven environment, you always have to make your target or else the district managers will threaten to let you go. They never fire their employees, instead they cut their hours until they are no longer on the schedule. They will keep you on payroll so that they don't give you your entitled vacation pay. the district managers want you to fear them so they are very rude and condescending to their employees.
It was a fun environment, fast paced, and store managers are great. Workers have to be super trendy and fashion forward, so if you're into fashion and dressing up, this is a great spot to work.
It would be better if the DMs weren't the only voice of the company and did not gossip about their employees. There is only room to move up if you're liked.
AH was hard to work for. To work for this company you have to have very thick skin.
Points positifs
fun environment, great staff
Points négatifs
district managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 septembre 2018
Fun atmosphere.

Keeps you on your toes.

Cool incentives.

Great part time gig fir a shoe-aholic.

You can make reviews but you can only judge for yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to work for
RPA developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2018
It is a good place to explore your skills and upgrade yourself. You can get a good chance to get into a different experience
altogether.
they are not up to date with the new technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience working at ALDO
Sale associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON18 septembre 2018
Working at ALDO was a great experience since I have met such an amazing people internationally.

It requires strong team work motive and I could learn how to be cooperative and competitive at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien
Vendeuse et Assistante Gérante (Ancien employé) –  Montreal17 septembre 2018
Aldo est une compagnie tres bien structure, je recommande Aldo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2018
Very fast paced workplace
I learned to work quickly yet payed attention to detail
The most enjoyable part of the job was the team
The hardest part of the job was closing and cleaning
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Lunch break not on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Starting Point
Sales Representative & Part-Time Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON10 septembre 2018
Taught me how to manage my time and a team. It also taught me how to approach and greet customers without compromising a sale. Great place to start working at if you want to learn about sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and including workplace
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON29 août 2018
Going to work, getting coached in by any manager. Then starting but approaching any customers that need assistance.
In this workplace, I have improved my communication and teamwork skills. I had to communicate with my coworkers, managers, and customers constantly, which evolved my way of talking and listening. Also working along side such competent and detail-oriented colleagues, our way of helping each other with any problem became more than easy.
Management is very well organized but could be improved in motivating the employees.
The hardest part of the job was to deal with rude and stubborn customers that did not understand our return policy.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work, earn money and still talk and enjoy the time with my coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and exciting work
I started as a part time sails associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2018
loved working here, great people to work with, and the training i received has helped me out in life way more than any other training i have received.
Points positifs
great training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 août 2018
Its a great place to work, management is quite considerate of your personal needs and people are quite helpful. Its a great place to work and would definitely recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON27 août 2018
Great place to work and grow alongside a team of talented sales personel. Much encouragement from upper management to succeed and excel in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average mall retail job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC24 août 2018
Generally good store to work in. At the time I was there, the store manager was interested in having pretty girls and stylish guys as employees. We sold shoes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best environment ever...
Senior Security Lead (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 août 2018
Flexible hours available. Must be creative and crafty to improve technology and reduce cost.

Constantly presented with new challenges.

Great people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of favoritism
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2018
It is a great company to start off with being a sales person or a stock person but the wages are not the best, unless you a favorite within higher management do not expect to be paid more than minimum especially when you advance within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 835 avis
5510
4580
3462
2175
1108

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise