Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Aldo

Trouvé 90 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 833 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 octobre 2019
Ok so let me begin. When I started working, it was nice and people were nice. The manager was nice as well. But you would have to grab shoes based on the number thing and give it to the customer. let me tell u i didnt know how they organized the shoes and where they put what. So the manager would get mad when i dont get the shoe in 1 minute because the cutomer is waiting. so im lke ok i gotta figure this out. FACT #1: they will provide no training at all...nothing u just start. they wont tell u anything and just expect that you know how to find stuff. If your looking for the good part time job, this is not it. they call you for 4 hours a week ok and tell you that in those 4 hours you have to get 1500 dollars in shoes from people and about 50 dollars in shoe care. In 4 HOURS. I MEAN IS THIS A JOKE. I tried so hard to learn stuff and to know how the store works. I tried so hard. She texts me and says we need to talk. OK so im like just tell me what and then she didnt reply. I mean I saw it coming from her attitude. I go in the store the next day and shes like im sorry this jobs isnt working out. Im like ok whatever. This women had the audasity to say Im not right for this job but cant teach anyone how to do it. A manager needs to be someone who can take someone who just started the job and make them better not fire them if they have never done this before. Im done. Aldo can go die for all I care.
Points négatifs
4 hours per week, No training, Fire you if you dont find shoes fast, have to sell 1500 worth of shoes in 4-5 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A work environment that teaches you patience and organization.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 septembre 2019
Working in ALDO gave me the opportunity to put myself in a space where I had to interact with many costumers per day. During my time there, I was able to learn how time manage, and build up my confidence in regards to communicating with costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff, but strict work environement. You have to be WORKING at all times
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 septembre 2019
Aldo has amazing staff that are friendly and help you when you need help. They punctuational and polite. Managers keep their employees on task at all times. Aldo is a very busy shop when it comes around Christmas time or any holidays and can get very packed. This means you have to work very quick and at fast paces. I worked in the front for a while and worked in the back after. You have to be super quick to not keep the customers waiting for their shoes. We had to climb shelves to reach shoes at the top shelves and work as a team to get the shoes from the back to the people at the front. Everyone had their jobs and everyone needs to do it correctly in order for the business to run smoothly. Overall it's a good store to go to, to learn how the retail business work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 septembre 2019
Overall I found that it was a really enjoyable place to work. Management tends to change around every 6-ish months as people are always being moved around/promoted/leaving. A lot of the time I was expected to stay late to set up last minute promotions/finish things around the store so I feel as though it really put a damper on my social life. My coworkers were lovely and it does feel as though management genuinely cares about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Metrotown, BC20 août 2019
Just as Aldo accessories i learned communication skills and how to sell to customers. I was able to handle large amounts of cash and organize the store and products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  8555 campeau8 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working here. I learned how to perfect my social skills and time management as it was one of my biggest stressors. taking the time to work here was always appreciate by my co workers
Points positifs
lunch breaks/smoke breaks
Points négatifs
the shoe box
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be really busy or really slow, always on your feet
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 mai 2019
You must be able to handle multiple customers at once. It can get very busy but there are certain periods where it is really slow. A lot of running back and forth.
Points positifs
Develop ability to be efficient with your time
Points négatifs
On your feet the whole time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible if you are a student but management is very pushy
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC3 avril 2019
I've worked at Aldo for 2 years and have to say that the job has its pros and cons. There is no commission since 2017, therefore you start at minimum wage (usually) and barely ever get an increase so salary is very low. Management is SO pushy with sales, when you get nothing in return. They are also very judgemental about your appearance and what you wear. Other than this, they are very flexible with hours if you have school.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, good experience
Points négatifs
Pay, management rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An ok job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 mars 2019
Check glassdoor for a straightforward review. Because the review I was about to write is not acceptable to be posted and I can't seem to figure out what is not acceptable about it.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Management, the possibilty to be fired at anytime, work drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, Not the best management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON25 mars 2019
Great job and team, however, the manager was not very professional. Learned a lot about retail and how to sell product to customers, therefore, grateful I had the opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON12 mars 2019
The management at Aldo is absolutely awful, the manager of the store is racist and doesn't follow the codes regarding working at such a company. there have been many complaints about this individual and still nothing has been done because she is a friend of the district manager.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay and satisfactory place to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 mars 2019
Toxic environment, and very scary and overbearing management to deal with. Forced to meet our goals or we are threatened to be fired or sent home. Straight out awful.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Long hours, rude management, racism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It seemed like a great place to work at first until I realized how bad management was
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON25 février 2019
I was really excited to start working in a new environment. The managers seemed so great at my interview and everything went really well. Although after I was hired, I was never paid to do my online orientation. The manager at the store was originally pretty good at replying and then just wouldn’t answer for days when I wanted to know my schedule. This was dragged out for about a month until I quit. It could have just been my store specifically.
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No breaks for long shifts / cheap company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON28 décembre 2018
I had fun working at Aldo and talking to the regulars but working 5-12 hour shifts with only one 30 min break in the day was very exhausting because both stores were always understaffed. This made the job/ position more stressful and what also made things stressful was when they would ask for big tasks at the end of the night ex:( massive mark downs, visual merchandising and signage) . I hope this review helps iniciates the nesessary changes to improve employee and customer satisfaction.
Points positifs
The discount
Points négatifs
No long breaks, understaffed, stressful tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
- Staff has high energy
- Positive environment
- Team effort
- Fast-paced work environment
- Little to no raises
- Breaks are not long enough
- Not benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON3 octobre 2018
Working for this company is fun but your job is not always secured. The district managers will hire and fire anyone they want, they don't allow their managers to have a voice. It is a very sales driven environment, you always have to make your target or else the district managers will threaten to let you go. They never fire their employees, instead they cut their hours until they are no longer on the schedule. They will keep you on payroll so that they don't give you your entitled vacation pay. the district managers want you to fear them so they are very rude and condescending to their employees.
It was a fun environment, fast paced, and store managers are great. Workers have to be super trendy and fashion forward, so if you're into fashion and dressing up, this is a great spot to work.
It would be better if the DMs weren't the only voice of the company and did not gossip about their employees. There is only room to move up if you're liked.
AH was hard to work for. To work for this company you have to have very thick skin.
Points positifs
fun environment, great staff
Points négatifs
district managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience working at ALDO
Sale associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON18 septembre 2018
Working at ALDO was a great experience since I have met such an amazing people internationally.

It requires strong team work motive and I could learn how to be cooperative and competitive at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 août 2018
Its a great place to work, management is quite considerate of your personal needs and people are quite helpful. Its a great place to work and would definitely recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2018
For me personally, this was a great job. I liked the amount of work that was required and the customer interaction.
We went through probably 4 or 5 managers in my time there, though. So ALDO definitely didn't have its act together at the time.
You have to meet certain goals but they aren't impossible, which is nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assistant
PT Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary13 juillet 2018
-flexible
-clean
-responsible
-errands
-fair
-nice
-social
-• Responsible for all accounts payable
• Record and maintain business transactions and services using Quickbooks
• Create client invoices and balance financial statements
• Manage rental properties, resolve tenant maintenance requests and collect rent
• Mostly working independently in deadline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 833 avis
5510
4580
3461
2175
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise