Avis des employés pour Store Manager chez Aldo

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 830 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE24 mai 2019
Productive and fun workplace with a great team of like-minded employees. However, Aldo lacked a lot of head office support, rarely checking in and returning calls and messages. Overall it was a great learning experience and gave me tons of hands on skills that I can now bring to the table for new jobs.
Points positifs
enjoyed the work
Points négatifs
head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON27 août 2018
Great place to work and grow alongside a team of talented sales personel. Much encouragement from upper management to succeed and excel in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of favoritism
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2018
It is a great company to start off with being a sales person or a stock person but the wages are not the best, unless you a favorite within higher management do not expect to be paid more than minimum especially when you advance within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for Entry Level
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 août 2018
If you never worked in a big company, or if you are a Entry Level Manager, it is a good company to start.
Long hours shift, if you are a Salary Employee, you will not receive any extra payment for working more than 40 hours, Store Managers at Aldo usually work more than 50 hours per week.
Good company do get experience for a big company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales driven
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  BC5 juin 2018
I enjoyed my time at aldo. The management was good and dress code is fun to play with. What I didn't like was the sales aspect and the work life balance as a manger.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All about looks
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC30 décembre 2017
Management pushed the "The Aldo Image" Even though my store won best operational cost and sales performance I was still pulled aside and told that my staff didn't meet company image standards.
eg. Overweight.
Senior management referred to my store as the "frump a lump" store.
I continued hiring well qualified people and my stores always succeed in spite of not having management support.
Points positifs
discount on shoes
Points négatifs
poor wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work-life balance, horrible training towards staff members
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON4 octobre 2017
There is a lot of pressure and no work like balance what so ever. You do not get any appreciation for the extra work you put in, and the staff is poorly treated.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great store with shoes and accessories
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON. Calgary, AB.19 juin 2017
The Aldo group is not a job to have for a long time. It is stressful at times and fun during others. It is a good place to learn retail. Learn and make mistakes because the upper management is very willing to train you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa11 mai 2017
I have so much appreciation for the Aldo Group for allowing me to not only learn the skills necessary to work in retail/customer service, but also put those skills to use and advance in my career life. They believed I was a good fit for a management position and helped me work my way up to it. I started as Sales lead/stock coordinator, then got promoted to assistant manager, and within 4 months, I was promoted to Manager. Being such a small store, I did the stock as well as the management tasks. A typical day for me would start on the sales floor then move to the back to do the stock. The hardest part of the job would most likely be difficult customers. Anywhere you go, there will be difficult and rude people, it's all about finding that balance and not taking it personally. The most enjoyable part would be the team work and watching a customer leave completely satisfied with their experience.
Points positifs
I love the product
Points négatifs
A lot of running around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast paced workplace.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 janvier 2017
Started out as a part timer then full timer, grew with the company got promoted as key holder. Got relocated from Shoe Store to Accessories Store. Then got promoted as an assistant manager then relocated to another location.

Learned so much since I joined this company, learned a lot from each different managers. Learned how to be well organized, how to communicate with co-workers, how to keep my sales consistent, how to keep up with what I was doing, etc.

The hardest part of this job is to learn how to deal with customers who complains at the same time to keep my mind calm and stable then offer customer proper result. To be enthusiastic every day at work, since you will run into lots of different customers with different personalities. You have to act fast!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Manager
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 mars 2016
Insure cleanliness and presentability of store and displays, hire and train staff. Work as team to ultimately achieve sales quotas. Balance cash credit cards and debit submit info to HO.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Company
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2015
Great company and atmosphere. Great leadership, positive, uplifting re-enforcement. Fashion forward thinking, fun environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, with opportunities to work in all markets
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill19 mars 2015
Got the chance to work in different markets, work with a variety of people and learned to adapt to different environments. Love the company and what it stands for.
Points positifs
great bonuses
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self-Achievement driven company
Store Manager and Fashion advisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2015
It pushed me to better myself on every level.

Managing there teaches how to improve sales, visual presentations, how to manage a team, to train employees to be the best of the best and feel like they are part of a worldwide leader company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for with great management and training.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 janvier 2015
Typical day of work: scheduling and budgeting, training new staff, and giving excellent customer service.

I learned everything I know from working this company. I learned how to manage a store, training staff, the ultimate customer service, scheduling building, and cost efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace work environment, Strong management teams.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Chinook27 novembre 2014
A high energy work place with room for advancement and the freedom and encouragement to play with your own style. Being manager of an accessories store you are the stock coordinator as well as the general manager of the store. The hardest part of the job is being able to take control of two positions and still being able to run the store successfully with training, budgets, visual changes and other numerous tasks.
Points positifs
Experence
Points négatifs
14 hour days ( Black Friday, Boxing day)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great attitude , positive mentality and happy to serve customers finding their need with the perfect match.
Store Manager (Call it Spring store) (Employé actuel) –  Bramalea City Centre (Call it Spring Store)13 août 2014
Always commit to help and serve our customer with love, respect and integrity. Bring the best of us to our customers and provide the best Customer service and make sure our customers leave our store happy and thinking to come back any time to shop with us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juillet 2014
Drive conversion and top sales through the CEM (customer experience manager) role.

Ensure productivity is maximized through selling cover sheet and 5-minute meetings.
Points positifs
50 off shoes
Points négatifs
inventory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent corporate support encouraging employee development
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2013
Development management and leadership qualities second to none...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for the Aldo Group.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  toronto20 février 2013
I loved the environment, the management and the room for advancement. I would highly recommend the Aldo group as a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 830 avis
5508
4580
3460
2175
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise